SHARE

Models iSleep

Reviews iSleep

iSleep mattresses are recommended by 0% of owners on GoodBed (based on 9 ratings + 6 reviews).

Do you have something to say about your iSleep mattress? Write a Review!

Recent Complaints iSleep

  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Appearance
Assembly
Center Support
Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Delivery Cost
Delivery Service
Delivery Speed
Edge Support
Financing
Flip-Ability
Initial Comfort
Initial Support
Issue Resolution
Motion Isolation
Pressure Relief
Price
Product Information
Professionalism
Promotions
Removable Cover
Responsiveness
Retailer Service
Return Policy
Sales Pressure
Sex
Shopping Efficiency
Slow Response
Sound
Overall Support
Temperature Control
Transparency
Overall Value

Appearance
Assembly
Center Support

Called Isleep because my chiropractor claimed it was a great bed. Talked with the salesman, Lynn, about the bed for a bit and asked if it came with a metal frame so we wouldn't have to go buy a new one, Lynn stated it did. Received bed, metal frame was not included, the bed was nothing as explained, it seemed to be very cheap material and was very uncomfortable. The actual "heating element that works with your body" is actually a heating pad from a brand you can purchase at WALMART. Had my husband call the company and try to send it back, they talked him into waiting for a bed frame that did not come when it was supposed to, and an extra padding of foam to try and help the comfort. Extra padding never came and neither did metal frame, so spoke with the company again and had them cancel my order. Tried to get the bed sent back as soon as we could, got the run around from the company multiple times. Lynn would not return calls or emails for weeks at a time. Finally got the bed packaged as told to do so and the original foam that was included ripped, spoke with Lynn, he said to just throw it out because it wasn't any good, and to not send the box frames back because they would cost too much to send back. Waited and waited for company to credit us back the $500 we had put down for the bed and never received it. My husband called the company and finally filed a complaint, spoke with the president of the company who claimed we kept the parts that were worth more than $500 and they were not going to credit us back. We did exactly what we were instructed to do, and told we were going to receive our refund and now they're telling us they will not refund our money because we did what they instructed us to do. This bed is an absolute joke, and so is the company that manufactures/sells them. Very poor customer service. The bed itself would have cost my husband and I close to $4,000. Luckily, we sent it back and were only ripped off the $500 we originally put down for a small payment. I would not recommend this bed to anyone!

Official Response

By Lynn Larson from iSleep on April 14, 2015

I am very sorry that we were not able to help Kari and her husband. They were polite and showed patience and obviously were in need of a better bed. The doctor working with them has helped many people in their area to sleep better, but this one did not work out.

To make this easier for Kari and her husband try the bed we agreed to a $500. initial payment. When the order was taken, Kari said she did not need a metal frame, but when the bed arrived, her husband called to say they needed one. We put an order in to rush a frame to them. Then Kari called to say there was no need because they were sending the bed back. So, we cancelled the frame order. After talking with Kari's husband, he agreed to try different foam in the bed to achieve the feel they each wanted. This is part of our 100 night trial period, we can adjust components in the bed and almost always achieve the comfort that the customer is looking for. Before the foam could ship we received a call to cancel the foam because they were going to return the bed. Then we received a call from them angry that the foam had not shipped. At this point we all agreed that it would be best to return the bed for credit.

They have kept the solid wood foundation to be used with their next bed and a three inch foam topper that they informed us that they had damaged and wanted to pay for. Contrary to our return policy we paid all shipping to our factory. So we did not bill them an additional $500. for shipping and for the foam topper.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Customer Service
Dual Comfort
Product Quality
Warranty Claims

Customer Service
Dual Comfort
Product Quality

  • Purchased in Mar 2010

This bed was recommended to us by our Chiropractor and it was wonderful for the first month or so. After that everything seemed to go wrong. The inflation mechanism malfunctioned and it was difficult to get through to Customer Service. When we finally did they promised to send new inflation device which never arrived. In the meantime the air chamber began losing air and we could not pump up because the inflation device was not working and we still did not have replacement. We could not sleep in this bed for over 2 months waiting for replacement of inflation device. When it finally came it still did not hold the air. Complained but they gave us excuses and finally refused to accept our calls.
Have thrown out this bed along with $2,700.00 and purchased a REAL mattress from a REAL manufacturer who stands behind their product. DON'T BE FOOLED BY THIS PRODUCT, IT SUCKS!!


    Pros:

    None

    None

    Cons:

    Overall Durability
    Product Quality

    Overall Durability
    Product Quality

    • Purchased in Dec 2011

    Air pump did not work from the begining. Had to wait a few days to receive new one so had no bed. Air chambers began leaking after a few months, again had to wait a long time to receive a new one so had no bed. Once again the air chamber began leaking on the other side had to wait for new one. Frame began to bend, bed began to become very comfortable and could not reach comfort even at highest setting. Really a piece of garbage that I paid a lot of money for!


      Pros:

      None

      None

      Cons:

      Center Support
      Customer Service
      Overall Durability
      Price
      Product Information
      Repairs
      Warranty Claims

      Center Support
      Customer Service
      Overall Durability

      I can not begin to tell you how disappointed I am in this bed.
      We have had this bed for four years and have tried to make it work, especially after spending $3,000.00 dollars! I too, trusted our chiropractor's advice and truly wanted to believe this was going to help our neck and back issues-WRONG!
      Early on, our bed developed a sink hole between air chambers. The company sent a flimsy piece of foam to act as a "shim" between chambers-did not work-had two sent with no type of instruction. Because of this, I would take the mattess cover and pull it back to try and "fluff up" the chambers. This is a huge heavy pain!
      The mattress cover that encompassses the whole mattress zipper broke completely, so the guts of the mattress stick out of the sides and I am sure this is not good for the bed as a whole. Our electric mattess pad, which comes with the bed, had broken twice and under warrenty I have received replacements from that individual company, but you still have to deal with it and send it in! Not to mrntion, this bed make it sound like it is heated somehow-there is not a reference to this electric mattress pad-I thought it was misleading.

      I would not recommend this bed to anyone.


        Pros:

        None

        None

        Cons:

        Center Support
        Customer Service
        Overall Durability
        Price
        Sex
        Overall Support

        Center Support
        Customer Service
        Overall Durability

        • Purchased in Mar 2006

        First off, it is really stupid to only get this mattress through a doctor or chiropractor. My chiropractor recommended the mattress to me based on someones review so I called and talked to the salesman. They base the bed on each person so they say, they take height and weight into consideration on where they are supposedly supposed to place the coils. The bed arrives with two separate air chambers so each side can make adjustments. At first the bed was great, of course my partner and I didn't sleep close so we didn't notice anything. The mattress was about 3,500 for everything, (YIKES!!!!). After my partner and I broke up and I am with someone new all hell has broken loose. The bed can't withstand any sexual activity, yes I know that is a bit brash but it is reality. My partner prefers to sleep on what used to be my side but that side has completely broken down and it is so soft compared to the other side. The air chamber failed and I had to get a new one. the middle would dip in from the sides so you always feel like you are rolling. my side is harder than hers even though they are both on 9. I have tried repeatedly to get support or help from the company but they are worthless. you can call and write all you want, they don't get back to you. We tried removing the 3 inch cheap ass foam from the middle and putting in a one inch actually cheap foam right on top of the air chambers. This indeed make ti firmer but it really hurt both our bodies and would cause us to toss and turn constantly. I have taken this thing apart countless times to either raise the center, put in new pads, replace air chambers or whatever and that is a complete pain to do. I am to the point now of purchasing a high quality memory foam topper to replace the cheap stuff they provided. This will put the mattress at well over 4,000. worth it? Hello no. Don't bother with this mattress or company at all, it isn't worth the money or the headache.

        Q&A iSleep

        See questions from other mattress shoppers

        Features iSleep

        Overview:

        Special Characteristics:

        Details:

        Support Core:
        Air

        Available Options:

        Comfort Type:
        None
        Comfort Level:
        None

        Note: The product line specifications above were derived from the active iSleep models listed on GoodBed. As a result, these details may not be comprehensive and may not apply to all iSleep models. If you are seeking specifications for a particular iSleep mattress, please search for that mattress by name on GoodBed, or check with your local iSleep dealer.

        About this Manufacturer iSleep

        Status:
        Active

        Details

        Support Core:
        Innerspring

        Contact

        Phone:
        (402) 470-2442
        Phone:
        (800) 219-3151 (US Toll-Free)
        Web:
        iSleep website

        Company

        Located:
        Lincoln, NE
        Tagline:
        The bed your doctor wants you to sleep on.

        Additional Information iSleep

        Description:

        iSleep is a mattress manufacturer that is based in Lincoln, NE the United States.

        Corrections:

        Have an update or correction to our information about iSleep? If so, please take a moment to suggest an edit.

        Top