SHARE
A finely tailored mattress.
E.S. Kluft & Company, makers of The Kluft Royal Standard, have created the next hallmark of luxury bedding. Mr Kluft, third generation mattress craftsman and designer, was also the founder, former owner, and creator of the Chattam & Wells mattresses in 1996.

Models Kluft

  • No Rating

Popular Models

Expand all model details  

  • Price not available

    We can contact stores for you:

    • Plushness
      a lot of softness
    • Sleeper Type
      side sleepers
      back sleepers
    • Features
      Pocketed Coils
      Memory Foam
      Organic Materials (Certified)
      Innerspring
  • Price not available

    We can contact stores for you:

    • Plushness
      maximum softness
    • Sleeper Type
      side sleepers
    • Features
      Pocketed Coils
      Memory Foam
      Natural Materials
      Organic Materials (Certified)
      Innerspring
  • Price not available

    We can contact stores for you:

    • Plushness
      N/A
    • Sleeper Type
      N/A
    • Features
      Innerspring

Reviews Kluft

Kluft mattresses are recommended by 25% of owners on GoodBed (based on 8 ratings + 2 reviews).

Do you have something to say about your Kluft mattress? Write a Review!

Recent Complaints Kluft

  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

Initial Comfort
Initial Support

Initial Comfort
Initial Support

Cons:

Customer Service
Issue Resolution
Product Consistency

Customer Service
Issue Resolution
Product Consistency

  • Purchased 1-3 months ago

When I tried the bed in the store I had never felt anything so comfortable. From the very first night and ever night I had it, I slept better than I ever have. Then I found some small holes in the top and side,,,no big deal I just thought they would come out and repair it. Which I wish that is what they would have done. But they said they would replace it, that is when my nightmare began. From the very first night I knew this exchange was nothing like the bed I had just had,, or tried in the store. There was no pressure point relief. The mattress started to sag in 5 DAYS. At the same time it developed the third person hump in the middle. So I couldn't even move over and find a spot that didn't sag,,, because I was laying on a slant,, due to the ever growing hump in the middle... The manufacture claims this was NORMAL,,, it was suppose to be reinforced support because it was a KING ! ARE YOU KIDDING ME ?... I bought a king size bed to have more sleeping room not less !! I called the store they told me that wasn't possible it was sagging or growing a hump. The Manufacture nor the store didn't understand. Nor did either of them think it was possible that it could be defective. They told me I had to give it 30 days and if I didn't like it then they would do a one time comfort exchange. That is not what I wanted, I wanted the bed I had, and NO ONE would believe me....Kluft bed sent a rep over to explain to me that the way my bed was suppose to be that way,,, when he came he was intelligent enough to see the bed WAS DEFECTIVE and ordered the retail store to replace it. Sadly the third bed was just like the second. It was never comfortable as the first one I had,, I gave it a few days and the same thing happened,,, 5 days in the bed started to sag and the hump started to grow in the middle. Of course I called the retail store and told them, this bed was defective,, I was told again it wasn't possible,, they didn't believe it was possible before either !....I was told the same thing again I had to deal with the pain of sleeping on this incredibly uncomfortable bed for 30 days and they would do a comfort exchange. There is only one problem with that,,, I bought this bed due to the craftsmanship, the organic materials and its incredible comfort,, IT WAS THE ONLY ONE IN THE STORE THAT MET ALL THAT CRITERIA. I If it happened before why wouldn't they believe me it could happen again ! They had the nerve to suggest I was trying to get out of buying such an expensive bed... I was outraged....I called the rep with Kluft and asked him to come over and take a look at this bed but he never called me back. I also told the store that I called him and they told me it was ridiculous for me to ask him to come out again... Is it ridiculous to get what I paid for?.....I really don't want another bed,,, I want the incredibly comfortable bed I foolishly let them take away thinking they would all be the same. I want Kluft to know the beds they have shipped to Art Vans obviously have something wrong with them and I am NOT TRYING TO GET OUT OF PAYING FOR THIS BED.....I DON'T WANT ANOTHER BED I WANT THE ONE I PAID FOR.. I would appreciate being treated with some dignity and respect and have the Kluft bed rep call me please..

Official Response

By Linda Menzel from Aireloom Bedding on May 2, 2013

We appreciate any constructive comments regarding our brand. As the manufacturer, we provide a warranty to protect your rights as a consumer and it clearly states what is covered so there are no surprises. If materials and workmanship are not up to standard we will honor the warranty without question as you well know with the replacement of your mattress. As per our phone conversation I have contacted our sales representative and the retailer to service your concerns.Unfortunately we have no control over our dealers exchange policies, but stand by our products 100%.


    Pros:

    Motion Isolation
    Thickness

    Motion Isolation
    Thickness

    Cons:

    Center Support
    Surface Integrity

    Center Support
    Surface Integrity

    Extremely disappointed after spending $$$$ on a Kluft Cal King firm, Royal Sovereign. Severe body contouring, the middle has a huge hump that's like sleeping with a 3rd person in the middle. Kluft says it's normal for 1.5" depression. At 3weeks we are at 1" depression, When you go to a hotel you don't see a hump in the middle of the bed. I am under 140lbs, and my husband is 165, there shouldn't be a lump anywhere on a 3 week bed and for Kluft to indicate that this is normal with all the beds is ridiculous. DO NOT BUY!!!

    Official Response

    By Lilly Menzell on January 10, 2013

    We understand that you are unhappy with the mattress set you purchased and We are more than willing to work within the guidelines of the manufacturer's warranty to service your concerns.Upon your approval, we can make arrangements to have your sleep set inspected for any manufacturer defects. If the product is found defective under the guidelines of our warranty it will be repaired or replaced at our option. (see aireloom.com click warranty tab) Please feel free to contact our customer service department if you would like to proceed with an inspection.

    Q&A Kluft

    See questions from other mattress shoppers

    Answered by Kluft (1)


    Related Questions (1)

    About this Manufacturer Kluft

    Status:
    Active

    Details

    Support Core:
    Innerspring

    Contact

    Phone:
    (909) 373-4211
    Web:
    Kluft website

    Company

    Located:
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Tagline:
    A finely tailored mattress.
    Founded:
    2003

    Additional Information Kluft

    Description:

    Kluft is a mattress manufacturer founded in 2003 that is based in Rancho Cucamonga, CA the United States.

    Editor's Note(s):

    • Kluft also owns Aireloom. Kluft mattresses are available at Mancini Sleepworld, Bloomingdale's, and SlumberWorld, along with other mattress retailers.

    Corrections:

    Have an update or correction to our information about Kluft? If so, please take a moment to suggest an edit.

    Top