Englander Mattress Reviews

SHARE

Price Range (queen-size mattress)

Most models from this brand are priced:

  • $1k or less
  • $2k or less
  • $3k or less
  • $4k or less
  • $4k or more

What Owners Are Saying Englander

You are currently viewing the Englander reviews page.
Be sure to visit the Englander profile for product line info, model details, photos, videos, Q&A and more!

Top Praise & Complaints Englander

Praise

People who are happy with their Englander mattress frequently praise Comfort and Support.

  • Comfort
    89%

    Overall Comfort

  • Support
    67%

    Overall Support

People who are unhappy with their Englander mattress sometimes praise Comfort.

Complaints

People who are unhappy with their Englander mattress frequently complain about Surface Integrity, Warranty Claims, Overall Support, Value and Overall Comfort.

  • Durability
    71%

    Surface Integrity
    Overall Durability

  • Other
    71%

    Warranty Claims
    Motion Isolation
    Customer Service
    Warranty Terms

  • Comfort
    48%

    Overall Comfort
    Pressure Relief

  • Support
    38%

    Overall Support
    Edge Support

  • Value
    33%

    Overall Value

Most helpful positive review

Well Worth The Money Spent

I love my mattress so much I felt compelled to write a review. I never write reviews. I feel that Englander has one of the best products available. I tried Sealy and Sternes and Foster before and was disappointed with both. Dont waiste your time on... Read more »

Stephen J from Franklin, TN

Most helpful negative review

sleeping in the middle

I have only had this mattress for 3 years and I dread every night of getting into it. It sags in the middle and very uncomfortable. I only weigh 125 so I know it isn't the weight and I keep it turned so it will be more comfortable, but after about 2-3 ... Read more »

Karla S from Gadsden, AL


Do you have something to say about your Englander mattress? Write a Review!

Ratings Breakdown Englander Reviews

Summary % Praising % Complaining
Comfort

47%
Overall Comfort
33%
Overall Comfort, Pressure Relief
Support

30%
Overall Support
30%
Overall Support, Edge Support
Durability

13%
50%
Surface Integrity, Overall Durability
Value

17%
30%
Overall Value
Other Features

20%
60%
Warranty Claims, Motion Isolation, Customer Service, Warranty Terms

Reviews Englander

Do you have something to say about your Englander mattress? Write a Review!

Englander Reviews
Ratings


(based on 101 ratings + 30 reviews)

  • 5 stars
    (8)
  • 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 star  
    (20)
Recommendations 47 of 101 ratings would recommend their Englander mattress to a friend

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Edge Support
Motion Isolation
Product Quality
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Edge Support

We purchased a $1,00.00 mattress and box springs sold as a King LE Summerville EF Mattress a year ago. In the first 6 months the mattress sagged, I rotated the mattress occasional when I washed our mattress pad. Soon I noticed my husbands side of our mattress was sagging. He is not an extremely overweight man 5'11" and a little over 200 pounds. The mattress also squeaks and creeks. It was manufactured by Spears Mattress in Rome, GA. Clearly they should not be able to use the good name of Englander to deceive the public they manufacture a outstanding product.


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Edge Support
Initial Comfort
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Edge Support

This bed has no support. It sags like a thirty year old throw away!!!!!


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Natural Materials

Natural Materials

Cons:

Center Support
Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Overall Durability
Edge Support
Motion Isolation
Return Policy
Soft Comfort
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value
Warranty Claims

Center Support
Overall Comfort
Customer Service

This bed has a good written guarantee, but the company has their own description of what unacceptable means. The bed has a large hump in the middle about three inches high, separating man and wife. The company says this is natural and not to be an issue. They refuse to guarantee the mattress as they say all their mattresses do the same thing. Well, they did not say that when the mattress was purchased, nor do they list it in their advertizements.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Much better
  • Pressure relief: Occasionally
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Overall Support

Overall Comfort
Overall Support

Cons:

Delivery Speed
Overall Durability
Issue Resolution
Motion Isolation
Product Quality
Repairs
Responsiveness
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims

Delivery Speed
Overall Durability
Issue Resolution

The quality of the material in the box spring is poor. It makes THE WORST sound ever with ANY movement. I did get a replacement; but it is WORSE than the original. I feel CHEATED!!!!!


“Bed didn't last 18 months”

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Customer Service
Overall Durability
Edge Support
Firm Comfort
Initial Comfort
Issue Resolution
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Pressure Relief
Price
Product Quality
Promotions
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value
Warranty Claims
Warranty Terms

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Customer Service

A real rip-off! Paid good money for a piece of garbage that the store refuses to stand behind! Don't buy from Mattress Firm! The stuff is crap!


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Durability
Edge Support
Initial Comfort
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Pressure Relief
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Temperature Control
Overall Value

Overall Durability
Edge Support
Initial Comfort

Cons:

None

None

Every night when I get into bed I ask my husband if I ever told him how much I love this bed. He says the same thing This is the model BLAZE-5550. I feel like I died and went to heaven.


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Edge Support
Natural Materials
Overall Support
Overall Value

Edge Support
Natural Materials
Overall Support

  • Purchased in Aug 2014

Second bed from this company, suppose to be for adjustable bed but it already has a large dent where I lay to the point I do not even need a pillow. Mattress is only 2 months old. Makes my back spasm, went to hospital with the spasms three times. Waiting now for a specialist from this company to approve a change and real foam mattress. Company refused to allow me to keep my good foam mattress saying it would not work with adjustable bed. Now whatever this bed is actually made of is affecting my health. I am 76 and never had anything so uncomfortable.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Localness
Firm Comfort
Motion Isolation
Soft Comfort
Overall Support

Overall Comfort
Localness
Firm Comfort

Cons:

None

None

I spent 5 nights in 2013 at Timber Inn Motel in Ludlow VT on this mattress. My husband and I returned this year to the same room in the same motel and this time I remembered to write down what kind of mattress it was. I suffer from low back pain and a husband who rolls over like a freight train :) Neither one of us noticed when the other got up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. Not once did I feel him roll over. It was heaven! I'm hoping to get one for my own home very soon.


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Pressure Relief
Overall Support
Overall Value
Warranty Terms

Pressure Relief
Overall Support
Overall Value

DO NOT BUY!!! Our son bought a mattress and frame from Mattress USA in Kennesaw and figured we would go back. We were looking for something firm but not hard. The salesmen showed us several mattresses. Of course we tried them out and was told the Englander was a good brand mattress compaired to Sealey, etc... We got the mattress delivered and it wasn't nearly what we experienced in the store, it didn't even come close. We contacted the store and told the salesman the bed is not comfortable at all. He told us, that within the two weeks of purchase, the mattress had been discontinued. So he told us we had 90 days to try it out and told us his little secret to "break the mattress in". It still didn't work. So we spoke to the manager at a different location, same store and he asked us if we purchased the mattress pad. If we did not, there wasn't anything he could do per our warranty that was posted on the back of the receipt that you wouldn't pay attention too....
The mattress is very uncomfortable and when my husband and I are intimate we have to move to different positions every few minutes because of the dents made. We have had to rotate the bed more than often. Sometimes when I sleep I find myself pulling up out of the hole I have sunken into. We feel we have wasted our time and money. In less than 6 months we have to buy another mattress. DO NOT BUY!!


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Initial Comfort

Initial Comfort

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Warranty Terms

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Warranty Terms

We have had our e-gel/ cool gel tech queen size memory foam bed for 18 months now. Deeply disappointed. First 10 months were bliss. Now the mattress sags. Yes we turn it every month. For the almost $1200 that we paid for it, I am bitterly disappointed in it's lack of durability. It is now less comfortable than the $400 mattress it replaced, which we had slept in for 8 years. Bitter disappointment.

The local store sent over someone to examine the mattress and then, bizarrely, told us that because we had removed the manufacturers' label, they could do nothing. This is something they should have warned us of, prior to letting us take the bed home.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Product Quality

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Product Quality

Cons:

Flip-Ability
Price

Flip-Ability
Price

I must admit, I was very leery about buying this bed, after I had already purchased it. I hadn't heard of it, and when I tried to find out any information on it, there was NONE. I had read several complaints about Englander in general and I thought I just flushed $1500 dollars down the toilet. My bed arrived the day after I bought it. They set it up and when I saw it I was a little surprised at how high it was off the floor. I'm a tall woman, almost 6' but I need a step stool to get into bed it is that high, but from the first night I slept on it until tonight when I gratefully will crawl into bed again I have nothing but praise for this bed.

6 months later, I still cannot find any reviews on the gel infused bed that I bought so I thought I would throw a couple opinions out there, in case someone is on the fence.

This is the MOST comfortable bed I have ever slept in, it stays cool and I have had no issues with sagging (remember, I'm quite tall and I'm no lightweight either), but I love, love, love this bed. I have had no issues with back pain since I bought it, shoulder, or hip pain either. This bed stays cool and I love the stay cool gel-infusion. I love to run my legs across my sheets and feel the coolness against my skin, it's just awesome.

I was so concerned because all I read were bad reviews, and even on this site there are more bad reviews, this makes me sad, because all I have are wonderful things to say about it.

-Em


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Firm Support
Initial Comfort

Firm Support
Initial Comfort

Cons:

Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims

Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims

  • Purchased less than a month ago

I bought the Englander KIOS bed because it felt great in the showroom. After 7 days and $1100 price, the mattress developed divots and sagging where my lower back and feet rest. I called the store. They told me that unless the holes were two inches, the warranty doesn't apply. I'm sure that that will take another week. I have to transport the bed myself to the store for inspection. Don't buy anything from Englander.


  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Don't know
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

Price

Price

Cons:

Overall Durability
Firm Support
Product Quality

Overall Durability
Firm Support
Product Quality

We purchased our mattress less than three years ago. As soon as the warranty expired we started feel discomfort in our bed. This mattress has a resulted in me having severe lower back pain. Every morning, I have to sleep on the sofa for relief. When I move to the sofa, the pain disappears immediately. I am so sorry I invested my money in this mattress. Definitely, one of the worse mistakes I have ever made.


“good brand bad choice”

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Soft Comfort

Soft Comfort

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Dual Comfort

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Dual Comfort

  • Purchased in Jun 2011

by jacki H from Portland, OR on Oct 8, 2013

We have had Englander in the past and liked them. The top of the line natural latex is awful. It forma a huge hump in the middle. We have to jump on it regularly to be rid of it. The lower end mattresses are much better.


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Pressure Relief
Surface Integrity

Pressure Relief
Surface Integrity

I have only had this mattress for 3 years and I dread every night of getting into it. It sags in the middle and very uncomfortable. I only weigh 125 so I know it isn't the weight and I keep it turned so it will be more comfortable, but after about 2-3 days, it's the same problem. I feel like I am sleeping in a hole and am sore all over when I finally get out of the bed. I end up getting up 2-3 times a night just to walk around and stretch my back. I am definitely looking at getting another one very soon. It is a shame you spend so much money on a mattress then not have them hold up the way they should.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Pressure Relief
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Pressure Relief

  • Purchased in Nov 2011

After only 3 months there were two sags from where we slept 1.25 inches deep which is less than the warranty specifies. Several months later we did exceed the 1.5 inch sag as noted by the manufacturer. When an inspector came to see the mattress he discovered some sort of very light stain which would void the warranty. He apparently said the box springs were not the correct springs for this bed and that the bed frame was not right either. Please Note: The salesman stated that the box springs were the correct match and that we must purchase the bed frame , that we did, to ensure the warranty. The frame is fine, the box springs do not sag but the mattress is a terribly inferior piece of junk and the company stated that we are at fault and would not honor their product warranty. Do your self a favor and do not buy and Englander mattress.


  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Firm Comfort
Pressure Relief

Firm Comfort
Pressure Relief

wrost bed I ever slep on like sleeping on a rock. tossed and turned all night .back hurt all the next day. could not rest in this bed.


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

Conforming

Conforming

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Dual Comfort
Pressure Relief
Warranty Claims

Overall Comfort
Dual Comfort
Pressure Relief

  • Purchased in Oct 2005

My wife and I purchase this bed because of the salesman's comments on it and initial tryout was comfortable plus he stated that it had a non prorated warranty. After 6 years the bed created to soft spots one on the right and one on the left with the center remaining hard. It was like sleeping in a cocoon. I called the sales store and they set up an appointment for the bed to be evaluated. The representative from Sleeptek's came to our home in Feb 2012 placed a string from corner to corner on both side and then a plastic glass in the center of the bed. (wow! a plastic glass) their letter came a few days later stating. 1. No manufacturing defects identified, 2 normal body impressions with in guidelines. 3. Comfort and or firmness are a matter of personal preference at the time of purchase. 4. Complaint unfounded.
Well a plastic glass does not sleep on the bed we do and this is the worst mattress I have ever owned and I do not recommend it to anyone. The store where we purchased the set from was very helpful but the Manufatures rep was not, this mattress should not have broken down in that short period of time


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

Initial Comfort

Initial Comfort

Cons:

Surface Integrity

Surface Integrity

Does not hold up, has deep sagging (3 inches) where you lay after a few months, even when turned every month. Looks like an old sagging mattress when the bed is made, very embarrassing.


    Pros:

    None

    None

    Cons:

    Customer Service
    Surface Integrity
    Warranty Claims

    Customer Service
    Surface Integrity
    Warranty Claims

    • Purchased in Feb 2013

    extremely horrible mattress and company,you will need a lawyer,
    this company's warranties aren't worth the paper their written on,no customer loyalty,company customer service not helpful


      Pros:

      None

      None

      Cons:

      Surface Integrity

      Surface Integrity

      An around expensive mattress that doesn't make the grade. Would not recommend this one to anyone. There is a hump in the middle of our bed and indentions where we sleep on each side.


        Pros:

        Overall Durability
        Overall Support
        Overall Value

        Overall Durability
        Overall Support
        Overall Value

        Cons:

        None

        None

        • Purchased in Oct 2009

        I love my mattress so much I felt compelled to write a review. I never write reviews. I feel that Englander has one of the best products available. I tried Sealy and Sternes and Foster before and was disappointed with both. Dont waiste your time on that junk buy a real mattress fro Englander.


          Pros:

          None

          None

          Cons:

          Customer Service
          Long-Term Support

          Customer Service
          Long-Term Support

          • Purchased in Jun 2008

          We paid $3,000 for a King size with a pillow top and their box springs in 2008-09. In less than a year it started to sag. It is now sagging more than 3 inches. I have to "roll up" the ridge to get out of bed. I called the Englander number on their web site 800 837-5337 Guess what? Wrong number!! Stay away from this bed and this company.


            Pros:

            Appearance
            Natural Materials

            Appearance
            Natural Materials

            Cons:

            Pressure Relief
            Price
            Product Consistency
            Overall Support

            Pressure Relief
            Price
            Product Consistency

            Absolute garbage -- buy something else. I purchased a Lady Englander Emerald Firm in January of 2012. The fact that this particular mattress is manufactured with recycled materials and organic latex and bamboo appealed to me. The bed never felt like the one in the showroom, so I went back to the retailer three times and was told it needs to "break in". Well, it did "break in" and things have gone from bad to worse. My back and hip hurt so much that I toss and turn all night long. I have been completely exhausted, since purchasing this pile of crap, and have recently resorted to sleeping on my AeroBed. The fact that a $200 air mattress is more comfortable than a $950 inner spring mattress says a lot. Do yourself a favor and buy something else.


              Pros:

              None

              None

              Cons:

              Repairs
              Surface Integrity
              Warranty Claims
              Warranty Terms

              Repairs
              Surface Integrity
              Warranty Claims

              • The Synergy product line
              • Purchased in Dec 2005

              I'll cut to the chase:  If you have any kind of stain, no matter how light or how small - warranty void.

              If you have not rotated your matress religiously - warranty void.

              Englander's version of their 15 yr warranty - rotate your mattress 1/4 turn (even though this causes it to hang over the box springs on each side) weekly for several months.  If this doesn't work they will offer to send you some extra padding to stuff between the box springs and mattress to stiffen the spots with body impressions.

              Is this what I spent well over $2000 for for a King memory foam set???  I asked how rotating the mattress one half of a turn (which is what they recommend until they void your warranty and the the 1/4 turn suggestion comes out) solves body impressions when the bed is occupied by two people and one half of a turn puts those two people right back in the same body impressions.  They didn't offer an answer to this question of course.  I also was told by the retailer not to use a matress pad because this would affect the memory foams ability to conform to your body and provide support as it should.  Well thanks to that suggestion, any light stain affords Englander the ammo they are looking for to deny the warranty and place the blame for their defective product on you.  Of course the stain(s) have nothing to do with the body impressions (just as lack of rotating the matress 1/2 of a turn does) in this defective mattress but this doesn't matter to Englander because they already have my money.  Customer service is not their strong point as they are very good at shirking any warranty coverage.  BTW. they don't "replace' mattresses, they only offer to "repair" them.  hence the reason any little stain will void your warrnty because they claim that for health reasons they cannot ask their employess to handle your mattress.

              To sum it all up:  spend your money with a company that bulids a better quality product and actually stands behind their product warranties instead of finding any reason to avoid admitting their product is defective when it truly is. 


                Pros:

                Overall Comfort

                Overall Comfort

                Cons:

                Thickness

                Thickness

                I had 16 beds in 12 years. They were just OK except a Simmons Beautyrest World Class.that came with a furnished apartment. When I moved to a house, I was about to buy a Simmons for $1200 when I found this floor model $900 Englander and $400 bed on sale for $600. I bought it for the price; I got a mattress BETTER than the Simmons. If I had to buy a mattress tomorrow, I'd pay list for a 21st Century without hesitation. It's the most comfortable bed I ever slept in, and that includes expensive hotels.


                  Pros:

                  Firm Support
                  Soft Comfort
                  Surface Integrity

                  Firm Support
                  Soft Comfort
                  Surface Integrity

                  Cons:

                  None

                  None

                  A mattress is no small purchase so taking the dive can be nerve racking. I finally after a few months researching latex went for it. THIS is the absolute best bed ever!! As the other reviewer stated, its hard to get out of in the morning! I'm always late for work and my excuse is "I love my bed". On to the details. First, bed bugs cannot and will not live in your latex bed. That was worth the money to me right there. For the first year you should rotate it a quarter of a turn every 3 months, not sure why because I've had no dips or bumps..I just do as I'm told. This thing is perfect. I had one scare where it dipped in the middle, but turns out it was my center support of my bedframe had collapsed - it was not the mattress! I would highly recommend this bed.


                    Pros:

                    Overall Comfort
                    Localness
                    Price
                    Overall Support

                    Overall Comfort
                    Localness
                    Price

                    Cons:

                    None

                    None

                    Hand down, the best mattress I've ever had. I wouldn't give Serta or Simmons or Sealy another dime of my hard earned money again knowing that Englander is available. The only other bed I'd consider is a Stearns and Foster or Tempurpedic. We are about to buy the exact same bed for our guest room. They are affordable and made right in the USA. Love the bedding!


                      Pros:

                      Overall Comfort
                      Overall Support
                      Overall Value

                      Overall Comfort
                      Overall Support
                      Overall Value

                      Cons:

                      None

                      None

                      This is the best mattress I have ever slept on hands down. From first crawling into the mattress til crawling out of it in the morning it feels like sleeping on a cloud. This mattress offers the best in support and comfort. The only thing I have found bad about it is that it is so comfortable I find it hard to get out of to get my day started. This mattress truly lives up to its name as I feel restored after a night on this mattress. Best money I ever spent!!


                        Pros:

                        None

                        None

                        Cons:

                        Customer Service
                        Price
                        Overall Support
                        Warranty Claims
                        Warranty Terms

                        Customer Service
                        Price
                        Overall Support

                        purchased the "top of the line" available at our local furniture store, Scott's Furniture in Cleveland, TN, paying over $1500 for a queen size mattress set from Englander with the then "new" Bamboo cover that "wicks" moisture away providing a better night's sleep. They failed to mention that while the cover was drawind the moisture away that if it created any spot on the mattress cover, the warranty would be voided. Their customer service rep said we should have put a plastic mattress pad/cover on to prevent any spots - she had not response to our question of how the bamboo and padding was supposed to "wick moisture away" if it was encased in a plastic cover. Their on hold messaging system still boasts the mattress's ability to wick moisture away for a better night's rest. Their website also lists ways to clean the mattress, which I did removing spots, and the company still will not warranty their product. I realize there may always be issues with a product but expect the company to stand behing their warranty, which Englander has failed to do thus far.


                          Pros:

                          Edge Support
                          Soft Comfort

                          Edge Support
                          Soft Comfort

                          Cons:

                          Surface Integrity

                          Surface Integrity

                          I am pissed off that I spent a month's salary for a new bed that is now stuck with a deep dip in the middle of the bed after just a few months under my 140 pound body. The only thing firm about this bed is the edge support. The only thing luxury is the cash made by these rip-off artists!


                            Pros:

                            Allergen Resistance
                            Soft Comfort
                            Temperature Control

                            Allergen Resistance
                            Soft Comfort
                            Temperature Control

                            Cons:

                            Price
                            Overall Support
                            Thickness

                            Price
                            Overall Support
                            Thickness

                            switched from select air after 12 years--just wasn't comfy anymore-- to englander symphonic nature's best latex system this year. kind of expensive, $1200 for mattress and another hundred for the platform foundation. tend to sleep in one position most of the night now, but still have some stiffness in the morning. have latex pillows also which are comfortable