Serta iComfort Savant Mattress Reviews

SHARE

What Owners Are Saying Savant

You are currently viewing the Serta iComfort Savant reviews page.
Be sure to visit the Serta iComfort Savant profile for product line info, model details, photos, videos, Q&A and more!

Top Praise & Complaints Savant

Praise

People who are happy with their Serta iComfort Savant frequently praise Comfort, Overall Support and Other Features.

  • Comfort
    89%

    Overall Comfort

  • Support
    78%

    Overall Support

  • Other
    67%

    Motion Isolation

Complaints

People who are unhappy with their Serta iComfort Savant frequently complain about Other Features and Durability.

  • Other
    67%
  • Durability
    56%

    Surface Integrity

Most helpful positive review

Having a love affair with my mattress

My husband and I have fallen in love again, with our mattress!!! My husband sleeps very hot, with the Icomfort he is no longer waking up sweating. The mattress cradles your body in all the right ways. It is worth every penny!!! We recommend this mattr... Read more »

angela m from Devils Lake, ND

Most helpful negative review

Bad,bad,bad!

After sleeping on the bed for 3 nights I was ready to return it no one ever told us about the "air cells" in the mattress the bed was rock hard! I called in and the rep said I needed to "walk" on the the bed to break it in or have my kids jump on it. A... Read more »

Melissa C from Albuquerque, NM


Do you have a Serta iComfort Savant? Write a Review!

Ratings Breakdown Savant Reviews

Summary % Praising % Complaining
Comfort

44%
Overall Comfort
22%
Support

44%
Overall Support
22%
Overall Support
Durability

28%
Surface Integrity, Overall Durability, Long-Term Support, Long-Term Comfort
28%
Surface Integrity
Value

22%
Overall Value
22%
Other Features

50%
Motion Isolation
44%

Reviews Savant

Do you have a Serta iComfort Savant mattress? Write a Review!

Serta iComfort Savant Reviews
Ratings


(based on 50 ratings + 18 reviews)

  • 5 stars
    (7)
  • 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 star  
    (7)
Recommendations 29 of 50 ratings would recommend their Serta iComfort Savant to a friend

“Pain and numbness still there”

  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Edge Support

Edge Support

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Firm Comfort
Flip-Ability
Initial Support
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Maneuverability
Pressure Relief
Price
Promotions
Repositioning
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Firm Comfort
Flip-Ability

  • Purchased in Feb 2015

by diane from Depew, NY on Apr 11, 2015

when i went looking for new bed that would stop my hip pain and my shoulder pain-numbness in my arm and fingers, i thought i found the right bed or so i was lead to believe it would be. it isn't. i am a few days short of the 30 days return policy so going today to see about returning it and trying something else.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Professionalism
Retailer Service
Sex
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort

Cons:

None

None

My wife has back problems, and we've gone through five mattresses in the last twenty years trying to find one that is comfortable and stays comfortable (pillow top mattresses nest out in only a year or two). This mattress is the first one that we both love, and it's as comfortable today as the day we got it. Love It!


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Delivery Service
Delivery Speed
Overall Durability
Edge Support
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Professionalism
Retailer Service
Return Policy
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Transparency
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Delivery Service
Delivery Speed

Cons:

None

None


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Pressure relief: Occasionally
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Delivery Service
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Pressure Relief
Promotions
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Delivery Service
Overall Durability

Cons:

Price

Price

I'm pregnant with my 3rd child and this bed gives me just the right amount of support at night to keep those aching joints from becoming what they were with my first two children on our old mattress. I used to wake up very stiff, and in a lot of pain. The mattress holds in all the right places, so that doesn't happen.


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

Overall Durability
Edge Support
Long-Term Comfort
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Surface Integrity

Overall Durability
Edge Support
Long-Term Comfort

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Long-Term Support
Overall Support
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Long-Term Support
Overall Support

If purchasing for 2 people to use, make sure the firmness sill be agreeable to both.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Localness
Customer Service
Delivery Service
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Motion Isolation
Pressure Relief
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Temperature Control
Overall Value
Warranty Terms

Overall Comfort
Localness
Customer Service

Cons:

None

None

After waking up sore for several weeks we decided it was time for a new bed. We were not sure what we were looking for but certainly were not looking for this type of mattress... Until we laid on it in the store... We were sold! Several years later we are still happy with our purchase. We have no sagging, no uneven areas, nothing that we had typically come to expect in a mattress. It feels as comfortable today as it did the day it came home. Still not waking up sore... Yay!


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Good
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Motion Isolation

Motion Isolation

Cons:

Overall Durability
Edge Support
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Overall Durability
Edge Support
Long-Term Comfort

I will not buy another one. The support o
near the edges of the bed feel like your in a deep hole an can't get out. Also, when I try to move over toward the other side it's haft because it feels like there is a peak in the middle of the bed. I am very unsatisfied.


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Slow Response

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Slow Response

  • Purchased in Jan 2013

Within six months the bed started to breakdown. I turned it so I could see, and, yes, it failed again. Now I have a mountain in the middle of my bed...in just a year of spending $2,500.00. Worst mistake I ever made. Worst investment. I have had 2 back surgeries and NEEDED a good bed. Boy was I wrong. And Serta is doing nothing about it. So I am writing everywhere I can and going to see an attorney. Do not buy this bed. It might feel good on the day you buy it but it fails in time.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Adjustable Comfort
Dual Comfort

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Adjustable Comfort

Cons:

None

None

  • Purchased less than a month ago

My husband and I love this bed. I would highly recommend purchasing the adjustable base if you are going to invest in a memory foam or other expensive mattress it truly makes all the difference in the world. I tried every mattress in the store including more expensive ones and what really relieves the pressure points is the ability to change the position especially elevating the legs just slightly., the zero gravity option is amazing. I prefer an extremely soft bed as I am a former waterbed sleeper. The air beds are just too hard and traditional beds just don't help. I have not ad any problem with off gassing or smell of any kind. The bed is not hot at all. If I were to do anything I might upgrade to the next softest iComfort. . As of now I am perfectly happy. I woke up in tears from pain in my hips and back from a traditional mattress. This is no longer a problem with the iComfort. Again the adjustable base is very important., This bed is much more comfortable than even the most expensive temper mattress mainly due to the adjustable base. If you can't afford the base I really don't see the point of spending so much on any mattress. Also just for more detail. We have the split king... Hubby weighs 160 and I weigh 120. I think this matters for the level of firmness/softness needed . I have a fractured L3 and osteoporosis so I need to elevate my legs and my husband can't sleep without elevating the head of the bed. The adjustability and split king really cater to both of us.


    Pros:

    Customer Service
    Firm Support

    Customer Service
    Firm Support

    Cons:

    Smell

    Smell

    • Purchased in Jan 2013

    The "Off Gassing" from the mattress is not tolerable by a person with sinus/allergy problems and sensitivities to strong odors including perfumes. I picked this iComfort mattress because the other foam mattresses were smelling really bad in the show room and I did Not notice any smell from the iComfort in the showroom.
    I think this problem needs addressed so people can figure out how to get rid of the odor fast before using the bed.
    The salesperson was great through our whole experience and the delivery was fast and excellent. I love the whole bed but am trying to figure out how to get the odor to go away. I can't find information on the internet or the manual about getting the odor out. I recommend this mattress for comfort but it needs aired out before sleeping on it.


      Pros:

      None

      None

      Cons:

      Overall Support
      Surface Integrity
      Temperature Control
      Warranty Claims

      Overall Support
      Surface Integrity
      Temperature Control

      I purchased this mattress a year ago from Sleep Country $2500
      and it seemed fine at first. But within a few months I noticed back and neck aches and kept waking all night. I went away on vacation and slept amazing and then realized it was my sagging mattress.
      I called for the warranty but no one will return my call.
      This bed lacks the support and gets too soft very quickly and then
      the backaches start.
      We regret purchasing this mattress and will lost so much money after only a year!
      We just purchased the beautyrest black collection top bed
      firm with pillow top. I cannot wait to have a good nights sleep.
      If purchasing a memory foam buy temperpedic, their beds don't sag!

      Official Response

      By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on January 9, 2013

      We're very to hear about your experience. We realize that you have purchased a new mattress and hope you are happy with your new model. If you still have your Savant, please contact us for assistance (https://www.serta.com/contact/).
      -Serta Mattress


        Pros:

        None

        None

        Cons:

        Customer Service
        Price
        Surface Integrity
        Warranty Claims

        Customer Service
        Price
        Surface Integrity

        I am so dissapointed in my $2,000 iComfort bed and even more dissapointed in the level of customer service from Serta. I am playing by Serta's warranty rules yet after numerous calls and visits to the store where we purchased it, and two calls to Serta, my husband's side is still an uneven and sloped surface that keeps him awake at night and makes his back hurt during the day. I'm on the verge of donating it to whoever will pick it ip and buying a traditional mattress, all in the name of a good night's sleep. It goes to show that you don't always get what you pay for. Please be aware that what you experience when laying down on a store's sample mattress is not necessarily what will be delivered to your bedroom.


          Pros:

          Conforming
          Soft Comfort
          Overall Support

          Conforming
          Soft Comfort
          Overall Support

          Cons:

          Smell

          Smell

          I would recommend this bed to anyone that loves soft supportive beds. It's like the mama bear bed of all the memory foam beds I have checked out. It has great support as well. Every night when I get into bed, I smile and say "thank you God". I don't use the vibrate as it doesn't do anything for me but the adjustable is great for sitting up and watching TV. Once the smell goes away, I will give this bed a 5 star total. I have had my windows open and sheets off during the day, for a week. Plus ceiling fan. I have read that it goes away. I don't smell it when I am sleeping as the pillow appears to buffer it.


            Pros:

            None

            None

            Cons:

            Return Policy
            Temperature Control

            Return Policy
            Temperature Control

            This bed does not offer any type of cooling system. The cool gel is sandwiched in between layers. If you want to sweat all night, buy this bed.

            We bot this bed at Bernie and Phyl's , we saw another type of bed (at another competitor's store) that had the cool gel system on the top layer and it actually feels cooler. Do not waste your money with icomfort. We exchanged it (if you call paying an addition $250 plus taxes plus additional cost of new mattress) for another traditional mattress that we don't really like but they had nothing else in our price band.


              Pros:

              Smell

              Smell

              Cons:

              Conforming
              Product Consistency
              Overall Support
              Surface Integrity

              Conforming
              Product Consistency
              Overall Support

              The bed is much harder than it was in the store and does not conform to our bodies. I wake up with backaches almost every morning. There is also an indentation on my side of the bed. REALLY!! and we have only had it for 6 weeks. We are returning it for another brand.


                Pros:

                Motion Isolation
                Quick Response
                Smell

                Motion Isolation
                Quick Response
                Smell

                Cons:

                None

                None

                We have had our mattress for two months and we loved it from day one. No break in period of any knid, no off gassing. easy to move aound in, easy to get in and out, no movement for the other person. We have just came back from vacation in a 5 star hotel and couldnt wait to get back in our own bed.

                Official Response

                By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on July 27, 2012

                Hello and thanks for sharing your review. We're happy to hear that you are sleeping well on the iComfort.


                  Pros:

                  Temperature Control

                  Temperature Control

                  Cons:

                  Firm Comfort
                  Issue Resolution

                  Firm Comfort
                  Issue Resolution

                  After sleeping on the bed for 3 nights I was ready to return it no one ever told us about the "air cells" in the mattress the bed was rock hard! I called in and the rep said I needed to "walk" on the the bed to break it in or have my kids jump on it. After a few months of dealing with this super hard bed I called in and had a Serta rep fly out and check the bed he said there was a black pen mark on the underside on the mattress so they would not check for defects in the bed untill we had it cleaned so needless to say I dont have the time to fight we Serta over this very over price uncomfortable bed so I stuck with it. I would not recomend this bed to any one. 


                    Pros:

                    None

                    None

                    Cons:

                    Product Consistency
                    Smell

                    Product Consistency
                    Smell

                    • Purchased in Feb 2012

                    The mattress was just delivered today.  February 22, 2012.

                    The noxious smell is overwhelming.  I hope it goes away.  I am glad we have some mild February days because I have windows open creating a cross-ventilation.  Can't imagine putting it in a room with only one window because of the odor.  It irritates my throat.

                    I purchased the Twin XL adjustable "Revolution" model.

                    The sleeping surface seemed narrower than it should be, 38".   It is actually 36" wide, 2" less than it should be.  And instead of 80" long, it is 78" long, 2" less than it should be. 

                    Perhaps the mattress narrows at the top for structural support.

                    But in that case, it should start with a wider base, so that the top will be a full 38" wide.

                    Unfortunately the store, very reputable, did not have the Twin XL model on the floor so that I could find this out ahead of time.

                    The massage option is a joke, very noisy and vibrates the floor.  I asked for a no massage option - not available.  So I paid for the massage option because I had no choice.

                    They do not offer a full size in adjustable beds, which I wanted.  Only Twin XL, Queen, King.

                    Be careful when buying the adjustable model.

                    You can return the mattress, but not the base, which costs more than the mattress.  

                    Time will tell with the comfort, and the noxious odor. 

                    But immediately, I feel cheated on the size.  

                     


                      Pros:

                      Conforming
                      Overall Support
                      Temperature Control

                      Conforming
                      Overall Support
                      Temperature Control

                      Cons:

                      None

                      None

                      • Purchased in Jul 2011

                      My husband and I have fallen in love again, with our mattress!!! My husband sleeps very hot, with the Icomfort he is no longer waking up sweating. The mattress cradles your body in all the right ways. It is worth every penny!!! We recommend this mattress to everyone we talk to.