Serta Mattress Reviews

SHARE

What Owners Are Saying Serta

You are currently viewing the Serta reviews page.
Be sure to visit the Serta profile for product line info, model details, photos, videos, Q&A and more!

Top Praise & Complaints Serta

Praise

People who are happy with their Serta mattress frequently praise Overall Comfort, Overall Support, Surface Integrity, Motion Isolation and Edge Support.

  • Comfort
    77%

    Overall Comfort
    Firm Comfort
    Pressure Relief
    Conforming
    Soft Comfort
    Initial Comfort
    Dual Comfort

  • Support
    66%

    Overall Support
    Edge Support
    Firm Support
    Initial Support

  • Other
    44%

    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Customer Service
    Delivery Service
    Professionalism
    Delivery Speed
    Warranty Terms
    Assembly

  • Durability
    39%

    Surface Integrity
    Long-Term Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Long-Term Support

  • Value
    34%

    Overall Value
    Price

People who are unhappy with their Serta mattress sometimes praise Edge Support, Motion Isolation, Initial Comfort, Appearance and Overall Comfort.

Complaints

People who are unhappy with their Serta mattress frequently complain about Surface Integrity, Overall Support, Overall Comfort, Overall Value and Overall Durability.

  • Durability
    74%

    Surface Integrity
    Overall Durability
    Long-Term Support
    Long-Term Comfort
    Product Quality

  • Support
    56%

    Overall Support
    Edge Support
    Center Support
    Firm Support

  • Other
    54%

    Warranty Claims
    Motion Isolation
    Customer Service
    Return Policy
    Flip-Ability
    Warranty Terms
    Natural Materials
    Retailer Service
    Smell
    Product Consistency
    Issue Resolution
    Repositioning

  • Comfort
    49%

    Overall Comfort
    Pressure Relief
    Firm Comfort
    Soft Comfort
    Conforming
    Slow Response

  • Value
    35%

    Overall Value
    Price

People who are happy with their Serta mattress sometimes complain about Durability, Comfort, Value, Support and Smell.

Most helpful positive review

Having a love affair with my mattress

My husband and I have fallen in love again, with our mattress!!! My husband sleeps very hot, with the Icomfort he is no longer waking up sweating. The mattress cradles your body in all the right ways. It is worth every penny!!! We recommend this mattr... Read more »

angela m from Devils Lake, ND

Most helpful negative review

Customer Service Let-down

I bought this mattress is AZ at a military AAFES store. It was a great mattress and slept well for about 6 months. After than the mattress began sagging on both sides. You could feel lumps in the middle 1/3 areas. I called Serta and they requested pict... Read more »

Michael B from San Antonio, TX


Do you have something to say about your Serta mattress? Write a Review!

Ratings Breakdown Serta Reviews

Summary % Praising % Complaining
Comfort

46%
Overall Comfort, Initial Comfort, Conforming, Firm Comfort
38%
Overall Comfort, Pressure Relief, Firm Comfort, Soft Comfort
Support

40%
Edge Support, Overall Support, Initial Support, Firm Support
41%
Overall Support, Edge Support, Center Support, Firm Support
Durability

15%
Surface Integrity, Long-Term Comfort, Overall Durability, Long-Term Support
56%
Surface Integrity, Overall Durability, Long-Term Support, Long-Term Comfort
Value

14%
Overall Value, Price
28%
Overall Value, Price
Other Features

35%
Motion Isolation, Natural Materials, Appearance, Customer Service
45%
Warranty Claims, Motion Isolation, Customer Service, Smell

Reviews Serta

Do you have something to say about your Serta mattress? Write a Review!

Serta Reviews
Ratings


(based on 11,183 ratings + 242 reviews)

  • 5 stars
    (40)
  • 4 stars
    (20)
  • 3 stars
    (17)
  • 2 stars
    (43)
  • 1 star  
    (122)
Recommendations 7231 of 11,183 ratings would recommend their Serta mattress to a friend

  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Appearance
Initial Support
Cons:
Long-Term Support
Warranty Claims


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Motion Isolation
Cons:
Smell

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on January 16, 2012

Eileen - sorry to hear about this issue you experienced. We can assure you that all Serta mattresses are 100% safe for our customers, our employees and the environment. There are no harmful chemicals used in Serta mattresses. We would be happy to put you in touch with our head of engineering for a more detailed discussion about how our products are made as well as your specific situation so we can put your mind at ease. We do hope your retailer was able to assist you in getting a replacement mattress that works for you. If you'd like to discuss this further, please email us with your contact information (https://www.serta.com/contact/).


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Cons:
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Temperature Control


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Conforming
Overall Support
Temperature Control
Cons:
None


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Price
Cons:
None


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims
Warranty Terms


  • Support: Fair
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Cons:
Temperature Control

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on April 12, 2013

We do sell mattresses without memory foam, but we do also want to make sure that you have sheets and a mattress protector made of breathable materials where you can get the full benefits of the Cool Action material.

Serta


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:
None
Cons:
Center Support
Overall Comfort
Customer Service
↓ See More ↓
Issue Resolution
Product Quality
Professionalism
Repairs
Retailer Service
Return Policy
Soft Comfort
Overall Support
Overall Value
Warranty Claims
Warranty Terms

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta on March 10, 2016

We're sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. Normal body impressions can occur over time due to the nature of foams and fibers when exposed to body weight and temperature after consistent use. We conduct very thorough quality testing at our Research & Development lab where we simulate years of wear on our Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and have consistently determined that body impressions less than 1 1/2" are considered normal after consistent use of the mattress. Anything greater than this would be covered by warranty. We suggest rotating the mattress and making sure that the box spring and bed frame are providing proper support. Regular rotation can help even out wear. For more information on our warranty and how to properly support your mattress, please visit: http://bit.ly/1K1Zdqr


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Soft Comfort
Overall Support
Cons:
Price


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Conforming
Pressure Relief
Cons:
None


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Firm Comfort
Pressure Relief
Cons:
Initial Comfort


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Firm Comfort
Cons:
None


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Overall Support
Cons:
None


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Conforming
Firm Support
Initial Comfort
Cons:
Edge Support
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Edge Support
Motion Isolation
Cons:
Center Support
Overall Durability
Flip-Ability
↓ See More ↓
Long-Term Support
Product Quality
Return Policy
Surface Integrity
Temperature Control
Overall Value
Warranty Claims
Warranty Terms

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta on September 21, 2015

We can assure you that Serta stands behind the warranty 100% and if there is a manufacturing defect, the mattress will be replaced. For reference, please see our warranty brochure: https://www.serta.com/sites/1/tagrem/serta/uploads/files/2015-Warranty-SWC-007.pdf


  • Support: Fair
Pros:
None
Cons:
Surface Integrity

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on November 29, 2012

Hello Alan,

We're very sorry to hear about your issue. Please contact us (https://www.serta.com/contact/) for assistance.


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Edge Support
Motion Isolation
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
↓ See More ↓
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Cons:
Center Support


  • Support: Fair
Pros:
None
Cons:
Return Policy
Temperature Control


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Edge Support
Motion Isolation
↓ See More ↓
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value
Cons:
None


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Initial Support
Cons:
Center Support
Surface Integrity
Warranty Terms


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
↓ See More ↓
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Professionalism
Retailer Service
Sex
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value
Cons:
None


  • Comfort: Don't know
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Edge Support
Motion Isolation
Surface Integrity
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Firm Comfort
Pressure Relief

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on February 6, 2015

Hi Dianne - thanks for choosing Serta and we hope that we can assist you in resolving this issue so you are sleeping comfortably. The type of discomfort you are experiencing can happen if you have selected a mattress that's not the right "comfort match" for your body's unique comfort needs. We suggest reaching out to your store of purchase to discuss your exchange options to see if you can switch to a different level of comfort.


  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Firm Comfort
Cons:
Customer Service
Initial Support
Price
↓ See More ↓
Transparency
Overall Value


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:
None
Cons:
Center Support
Firm Support
Overall Support
↓ See More ↓
Warranty Claims


  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Rarely
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Cons:
Overall Durability
Edge Support
Product Consistency
↓ See More ↓
Overall Support
Overall Value


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Dual Comfort
Firm Comfort
Cons:
None


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Rarely
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Overall Support
Cons:
Edge Support
Initial Comfort
Motion Isolation
↓ See More ↓
Overall Value


  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Don't know
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
None
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Edge Support
↓ See More ↓
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
None
Cons:
Overall Durability
Surface Integrity
Warranty Terms
  • The Vera Wang product line
  • Purchased in May 2007


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:
Appearance
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Overall Support
↓ See More ↓
Warranty Claims
  • The Vera Wang product line
  • Purchased in Jul 2009


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims
  • The Vera Wang product line
  • Purchased in Apr 2009


  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Cons:
Surface Integrity


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Edge Support
↓ See More ↓
Long-Term Support
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value
Cons:
None


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
Edge Support
Motion Isolation
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Overall Support
↓ See More ↓
Overall Value

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta on September 21, 2015

For warranty inquiries and general information via Serta, you can call 1-888-557-3782.


  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Moderately worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
None
Cons:
Pressure Relief


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Appearance
Initial Comfort
Cons:
Long-Term Comfort


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Initial Support
Cons:
Product Consistency
Smell


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Cons:
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
Surface Integrity

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on January 23, 2014

Karen - we appreciate you sharing your experience, as customer satisfaction is our top priority. We've passed your information on to our customer service department and a representative should be in touch with you shortly.


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
Motion Isolation
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Overall Support
↓ See More ↓
Overall Value

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta on September 21, 2015

Normal body impressions should be expected after you've been sleeping on a mattress for some time. Adding a mattress topper can provide an extra layer of comfort. Our warranty brochure details what is and what is not normal body impressions or sagging depending on what type of mattress you have.
https://www.serta.com/sites/1/tagrem/serta/uploads/files/2015-Warranty-SWC-007.pdf


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Customer Service
Motion Isolation
Overall Support
Cons:
None


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Delivery Service
Cons:
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on March 1, 2013

We're very sorry to hear about your experience. We'd like to learn more to get an understanding of what happened. For further assistance, please email us (https://www.serta.com/contact/).

Serta Mattress


  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Edge Support
Motion Isolation
↓ See More ↓
Pressure Relief
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Cons:
None


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Cons:
Price
Overall Support
Warranty Claims
  • The Vera Wang product line
  • Purchased in May 2007

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on June 29, 2012

Hi Katherine,

We're so sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us for assistance (https://www.serta.com/contact/).

- Serta Mattress Company


  • Support: Poor
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Cons:
Flip-Ability
Temperature Control
Thickness

Update (8/28/11):
The box spring is nine inches tall and mattress 13 inches tall. From steel frame support on floor to top of mattress totals 28 inches. I should add that there is probably nothing wrong with a pillow top if it were cotton or poly cotton fill, but this one contains polyurethane foam which from its characteristic in this bed, acts like Memory Foam. This stuff does act like a heat sink and holds the heat.

Original Review (8/22/11):


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
Edge Support
Initial Comfort
Initial Support
Cons:
Center Support
Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
↓ See More ↓
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Pressure Relief
Product Quality
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Temperature Control
Overall Value


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Motion Isolation
Soft Comfort
Overall Support
Cons:
Smell

Official Response

By on


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Appearance
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Retailer Service
↓ See More ↓
Surface Integrity
Overall Value


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Surface Integrity


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Warranty Claims
Cons:
Surface Integrity


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Flip-Ability
Surface Integrity

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on October 26, 2012

Denise,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us for assistance or with any questions that you may have (https://www.serta.com/contact/).

-Serta Mattress


  • Support: Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Motion Isolation
Overall Support
Temperature Control

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on January 24, 2013

We're very sorry to hear about your experience with the Prodigy, especially since we have so many customers who love it. Memory Foam mattresses in general aren't a fit for everyone as many people prefer the tradition innerspring beds like our Perfect Sleepers. We do hope that you are happy with your exchange.


  • Support: Fair
Pros:
Initial Support
Cons:
Product Quality
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Product Quality
Overall Support


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Appearance
Initial Support
Cons:
Center Support
Long-Term Support
Overall Value


  • Durability: Like new
Pros:
None
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Overall Support
Overall Value


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Localness
Customer Service
↓ See More ↓
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Motion Isolation
Pressure Relief
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Temperature Control
Overall Value
Warranty Terms
Cons:
None


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Pressure relief: Rarely
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Motion Isolation
Price
↓ See More ↓
Surface Integrity
Overall Value
Cons:
None


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Temperature Control

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on August 13, 2012

Hello. We are very sorry to hear about your experience, and we hope to share some information with you that you will find helpful. All Serta mattresses are made with advanced support systems, each designed to provide your back and body with proper support. We make a range of mattresses, from very firm to luxuriously soft. If you choose a mattress that is not the right match for your body's needs (in this case, it sounds like your mattress is just too soft for you), you may find it difficult to get comfortable while you sleep. This does not mean that the support system in the mattress is not working; it is more likely that you need a different level of comfort to work with your body. For you, we'd recommend a plush or firm mattress versus the pillow top, since the softness from a pillow top which has additional comfort layers may not work for you. We do understand your frustration and if you'd like further assistance, please email us (https://www.serta.com/contact/).


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Moderately worn
  • Pressure relief: Rarely
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Assembly
Localness
Conforming
↓ See More ↓
Delivery Cost
Delivery Service
Edge Support
Financing
Initial Support
Maneuverability
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Product Consistency
Professionalism
Quick Response
Responsiveness
Sales Pressure
Shopping Efficiency
Smell
Sound
Surface Integrity
Temperature Control
Thickness
Transparency
Cons:
Center Support
Dual Comfort
Overall Durability
↓ See More ↓
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Product Information
Repositioning
Slow Response
Overall Support
Overall Value

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on October 6, 2014

Hi Robin - thanks for sharing this. From what you've indicated here, you are happy with the comfort level of the mattress, which is great. Hopefully, we can help point you in the right direction to help resolve this issue you describe. If you are sleeping on a queen or king size mattress, we suggest taking a look at the bed frame to make sure it is providing proper center support, as this can impact the mattress. We assume that you purchased the matching box spring/foundation, but if you did not we suggest doing so to insure proper support as well. You can contact your store of purchase for further assistance, or give us a call at 1-888-557-3782. Thanks for choosing Serta and please keep us posted.


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Overall Support

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on August 10, 2012

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Serta has a very stringent quality control program, and your purchase is backed by our warranty. It may be possible that you need a firmer mattress, where you feel less contouring at the surface, too. We suggest that you first contact your retailer to discuss your options. If you need assistance from Serta, we are happy to help and you can reach us via email (https://www.serta.com/contact/).


  • Support: Poor
Pros:
Appearance
Initial Support
Cons:
Long-Term Support
Price
Soft Comfort


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
None
Cons:
Soft Comfort
Surface Integrity

Update (9/27/12):
When getting a foam mattress i would suggest to start with a firmer one than what you think you will need. The adjustable base is great and a good investment.

Original Review (8/16/12):

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on September 12, 2012

We are very sorry to hear this, especially since we've heard from many that own this particular model that they are happy with it. It may be that you need a different level of comfort to work with your body, and perhaps something firmer. We will be happy to help you and you can reach us via email (https://www.serta.com/contact/).


  • Support: Good
Pros:
Conforming
Firm Comfort
Long-Term Comfort
Cons:
Long-Term Support


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Rarely
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Conforming
Dual Comfort
↓ See More ↓
Firm Comfort
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Pressure Relief
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Cons:
None


  • Support: Good
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Soft Comfort
Cons:
None


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Temperature Control
Cons:
Firm Comfort
Issue Resolution


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:
None
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Return Policy


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Soft Comfort
Cons:
Long-Term Support
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on July 10, 2013

We thank you for your comments and assure you that we take product quality very seriously. We are sorry to hear about scoliosis, however sleeping positions do not cause this medical condition. There are general mattress recommendations for scoliosis as sleeping positions can cause discomfort. Regarding the sagging, anything under the 1.5 inch threshold for your mattress would be considered normal wearing.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Moderately worn
  • Pressure relief: Rarely
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Initial Support
Cons:
Center Support
Smell
Surface Integrity


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
None
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on July 31, 2013

Ann- We are sorry to hear that your are unhappy with your mattress and customer satisfaction is very important to us. We can assure you that we do follow the guidelines laid out in our warranty. It is normal for there to be slight impressions as it is considered normal wear and anything pass that threshold would be considered for replacement.


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Long-Term Support
Warranty Claims


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Cons:
Pressure Relief
Overall Support
Surface Integrity


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
None
Cons:
Overall Support
Surface Integrity

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on April 10, 2014

Hi Ronda - we're sorry to hear you're not enjoying your iComfort mattress. We suggest contacting your retailer for warranty service to find out what may be causing the issues you mentioned. If the store has closed or you have moved, please call our dedicated customer service team at 1-888-557-3782.


  • Support: Fair
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Cons:
Temperature Control


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Customer Service
Initial Support
Temperature Control
Cons:
None


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Customer Service
Price
Surface Integrity


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Appearance
Cons:
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
Surface Integrity


  • Support: Good
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Cons:
Smell
  • The iComfort product line
  • Purchased in Aug 2012


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Appearance
Cons:
Product Quality
Overall Support
  • The Vera Wang product line
  • Purchased in Apr 2009


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Appearance
Cons:
Product Quality
Retailer Service
Overall Support
  • The Vera Wang product line
  • Purchased in Feb 2011


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Rarely
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Cons:
Edge Support
Price
Overall Support

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on January 23, 2014

We regret to hear about your experience with your mattress, as we take product quality and customer satisfaction very seriously. We recommend contacting your retailer to discuss what your available options are moving forward. If the store has closed or you have moved, you can contact our customer service department at 1-888-557-3782 for assistance.


  • Comfort: Don't know
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
None
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Firm Comfort


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Adjustable Comfort
Overall Comfort
Conforming
Cons:
None


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Initial Support
Cons:
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
Soft Comfort


  • Support: Good
Pros:
Overall Support
Cons:
Temperature Control

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on November 16, 2012

We're happy to hear that the feel of the bed is good for you. We do suggest to use bedding that is made of breathable material to get the full benefits of the Cool Action Gel.

Serta Mattress


  • Comfort: Don't know
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
Warranty Terms
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Temperature Control


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Cons:
Smell


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Firm Comfort
Price
Overall Support
Cons:
Initial Comfort


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Customer Service
Firm Support
Cons:
Smell


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on October 16, 2012

Pamela - we are truly sorry to hear about your experience and we hope that we are able to show you that Serta takes product quality and customer satisfaction very seriously. We do stand behind our warranty. From reading your post, it sounds like you were working directly with your retailer, so we'd appreciate the opportunity to work with you one on one. Please email us with your contact information (https://www.serta.com/contact/).


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
Delivery Service
Initial Comfort
Initial Support
Cons:
Pressure Relief
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
↓ See More ↓
Warranty Claims

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on July 31, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your mattress, especially since we have so many customers who enjoy it. We can assure you that we take customer satisfaction very seriously. You may find that an innerspring mattress would better fit your comfort needs. It is normal to have small impressions within the mattress to a certain point. This would be considered normal wear and would need to sag pass the threshold laid out in the warranty to be considered for replacement.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Rarely
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Cons:
Overall Durability
Edge Support

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on July 31, 2013

Andrew- We hate to hear that your are having issues with the Trevi. Please connect with the retailer where you've purchased to have an agent inspect your mattress to see if it can be considered for replacement. If further assistance is needed, please connect with us at SertaCare@gmail.com.


  • Support: Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Surface Integrity

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on January 9, 2013

Steve,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Have you been in contact with your retailer? If this is a situation where the mattress is defective, you can follow up on your warranty and exchange. We suggest contacting your retailer to have an inspector see the bed.

- Serta Mattress


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Cons:
Long-Term Support
Overall Value


  • Comfort: Much too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Moderately worn
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Appearance
Motion Isolation
Cons:
Soft Comfort
Overall Support
Warranty Claims

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on May 8, 2013

We hate to hear that you are unhappy with the Insight, especially since we have so many people who love it. We do offer the 120 trial to help customers get a feel for the bed and whther or not that specific model will be a good fit for them.


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Smell
Cons:
Conforming
Product Consistency
Overall Support


  • Support: Fair
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Warranty Claims
Cons:
Surface Integrity


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Temperature Control
Cons:
None

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on July 27, 2012

Hello and thanks for sharing your review. We're happy to hear that you are sleeping well on the iComfort Genius.


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Firm Support
Price
Overall Support
Cons:
None


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Cons:
Overall Support

Update (10/17/12):
10/17/12 update: I'm so sorry it's taken me this long to post an update. Yes, my mattress was found to be defective & the one split king box spring on my husband's side was also defective (purchased at the same time as the mattress). Boscov's was great to deal with... my husband and I are getting a replacement tomorrow (10/18/12)! We'll finally be sleeping in the same bed again. Although the mattress was found to be defective, I do think the Prodigy is way to soft for my body. I laid on it in the store again and it felt very similar to my defective mattress. Since I was fearful that I would have still have back/ hip/ knee problems, Boscov's let us pick any mattress we wanted (had to pay the price difference of course). We chose to get two twin XL instead of a king mattress in case we ran into similar problems in the future. It would be much easier to change out one twin XL instead of a whole king mattress again. This also gave us the flexibility to purchase different firmnesses. My husband chose the Serta iComfort Prodigy again because he really liked the plush feel of the Prodigy. I opted for a much firmer (more supportive) mattress, the Simmons Comfor-Pedic St. Simons. In the store, my hips/ butt sank into it about a 1/4 of the depth as the Prodigy. The St. Simons feels much more supportive than the Prodigy and I think that's what my body needs to alleviate my lower back/ hip pain. I did try the less plush iComfort mattresses (and really do love the way they feel) but I felt I still sank too far into them. I'm only 5'1" and 120 lbs so a bigger percentage of my body was "in the mattress" than someone larger. For instance, the top of the mattress landed higher up my husband's leg and lower on my leg (closer to my knee) when both of us were sleeping on our sides (which is probably why I was feeling knee pain and he wasn't)... but I'm probably over thinking it, lol. The St. Simons is considered a "luxury firm" so it isn't a plushy soft like the Prodigy, it is a different kind of soft. More like a "firm soft" (spongy kind of like latex feels). I figure it's much easier to soften a firm mattress than to firm up a soft mattress. There will be a 2" height difference between the mattresses but I really don't care as long as I get a good night's sleep. Also, if I have to add a topper in the future to make it a little softer, then that will make up for the 2" difference. I'll post an update/ review after sleeping on the St. Simons for a couple of weeks. Thank you Serta for your response, it's great to know that the manufacturer does care. I think you may have a glitch in your review system though? On 9/24/12 I received an e-mail stating, "Your review has been moderated and is live on our site." My review was posted for about a day and then removed. On 10/3/12 I received an e-mail stating, "Before publishing, we need to verify you submitted the following review." I clicked the link in the e-mail and received a "success" response on 10/3/13. I also did it again today 10/17/12 because I checked your website and I still don't see my review (FWIW).

Original Review (9/18/12):

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on October 16, 2012

Dear Lori,

We are truly sorry to hear about your experience, and we would appreciate it you would let us know the results of your inspection.

As for our online ratings & review platform, we welcome all reviews that adhere to our guidelines. From the time a review is approved to when it appears online can take several days, and we will gladly check on your review to see where it is in this process. Please visit us online to see that we do publish a variety of reviews.

The iComfort Prodigy is one of the softest models we make. We have heard from many that they are very happy with this mattress, but for others it may be too soft for their body's individual needs. Comfort is an extremely personal thing, and what works for one when it comes to a mattress may not work for another. Your warranty covers manufacturing defects, but this is different from comfort preference. The inspection your retailer did will help determine the root cause of your problem and the appropriate solution.

For the other individuals who have posted here, you should contact our customer service department to determine what may be causing your issue. You can get this process started by emailing us (https://www.serta.com/contact/).


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Appearance
Cons:
Overall Support
Surface Integrity

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on October 2, 2012

Hi Mickie - Please contact us (https://www.serta.com/contact/) for assistance.


  • Support: Good
Pros:
Firm Support
Price
Temperature Control
Cons:
None


  • Support: Good
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Cons:
Overall Durability


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Product Quality


  • Support: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Firm Comfort
Price
Cons:
Overall Durability


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Edge Support
Cons:
None


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Initial Comfort
Initial Support
Cons:
Center Support
Edge Support
Warranty Claims

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on January 16, 2012

Hello - we at Serta are sorry to hear about the problem you experienced, but we are glad to hear that you are able to switch to a firmer model. We'd welcome the chance to speak directly with you to see if, perhaps, the specific model was too soft for you and to understand your shopping experience versus your in-home experience with the Prodigy. If you'd like to discuss this further with our customer service staff, please email us (https://www.serta.com/contact/) and we'll be happy to help.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Rarely
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
Pressure Relief
Cons:
Surface Integrity
  • Purchased in Nov 2010

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on July 10, 2013

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please email us (https://www.serta.com/contact/) for assistance.



  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Surface Integrity
Temperature Control
Warranty Claims
  • Purchased in Oct 2011 at Macy's 

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on October 26, 2012

Jane,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. It's natural for there to be impressions in a mattress after time, but if you think it's defective, please contact us for assistance (https://www.serta.com/contact/).

-Serta Mattress


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Conforming
Initial Support
Cons:
Long-Term Support

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on October 15, 2012

KL,

We're so sorry to hear about your experience. I'm not sure which model you've selected, but it sounds like you may need a model that's a bit firmer than what you currently have. If you're getting that constant sinking feeling, it may be that the bed is too soft for your needs. If an inspector hasn't already contacted you, please reach out to us for assistance (https://www.serta.com/contact/).

-Serta Mattress Company


  • Comfort: Don't know
  • Support: Very Poor
  • Durability: Very worn
  • Pressure relief: Sometimes
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
None
Cons:
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims


  • Support: Good
Pros:
None
Cons:
Customer Service
Warranty Claims

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on January 16, 2013

Bob,

We're very sorry to hear about any issues that you've had. Unfortunately, I do not know the background of your situations, but we typically have customers make initial contact with the retailer for exchanges and returns because each retailer policy differs from the next. However, if you've received a mattress with ANY type of stain, it's unacceptable and should be taken care of. Please contact us for assistance (https://www.serta.com/contact/).


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
Warranty Terms
Cons:
Firm Support


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Center Support
Retailer Service
Temperature Control
  • Purchased in Aug 2009


Had a WELL documented drawn out horrible, nitemare experi...

  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Very Poor
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Rarely
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
None
Cons:
None
  • The iSeries product line
  • Purchased in Jun 2015

by from Big Flats, NY on Mar 18, 2016


They rate it a 4 for softness, out of 5...NO WAY.

  • Comfort: Much too hard
  • Support: Fair
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
None
Cons:
None

by from Fishers, IN on Apr 5, 2016


Much improved sleep over last mattress

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Rarely
  • Temperature: Excellent
Pros:
None
Cons:
None


Extremely firm mattress

  • Comfort: Much too hard
  • Support: Fair
  • Durability: Like new
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Fair
Pros:
None
Cons:
None

by from Fishers, IN on Apr 6, 2016


  • Support: Very Poor
Pros:
None
Cons:
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims

Official Response

By Customer Care from Serta on July 23, 2015

We are sorry to hear that you aren't completely satisfied. We do stand behind our product and our warranty 100%. Our body impression and sagging thresholds are determined through very precise and thorough testing that simulates years of actual mattress use. We believe that our warranty is in line with industry best practices and we strive to provide the best and fair service regarding our products. We regret that you moved on to another brand, and we appreciate the feedback you have shared here with us.


  • Comfort: Don't know
  • Support: Very Poor
  • Durability: Completely worn
  • Pressure relief: Always
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:
None
Cons:
Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Price


    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Customer Service
    Surface Integrity
    Warranty Claims

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on August 3, 2015

    HI, Julie. Thanks for sharing your review. If your mattress has a defect covered by warranty, the mattress will be replaced. You can download a copy of our warranty brochure here: https://www.serta.com/customer-care/warranty-registration

    An inspection will determine what's going on with your mattress and whether or not it should be replaced or if there is another way address this issue. We'd like to know more about your conversation with your retailer so we can determine how to best assist you from here. Please email us at socialmedia [at] serta [dot] com.


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Moderately worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Adjustable Comfort
    Surface Integrity
    • Purchased in Mar 2014

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta on March 31, 2016

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would be able to offer better assistance if we were aware of the collection and model you had.

    You want to make sure that your frame is providing your mattress with proper center support. All of our mattresses are backed by our warranty. To understand what is and what is not covered, please see our online warranty brochure: https://www.serta.com/sites/1/tagrem/serta/uploads/files/Serta%20Warranty%20Brochure%20Updated%201-2016.pdf


    Go with your gut

    • Comfort: Much too hard
    • Support: Very Poor
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Sometimes
    • Temperature: Good
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    None

    by from Thousand Oaks, CA on Mar 28, 2016


    • Comfort: Much too hard
    • Support: Very Poor
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Always
    • Temperature: Very Poor
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Firm Comfort
    Firm Support

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta on March 31, 2016

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like this mattress may be too firm for your comfort preferences. As you mentioned, adding a mattress topper will provide additional comfort.

    In the future when shopping for mattresses, we recommend noting what you dislike about the comfort level and what you do like about this mattress to find the mattress that suits your needs perfectly.


    Love it

    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    None

    by from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 31, 2016


    Ours lasted about a year. I guess we were lucky.

    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Fair
    • Durability: Very worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Poor
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    None

    by from Pittsford, NY on Apr 1, 2016


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Poor
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Allergen Resistance
    Delivery Speed
    Edge Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Natural Materials
    Professionalism
    Removable Cover
    Temperature Control
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Firm Comfort
    Firm Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Support
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Good
    • Durability: Don't know
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Support
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Delivery Speed
    Ease of Care
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Cons:
    Return Policy
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Don't know
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Edge Support
    Product Quality
    Cons:
    Firm Support
    Issue Resolution
    Long-Term Comfort
    ↓ See More ↓
    Price
    Retailer Service
    Return Policy
    Overall Value
    Warranty Claims
    Warranty Terms


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Don't know
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Support
    Cons:
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Don't know
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Delivery Service
    Delivery Speed
    ↓ See More ↓
    Edge Support
    Long-Term Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Professionalism
    Retailer Service
    Return Policy
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Transparency
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    None


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Good
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Don't know
    Pros:
    Allergen Resistance
    Assembly
    Delivery Service
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    Natural Materials
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Customer Service
    Pressure Relief
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on October 6, 2014

    Hi Caroline - thanks for sharing this with us. We are sorry to hear that the mattress model you selected wasn't the right comfort match for you. We aren't sure which model you have in order to recommend a different type of comfort that may work better for you. We suggest contacting your store of purchase to speak with a manager to help you with a comfort exchange if you are still within your trial period. You can also reach us for assistance at 1-888-557-3782.


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    Long-Term Comfort
    ↓ See More ↓
    Natural Materials
    Surface Integrity
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    Overall Support


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Poor
    • Pressure relief: Don't know
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Long-Term Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    Motion Isolation
    ↓ See More ↓
    Surface Integrity


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Delivery Service
    Overall Durability
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Support
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Pressure Relief
    Promotions
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    Price


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Support
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Overall Support
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    None


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Good
    • Durability: Don't know
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    Firm Comfort
    Firm Support


    • Comfort: Slightly too soft
    • Support: Good
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    Long-Term Comfort
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Good
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Support
    Natural Materials
    Price
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    Delivery Cost
    Initial Comfort
    Motion Isolation


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Poor
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Long-Term Comfort
    ↓ See More ↓
    Natural Materials
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Assembly
    Overall Comfort
    Customer Service
    ↓ See More ↓
    Delivery Service
    Delivery Speed
    Edge Support
    Firm Comfort
    Initial Comfort
    Long-Term Comfort
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Promotions
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Cons:
    None

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on October 6, 2014

    Hi Ken,

    Congratulations on the new mattress! We are happy to hear it's working out for you, and we hope you enjoy it for years to come.


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Good
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Appearance
    Customer Service
    Financing
    ↓ See More ↓
    Initial Support
    Cons:
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    Firm Comfort
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    Motion Isolation
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on October 6, 2014

    Hi Michelle,

    Thanks for choosing Serta. We are sorry to hear that the mattress isn't the right match for you. Most of the mattresses sold at retail today are single sided to remove the burden of flipping. You may want to consider a plush memory foam mattress topper to add some softness to the sleep surface if that is the type of feel you prefer. When you do decide to move on to a new mattress, we do hope that you keep us in mind and that you reach out to us for assistance in finding the right model.


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Durability: Don't know
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Initial Support
    Soft Comfort
    Warranty Terms
    Cons:
    Product Information


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Poor
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Durability
    Natural Materials
    Overall Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Don't know
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Don't know
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Appearance
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Firm Comfort
    Flip-Ability
    ↓ See More ↓
    Price
    Return Policy
    Smell
    Overall Value

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta on October 1, 2015

    Thank you for feedback! Keep in mind that the model you tried in the store has been exposed to wear from people testing the mattress over time. Your model hasn't been exposed to normal wear prior to being delivered to your home, so it is normal for it to feel a bit firmer at first. It can take up to 30 days to fully adjust to a new mattress, although most people will find that this happens after several nights of sleep. An odor is normal, but should dissipate after being aired out without any coverings. If the odor continues to bother you after you have taken the necessary steps, we suggest reaching out to your retailer.


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Moderately worn
    • Pressure relief: Don't know
    • Temperature: Don't know
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Long-Term Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Repositioning
    Sound
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Don't know
    Pros:
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    Firm Comfort
    Firm Support

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta on October 1, 2015

    Hi Andrea. We appreciate your feedback. Comfort is very personal and varies greatly. You may want to consider adding a mattress topper to provide additional comfort.


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Don't know
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Center Support
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Warranty Claims


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Customer Service
    Overall Durability
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Support
    Pressure Relief
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Warranty Claims


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Excellent
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Firm Support
    Overall Support
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Conforming
    Product Quality


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Temperature Control
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Firm Comfort
    Pressure Relief


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Motion Isolation
    ↓ See More ↓
    Pressure Relief
    Price
    Overall Support
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Firm Support
    Initial Comfort
    Cons:
    None


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Moderately worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Don't know
    Pros:
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Edge Support
    Long-Term Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Don't know
    Pros:
    Overall Durability
    Long-Term Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Natural Materials
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    None


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Don't know
    Pros:
    Initial Comfort
    Cons:
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    • The Vera Wang product line
    • Purchased in Jul 2009


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Don't know
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Edge Support
    Cons:
    Overall Durability
    Motion Isolation
    Overall Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Value

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on February 6, 2015

    Hi Lisa - we are sorry to hear that you aren't happy with this mattress. We suggest contacting your store of purchase for assistance, so they can help you determine if the mattress has the proper bed frame which can help prevent center sagging, or set up an inspection to determine what is causing this issue. If you need further assistance from Serta, please call us at 1-888-557-3782.


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Don't know
    Pros:
    Product Quality
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Customer Service
    Overall Durability
    ↓ See More ↓
    Issue Resolution
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Repairs
    Return Policy
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Warranty Claims
    Warranty Terms
    • The iComfort product line
    • Purchased in Jun 2012

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on July 23, 2015

    Hi, Elaine. We are sorry to hear that you aren't completely satisfied with the mattress. It would be helpful if we could connect, because it would be very unusual for an inspector to note a 7" sag on any type of mattress. Please email us at socialmedia [at] serta [dot] com so we can look into this further. Thanks!


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Good
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Initial Support
    Overall Support
    Cons:
    None


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Good
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Overall Durability
    Product Quality
    Surface Integrity


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Appearance
    Financing
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Customer Service
    Delivery Service
    ↓ See More ↓
    Edge Support
    Long-Term Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    Return Policy
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Support
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    None


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Overall Support


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Pressure Relief
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Cons:
    None


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Temperature Control
    Cons:
    Center Support
    Flip-Ability
    Product Quality


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Appearance
    Initial Comfort
    Cons:
    Center Support
    Overall Durability
    Surface Integrity


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Initial Comfort
    Cons:
    Long-Term Comfort
    Surface Integrity


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Good
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Long-Term Comfort
    Cons:
    Motion Isolation
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Conforming
    Surface Integrity


    • Comfort: Slightly too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Appearance
    Delivery Service
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Issue Resolution
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Support
    Professionalism
    Return Policy
    Soft Comfort
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Temperature Control
    Overall Value
    Warranty Claims


    • Comfort: Slightly too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Long-Term Comfort
    ↓ See More ↓
    Motion Isolation
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    great support

    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Support
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Pressure Relief
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    None

    by from Greenfield, IN on Sep 3, 2014


    • Comfort: Slightly too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Customer Service
    Overall Durability
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Comfort
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Good
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Initial Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Natural Materials
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Cons:
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    Long-Term Comfort

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on October 6, 2014

    Hi John,

    Thanks for choosing Serta. We don't know exactly which model you have to understand what type of edge support may be used. We suggest reaching out to your store of purchase for assistance in resolving this issue.

    Thanks!


    • Comfort: Slightly too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    Smell
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    Maneuverability
    ↓ See More ↓
    Natural Materials
    Repositioning
    Overall Support


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Good
    • Durability: Moderately worn
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Appearance
    Overall Comfort
    Delivery Cost
    ↓ See More ↓
    Natural Materials
    Price
    Professionalism
    Shopping Efficiency
    Cons:
    Conforming
    Overall Durability
    Long-Term Comfort
    ↓ See More ↓
    Motion Isolation
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Warranty Terms

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on October 6, 2014

    Hi William - thanks for your review. Our pillow top mattresses are built with an additional upholstery layer at the surface for enhanced cushioning. These are typically our softest mattress models, and while many have told us that they love this type of plush comfort, others will need something firmer. We suggest contacting your store of purchase to discuss your comfort exchange options if you are still under the trial period.


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Good
    • Durability: Moderately worn
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Firm Comfort
    Initial Comfort
    ↓ See More ↓
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    Long-Term Comfort


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Long-Term Comfort
    ↓ See More ↓
    Maneuverability
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Product Consistency
    Repositioning
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on October 6, 2014

    Hi Constance,

    If you have a queen or king size Perfect Sleeper, we suggest checking your bed frame to make sure you have proper center support which can impact the mattress. You have also indicated that the comfort of the mattress is too soft. It would be helpful to know if this was always the case, or if you were initially happy with the comfort of the mattress. Please give us a call at 1-888-557-3782 if we can be of further assistance.


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Assembly
    Customer Service
    Delivery Service
    ↓ See More ↓
    Edge Support
    Professionalism
    Retailer Service
    Shopping Efficiency
    Overall Support
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    None


    • Support: Excellent
    Pros:
    Soft Comfort
    Overall Support
    Cons:
    Price


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Dual Comfort
    Soft Comfort

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on January 23, 2014

    Helen - we appreciate your business and want you to be satisfied with your mattress. We suggest contacting your store of purchase for assistance or contact our customer service department at 1-888-557-3782.


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Return Policy
    Surface Integrity
    • Purchased in May 2012


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Cons:
    None


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Initial Comfort
    Cons:
    Slow Response
    Surface Integrity


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Excellent
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Support
    Temperature Control
    Cons:
    None


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Excellent
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Dual Comfort
    Cons:
    None


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Surface Integrity

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on March 28, 2014

    Hi Linda - we're sorry to hear about your experience with your mattress and want to assure you that customer satisfaction is a top priority for us. Please email SertaCare@serta.com with your contact information and store/location of purchase if you would like further assistance. Thanks!


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Overall Durability
    Pressure Relief
    Overall Support
    • The Vera Wang product line
    • Purchased in Aug 2007

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on March 26, 2014

    Hi Evelyn - we're sorry to hear you're not enjoying your mattress and want to assure you that customer service is a top priority for us. If the store where you purchased your mattress has closed, please call our dedicated customer service team at 1-888-557-3782 for warranty service. Thanks!


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Center Support
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    Serta I comfort Direction Mattresses are too hot!

    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Good
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Temperature Control
    Warranty Claims

    by from Morristown, TN on Oct 8, 2013


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Price
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Cons:
    Center Support
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    ↓ See More ↓
    Natural Materials
    Product Quality
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Slightly too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Localness
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Product Consistency
    ↓ See More ↓
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on July 23, 2015

    Hi, Pat. Did the replacement mattress work out for you? If you need further assistance, please email us at socialmedia [at] serta [dot] com and we'll be happy to help.


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Center Support
    Overall Comfort
    Conforming
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    Flip-Ability
    Initial Comfort
    Initial Support
    Issue Resolution
    Long-Term Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Pressure Relief
    Price
    Product Information
    Product Quality
    Promotions
    Removable Cover
    Repositioning
    Retailer Service
    Return Policy
    Sales Pressure
    Sex
    Smell
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Thickness
    Transparency
    Overall Value
    Warranty Claims
    Warranty Terms

    Official Response

    By Customer Care from Serta on July 23, 2015

    Hi, Jessica. We are sorry to hear about this experience and we can assure you that we stand behind our products and our warranty 100%. If your mattress was inspected and found to have a defect covered by warranty, it will be replaced. If you'd like to connect with us and get further assistance, please email socialmedia [at] serta [dot] com and we'll be happy to put you in touch with someone.


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Edge Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Good
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Conforming
    Edge Support
    Slow Response
    Cons:
    Motion Isolation
    Natural Materials
    Pressure Relief
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Durability
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta on September 21, 2015

    Normal body impressions should be expected after you've been sleeping on a mattress for some time. Our warranty brochure details what is and what is not normal body impressions or sagging depending on what type of mattress you have:
    https://www.serta.com/sites/1/tagrem/serta/uploads/files/2015-Warranty-SWC-007.pdf

    If you feel this could be more than just normal impressions, please contact your store of purchase to request an inspection to determine what is causing the issue. If you have moved or if your store has closed since you purchased, please call us at 1 (888) 557-3782.


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Moderately worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    Price
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Overall Support


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Durability
    Long-Term Comfort
    Long-Term Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    • The iSeries product line
    • Purchased more than a year ago


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Firm Comfort
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Overall Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Value

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta on September 21, 2015

    We are sorry to hear you aren't pleased with your mattress. Serta stands 100% behind the warranty. If there is a manufacturing defect, the mattress will be replaced. For reference, please see our warranty brochure: https://www.serta.com/sites/1/tagrem/serta/uploads/files/2015-Warranty-SWC-007.pdf


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Overall Durability
    Long-Term Comfort
    ↓ See More ↓
    Product Quality
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Slightly too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Cons:
    Center Support
    Overall Durability
    Long-Term Comfort
    ↓ See More ↓
    Motion Isolation
    Product Quality
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value


    • Comfort: Just right
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Overall Durability
    Product Quality
    Surface Integrity


    • Comfort: Slightly too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Moderately worn
    • Pressure relief: Never
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Edge Support
    Motion Isolation
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Flip-Ability
    Long-Term Support
    ↓ See More ↓
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta on February 10, 2016

    Thank you for sharing your experience with the iSeries collection. In regards to the sagging in the center, please make sure that your bed frame is providing the proper center support that extends to the floor. For reference, please see our online warranty brochure: http://bit.ly/1K1Zdqr


    • Comfort: Slightly too hard
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Price
    Overall Value
    Cons:
    Center Support
    Overall Comfort
    Conforming
    ↓ See More ↓
    Overall Durability
    Firm Comfort
    Return Policy
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Customer Service
    Overall Durability
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Support
    Pressure Relief
    Price
    Product Quality
    Soft Comfort
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Overall Value
    Warranty Claims

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta on March 17, 2016

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would be able to provide additional information if we knew the model you were referring to, but normal body impressions can occur over time due to the nature of foams and fibers when exposed to body weight and temperature after consistent use. Please keep in mind that your mattress is protected against manufacturing defects under our warranty. To learn more about what is and is not covered under the warranty, please see our online warranty brochure: http://bit.ly/1K1Zdqr


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Center Support
    Overall Comfort
    Customer Service
    ↓ See More ↓
    Long-Term Support
    Pressure Relief
    Price
    Return Policy
    Soft Comfort
    Overall Support
    Overall Value
    Warranty Claims

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta on March 17, 2016

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. There are a variety of comfort options when it comes to mattresses and it all depends on your preference when it comes to comfort. There are also many different contributors to back pain. Please keep in mind that this mattress is covered under warranty. For more information on what is covered, please visit: http://bit.ly/1K1Zdqr


    • Support: Very Poor
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Surface Integrity
    Warranty Claims


    • Support: Very Poor
    Pros:
    Appearance
    Overall Comfort
    Retailer Service
    Cons:
    Smell


    • Support: Very Poor
    Pros:
    Appearance
    Cons:
    Firm Comfort

    Update (9/21/12):
    my wife and I have had this bed for 2 weeks now and it is not getting any better as the nights progress and they will tell you your body has to get used to the new mattress because you were used to the old one! this is not the case, the bed is still hard, has not changed in comfort level at all, toss and turn all night knowing we have to deal with it for a minimum of 30 days before the store or serta will even consider hearing from us at all as it says on the warranty info that they gave us, if I had to do it again i would not!! it is torture to have to wait and put up with a mattress that is crap!

    Original Review (9/9/12):


    • Support: Poor
    Pros:
    Initial Comfort
    Cons:
    Customer Service
    Surface Integrity
    Warranty Claims
    • The Vera Wang product line
    • Purchased in Apr 2011


    • Support: Very Poor
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Product Consistency
    Sex
    Surface Integrity

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on November 16, 2012

    Debra,

    We are very sorry to hear about your experience, especially since we have so many people happy with the iComfort. Please contact us for assistance (https://www.serta.com/contact/).

    -Serta


    • Support: Very Poor
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Overall Support
    Surface Integrity
    Temperature Control

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on January 9, 2013

    We're very to hear about your experience. We realize that you have purchased a new mattress and hope you are happy with your new model. If you still have your Savant, please contact us for assistance (https://www.serta.com/contact/).
    -Serta Mattress


    • Support: Good
    Pros:
    Firm Support
    Soft Comfort
    Cons:
    Price


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Like new
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Firm Comfort
    Temperature Control


    • Support: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Price
    Overall Support
    Cons:
    None


    • Support: Excellent
    Pros:
    Maneuverability
    Pressure Relief
    Overall Support
    Cons:
    None


    • Comfort: Slightly too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Initial Comfort
    Cons:
    Slow Response
    Overall Support
    Warranty Claims

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on July 31, 2013

    We're very sorry to learn that you are unhappy with your iComfort mattress. We take product quality and customer satisfaction very seriously and follow what's lined out in out warranty.Our iComfort models do have different levels of firmness which range from very firm to very soft. While it is normal to have slight impressions within memory foam, it may be possible that the model chosen was a softer mattress.


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Don't know
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    Temperature Control
    Cons:
    Conforming
    Firm Comfort


    • Support: Excellent
    Pros:
    Overall Durability
    Cons:
    Thickness
    • Purchased in Jul 1996


    • Support: Very Poor
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Retailer Service
    Overall Support


    • Support: Good
    Pros:
    Overall Comfort
    Long-Term Comfort
    Cons:
    Firm Comfort
    Sound


    • Comfort: Slightly too soft
    • Support: Good
    • Durability: Moderately worn
    • Pressure relief: Rarely
    • Temperature: Fair
    Pros:
    Initial Comfort
    Cons:
    Surface Integrity
    Temperature Control


    • Support: Very Poor
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Price
    Surface Integrity
    Temperature Control

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on January 9, 2013

    Melissa,

    We're very sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us for assistance (https://www.serta.com/contact/) so we can check into why you haven't been followed up with.


    • Comfort: Don't know
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Don't know
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Don't know
    Pros:
    Quick Response
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Surface Integrity

    Official Response

    By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on March 20, 2014

    Hi Anna - we're sorry to hear the Acumen was not the model for you, as we take customer satisfaction very seriously. A brand new mattress may feel slightly firmer than the model you tried in the store. This is because a brand new mattress has never been exposed to normal wear, whereas mattresses on a showroom floor have. We recommend speaking with the retailer to discuss your options if you have not done so already. You can also email us at SertaCare [at] serta [dot] com with your contact information and store/location of purchase if you'd like us to look into this further. Good luck!


    • Support: Very Poor
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Long-Term Support
    Warranty Terms


    • Comfort: Much too soft
    • Support: Poor
    • Durability: Completely worn
    • Pressure relief: Often
    • Temperature: Excellent
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Overall Comfort
    Pressure Relief
    Slow Response