Sealy Posturepedic Mattress Reviews

SHARE

Price Range (queen-size mattress)

Most models from this brand are priced:

  • $1k or less
  • $2k or less
  • $3k or less
  • $4k or less
  • $4k or more

What Owners Are Saying Sealy Posturepedic

You are currently viewing the Sealy Posturepedic reviews page.
Be sure to visit the Sealy Posturepedic profile for product line info, model details, photos, videos, Q&A and more!

Top Praise & Complaints Sealy Posturepedic

Praise

People who are happy with their Sealy Posturepedic mattress frequently praise Overall Comfort, Overall Durability, Pressure Relief, Overall Support and Firm Support.

  • Comfort
    82%

    Overall Comfort
    Pressure Relief
    Firm Comfort
    Soft Comfort
    Conforming

  • Support
    48%

    Overall Support
    Firm Support
    Edge Support

  • Durability
    42%

    Overall Durability
    Surface Integrity

  • Value
    33%

    Price
    Overall Value

  • Other
    21%

People who are unhappy with their Sealy Posturepedic mattress sometimes praise Other Features, Initial Comfort, Support and Value.

Complaints

People who are unhappy with their Sealy Posturepedic mattress frequently complain about Surface Integrity, Overall Support, Overall Comfort, Long-Term Support and Overall Durability.

  • Durability
    71%

    Surface Integrity
    Long-Term Support
    Overall Durability
    Product Quality
    Long-Term Comfort

  • Support
    47%

    Overall Support
    Center Support
    Edge Support

  • Other
    47%

    Flip-Ability
    Warranty Claims
    Motion Isolation

  • Comfort
    41%

    Overall Comfort
    Pressure Relief
    Firm Comfort

  • Value
    16%

    Overall Value

People who are happy with their Sealy Posturepedic mattress sometimes complain about Other Features, Durability and Comfort.

Most helpful positive review

So far, so great!

We haven't had the mattress for long but so far, we love it! Overall, it's a comfortable bed for any sleep position...although, I would say that when I sleep on my back, it's the most heavenly feeling. I used to wake up with an aching back but since ha... Read more »

Stephanie W from Minneapolis, MN

Most helpful negative review

Extremely poor craftsmanship

Paid $1400 for the set, and within 6 months had to get it replaced due to sagging where we sleep. They (Ashley) came out and measured, and had a 2 to 3 inch sag. They replaced it with same, have had it now for about 6 months, and is showing same signs.... Read more »

ima f from Schenectady, NY


Do you have a Sealy Posturepedic mattress? Write a Review!

Ratings Breakdown Sealy Posturepedic Reviews

Summary % Praising % Complaining
Comfort

46%
Overall Comfort, Pressure Relief, Initial Comfort, Firm Comfort
30%
Overall Comfort, Pressure Relief, Firm Comfort
Support

26%
Overall Support, Firm Support, Edge Support
32%
Overall Support, Center Support, Edge Support
Durability

20%
Overall Durability, Surface Integrity
52%
Surface Integrity, Long-Term Support, Overall Durability, Product Quality
Value

20%
Price, Overall Value
15%
Overall Value
Other Features

21%
Motion Isolation
44%
Flip-Ability, Warranty Claims, Ease of Care, Motion Isolation

Reviews Sealy Posturepedic

Do you have a Sealy Posturepedic mattress? Write a Review!

Sealy Posturepedic Reviews
Ratings


(based on 1,026 ratings + 82 reviews)

  • 5 stars
    (14)
  • 4 stars
    (15)
  • 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 stars
    (16)
  • 1 star  
    (33)
Recommendations 704 of 1,026 ratings would recommend their Sealy Posturepedic mattress to a friend

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Slightly better
  • Pressure relief: Occasionally
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Appearance
Assembly
Center Support
Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Delivery Cost
Delivery Service
Delivery Speed
Overall Durability
Edge Support
Firm Comfort
Firm Support
Long-Term Support
Motion Isolation
Pressure Relief
Price
Product Quality
Quick Response
Return Policy
Sales Pressure
Shopping Efficiency
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Temperature Control
Transparency
Overall Value
Warranty Claims
Warranty Terms

Appearance
Assembly
Center Support

Cons:

Initial Comfort
Initial Support
Natural Materials

Initial Comfort
Initial Support
Natural Materials

I had a rather plush bed prior, and I thought it would not work at first yet in a couple of days my back adjusted nicely, I haven't had a problem since. The quality is outstanding for there price.


  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Edge Support
Motion Isolation
Quick Response
Overall Support
Surface Integrity

Overall Comfort
Edge Support
Motion Isolation

Cons:

Overall Durability
Overall Value

Overall Durability
Overall Value

This bed started off wonderful then I start having pain in. My side and in my legs sometime I just sit on it and have pain in my behind I think the bed is awesome for sleeping ive slept better then I ever slept but I wake up in so much pain so after 2mos im returning it for a different mattress


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

Edge Support
Motion Isolation

Edge Support
Motion Isolation

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Product Quality
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort

we have a king and it looks like a 600lb person has slept on each side. no support we hurt all the time and for 1800.00 it should be much better but since we didn't buy the extra warranty we are screwed out of a good nights sleep. time to buy an Icomfort!


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Occasionally
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

Edge Support
Overall Support

Edge Support
Overall Support

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Maneuverability
Natural Materials
Smell
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Maneuverability
Natural Materials

When the mattress was delivered, I smelled extremely unpleasant gases that fill the room it was delivered in as well as the whole hallway it was taken through. I let the mattress air out for a week without covering it or sleeping on it and even opened a window and used an air cleaner to no avail. I have had the mattress for three weeks and I still smell the off gasses, although it is not as much. I walk into the bedroom and feel immediate irritation in my nose and have a headache. I have noticed other health issues as well. The bed is comfortable enough to sleep on, but I worry that what is causing the odors can be harmful to my health. I had a memory foam topper in the past that smelled like this mattress and it took a year for the odors to go away.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Appearance
Center Support
Overall Comfort
Ease of Care
Edge Support
Firm Support
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Promotions
Quick Response
Repositioning
Sex
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Thickness

Appearance
Center Support
Overall Comfort

Cons:

Maneuverability

Maneuverability

We bought this Posturepedic, November Rain mattress from a discount furniture store. The bed was a floor model and the only one the business had in stock so we got a huge discount. Worth. Every. Penny. It's a king sized bed so it takes up our entire bedroom, but there is so much room for us to be comfortable together or apart (depending on how we feel like sleeping). Nice, firm mattress. The best!


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Occasionally
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Edge Support
Motion Isolation
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Edge Support

We sleep in two troughs. There is a big hump in the middle of the bed. It has been that way since day 1. We are tall, slender people, not overweight. We paid around $1200.00 and it certainly was not worth it.


  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Delivery Speed
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Soft Comfort
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Delivery Speed
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Delivery Service
Overall Durability
Edge Support
Firm Comfort
Product Consistency
Overall Support

Overall Comfort
Delivery Service
Overall Durability

The comfort level was somewhat deceiving. It seemed pretty comfortable when I laid on the bed in the store room. However, after sleeping a few nights on the quiet rain mattress I quickly realized it was way to firm for my comfort needs. I just expected a softer more comfortable feel. I must say I'm a little disappointed.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Motion Isolation
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Motion Isolation
Overall Value

Cons:

Center Support
Firm Support
Overall Support

Center Support
Firm Support
Overall Support

We had the old mattress for 15 years a box spring with pillow top. Bought new furniture and decided to get a new mattress. Did the reseach and bought the Sealy Hybrid Ability, The day of dilivery was cold and the mattress was like a rock until it warmed up but after that seamed just fine. Had It for six month and every day wake up with pain in lower back. Some days better and other worst. Though it was me until I went fishing and sleep on a old bunk bed (twenty bucks a night fishing shack) for a week and never had back pain untill I came home and sleep on my $1800 Sealy Ability. Now I going to buy something else but what???????


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Natural Materials

Natural Materials

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Edge Support
Long-Term Support
Motion Isolation
Retailer Service
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Overall Comfort
Edge Support
Long-Term Support

  • Purchased in Oct 2010

This mattress was just what we wanted at first, it was comfortable and provided the support we needed for 2 normal sized people. After 3 years, the mattress started do develop a divet in the middle and by the fourth year was sagging terrible and was very un-comfortable. I tried to find out about the warrenty from SEARS, but just got the run-around, I even spent 2 hours one day being transfered from phone to phone or being told to call a different 800 number. So I gave up and bought another mattress.


  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

Surface Integrity

Surface Integrity

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Edge Support
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Motion Isolation
Natural Materials
Overall Support

Overall Comfort
Overall Durability
Edge Support

We have gone thru THREE Sealy mattresses in the last two years! VERY disapponted as I purchased a king size Sealy over 20 years ago and it lasted! Poor that you can no longer flip the mattress over anymore! Have a new mattress coming next week and hoping that it will finally be the answer. Both my husband and I wake up in pain going do oour hip and legs and unable to sleep thru the night. Go back to the way you used to make the mattresses Sealy! If this one doesn't work I will NEVER purchase a Sealy mattress again and will recommend that no one else does either. Was told it may be due to our age but it is too close where my husband and I BOTH have the same aches each morning!


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

Customer Service
Delivery Service
Delivery Speed
Edge Support
Motion Isolation
Responsiveness

Customer Service
Delivery Service
Delivery Speed

Cons:

Overall Durability
Flip-Ability
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support
Soft Comfort
Overall Support
Surface Integrity
Overall Value

Overall Durability
Flip-Ability
Long-Term Comfort

The king mattress was comfortable for about 2 weeks after purchase then indentions formed. I am a small person and I feel like I am sleeping in a hammock. My husband and I have a small hill in the middle of the bed between us because of the indentions My husband and I contacted customer service 4 weeks after purchase and was told indentions are normal with pillowtops. We slept on a queen Sealy pillowtop for 8 years and it never formed indentions like this king. We have been sleeping on the mattress for 6 months now and I get up every morning with a backache. We have contacted customer service again and a representative is supposed to come and access the mattress. My advice is to make sure you like sleeping in a hammock before buying this mattress.


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Don't know
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Maneuverability
Repositioning
Soft Comfort
Overall Support
Surface Integrity

Overall Comfort
Maneuverability
Repositioning

This mattress was heaven on earth when we purchased it new. Our love affair lasted only about 3 years when we began to notice "wheel ruts" where we slept in our king size bed. We spun the mattress to alleviate the positioning issues but to no avail. Now we are in our 5th going on 6th year of owning this mattress and need frequent chiropractic adjustments for low back and neck pain. Our original investment was under $1200, thankfully the store was closing and allowing deep discounts, although we expected more than 5 or 6 years of service for that cost. I was thinking of trying a latex topper to increase firmness and support but after reading reviews by other long term users it may be throwing "good money after bad"! It WAS a great mattress too bad it didn't last!


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Firm Comfort
Pressure Relief
Slow Response
Temperature Control

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Firm Comfort

Cons:

None

None

Purchased this mattress about two years ago and must say I have never slept so goo!!!!! Very very comfortable and does not get hot. We don't wake up with back aches as we did on our previous mattress. Love love love it and would recommend it to everyone!!!!


  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Much better
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Conforming
Pressure Relief
Soft Comfort

Conforming
Pressure Relief
Soft Comfort

Cons:

None

None

This bed was given to my husband & I, as a gift from a church family friend. we needed a new bed sooo bad, but could not afford one. I had surgery just one day before this bed was delivered to our little house. My birthday was the next day!! :-) This was the best birthday that I've had in years. And it's my 50th b- day... GOD has blessed us, with the bed of my dreams. This gift from our friend will never be forgotten. Luv it!! :-)


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Slightly better
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Pressure Relief

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Pressure Relief

Cons:

None

None

love this mattress no complaints only complaint from the wife is I don't want get out of bed on the weekends.
it's the most comfortable mattress I've ever had in 60 years of sleeping! ! !


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Dual Comfort
Pressure Relief

Overall Comfort
Dual Comfort
Pressure Relief

This mattress is awful. Started having impressions in it within 1 year of purchase. Very dissapointed in the durability of the mattress. I wake up everyday with lower back pain and hip pain. Don't buy!!! Currently waiting on a decision from the warranty department. The warranty examiner also stated he has the mattress and hates it.


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Product Quality

Product Quality

Bought two of these mattresses from jc penny. The first mattress sunk in
After five weeks. Jc penny does not do exchanges
So had to purchase a second mattress. Had to return the second
Mattress. Again sunk in after three weeks. Jc penny was very difficult
To work with. Still waiting for refund on the first mattress. Poor quality
And structurally defective. Buyer beware! Also will never buy
From jc penny again.


  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Slightly worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Center Support
Overall Comfort
Overall Support

Center Support
Overall Comfort
Overall Support

Replaced my Serta mattress after 13 years ONLY because of all this hype about replacing after 8 years. I am so sorry I did because this mattress is terrible and I do believe I am going to have a genuine problem trying to either return it or replace it because of the stingy warranty they give you. My previous Serta had a 20 yr warranty! This mattress "creaks" for starters. the main issue with this mattress is it sort of makes a "mold" of your body after a short time of using it. When I try to move to another location on this mattress it's like climbing a hill, not achieving it and rolling back into the "molded" area. So here I have this king size mattress and I am confined to this one small space which has outlined my body. I am so sorry I purchased this!!


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Soft Comfort
Overall Support

Soft Comfort
Overall Support

First 2 months were great, loved it, but then the foam started getting way to soft, impressions, hard to turn over, aching back etc, all the issues with too soft mattress, or worn mattress. Felt like the form did not hold up, in the center ( where we don't sleep) feels like new, but each side is breaking down. We are sending it back and getting another type of mattress.

Spoke to another and they experienced the same issues.


  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Price

Price

Cons:

Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support

Overall Durability
Long-Term Comfort
Long-Term Support

after 2 years there are two grooves in the mattress where my wife and I lay and its like sleeping in a bowl, terrible. We both wake up with back pain and are shopping for a new mattress asap.


  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Don't know
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Never
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Price
Overall Value

Price
Overall Value

Cons:

Firm Comfort

Firm Comfort

I must first confess that I've slept on this mattress only 5 nights thus far. I bought this on sale from Costco based on Costco's excellent reputation for value and quality. This is an excellent quality mattress but is firmer than I was expecting. Could be that I'm basing that opinion on my old worn in mattress and this will feel better over time.
If you're looking for a softer mattress the other one at Costco should be considered. I love knowing their return policy will allow me time to sleep on it for as long as needed to see if I'm satisfied.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Occasionally
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Edge Support
Firm Comfort
Initial Comfort

Edge Support
Firm Comfort
Initial Comfort

Cons:

Flip-Ability

Flip-Ability

This is a very attractive soft top mattress that has had no complaints in the guest room. This mattress provides superior support and comfort at a reasonable price.


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Temperature Control

Temperature Control

Cons:

Pressure Relief

Pressure Relief

  • Purchased in Aug 2013

My king size "Thankful" model hybrid mattress is four months old. It felt wonderful for the first month. My husband and I rotated it each month thereafter after as recommended by the salesman. This is extremely hard to do because this mattress is very heavy. We started to notice a lack of support in the lumbar area. This deteriorated into a sagging that is visibly noticable on top. The vertical center of the mattress, between the 2 sides, is now elevated. It feels like you are turning uphill when you turn towards the center. I can no longer tolerate sleeping on it and have retreated to a guest room. I am having someone from the store evaluate it because the mattress is warranteed for 25 years.


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Occasionally
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Initial Comfort
Initial Support

Initial Comfort
Initial Support

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Long-Term Support
Pressure Relief

Overall Comfort
Long-Term Support
Pressure Relief

Haverty's has already replaced it twice (we're on our third mattress) and they're about to replace it again. Thankfully this model has been discontinued at Haverty's.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Initial Comfort

Initial Comfort

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Surface Integrity

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Surface Integrity

We bought the original bed in July 2013. The initial comfort was awesome! I like more plush, my husband enjoys more firm. We were both happy with this bed in the beginning. One side of the bed seemed weird at first in a corner like would crunch in...eventually the whole side ended up like that. Called Rooms to Go and they sent someone out...and they did their little measurement of how much it is sagging and it was way past the threshold so they replaced the mattress. Now that mattress is doing the same thing and it has only been a couple months. So they are coming out again on Friday.


  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Warranty Terms

Warranty Terms

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Firm Comfort

Overall Comfort
Firm Comfort

I've never slept on a bed where I couldn't get comfortable. I don't want a soft bed, but I could feel my bones pressing against this bed like I was sleeping on the floor. And this wasn't the firm mattress! Very hard to roll over or turn, the mattress fights you. Got up all achy the next morning.


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Center Support
Firm Comfort
Price

Center Support
Firm Comfort
Price

Do NOT buy this mattress or any Sealy product. It breaks down in the center, NO lumbar support whatsoever. I will now have to pay $50 delivery fee for another no flip one sided piece of....you know. I read reviews of no flip one sided mattresses and didn't believe them because I had previously owned 2 Sealy Posturpedic mattresses. I had them for nearly 40 years. After purchasing my third Sealy, and owning it for 2 years, I am back to square one looking for another mattress. So people, beware! There are companies I found on the internet that still make the double sided mattresses and they can be found. They are MUCH better quality than one sided and we the people in the U. S. are being ripped off by these matress companies. Since this is still under warranty, I will get another, but in the meantime, I will drive to these companies and check out the double sided matresses and buy one. They are better quality made than a one sided mattress. If you can't flip a mattress for even wear and tear just like you rotate tires on a car, they WON'T last.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Much worse
  • Pressure relief: Often
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

None

Cons:

Center Support
Overall Comfort
Product Quality

Center Support
Overall Comfort
Product Quality

I bought this mattress a little over a year ago and its like crawling into a coffin. The edges are still holding up but where my husband and I lay down, there are two huge pits. We both work out regularly and each weigh 130 lbs and 190 lbs. DO NOT BUY THIS MATTRESS. We regret ever throwing out the mattress we had for eight years. It was perfectly fine but were told mattresses need to be replaced every 8 years or so. Complete fail......


    Pros:

    Overall Comfort
    Price
    Overall Support
    Warranty Terms

    Overall Comfort
    Price
    Overall Support

    Cons:

    Maneuverability

    Maneuverability

    • Purchased in Feb 2013

    We haven't had the mattress for long but so far, we love it! Overall, it's a comfortable bed for any sleep position...although, I would say that when I sleep on my back, it's the most heavenly feeling. I used to wake up with an aching back but since having this mattress, that's not the case anymore. The worst part about having this mattress? I used to have no problem getting up in the morning to exercise...but now, all I want to do is stay in bed and enjoy it.

    It seems to be well-made, has a great warranty, and I'm predicting many years of great sleep!


      Pros:

      Appearance

      Appearance

      Cons:

      Firm Comfort

      Firm Comfort

      I looked for month for a good matress wanted a stern and foster buget would not go that high so I settled wrong choice its hurts to sleep on it my hubby and myself our late 60;s sorry its not for us.going tocall and see waht a promblem it will be to send back


        Pros:

        Price

        Price

        Cons:

        Surface Integrity

        Surface Integrity

        Not good for a side or belly sleeper or back sleeper
        I wake up each morning for past few years with sore hips/arms saying I need a new mattress. A few years ago, I did put a pillow topper on mattress and it helped a little. But, can still see the sag in middle and now my bed is too high. Bought mattress in 2005 and started sagging in the first couple years. It is almost unbearable now in 2013. Bought for about $500 with a 10 year warranty- whatever that means.


          Pros:

          Firm Support

          Firm Support

          Cons:

          Maneuverability

          Maneuverability

          • Purchased in Mar 2009

          This mattress was my first big grown up purchase, besides my car.
          It replaced a king koil pillow top type mattress.
          It was love at first lay.
          It is firm, so it's very supportive. But at the same time, you sort of just melt into the mattress.


            Pros:

            None

            None

            Cons:

            Surface Integrity

            Surface Integrity

            I Would not buy this Mattress again, it showed and felt nice in the store but failed much to soon once home. My Back is in pain from sleeping on it.


              Pros:

              None

              None

              Cons:

              Surface Integrity
              Warranty Claims

              Surface Integrity
              Warranty Claims

              • Purchased in Jun 2010

              This was supposedly a higher end model, Sealy Posturepedic Signature Greenhurst Luxury Firm Euro PillowTop, and came with a 10 year warranty. But this bed started sinking within just a few months. Now after 2 1/2 years the divots are so deep that my wife and I have to help each other get out of the bed - not kidding. I am 161 lbs and my wife is 128 lbs.

              Sealy makes the warranty process incredibly burdensome and they are apparently going to deny any responsibility for their obviously defective mattress because US-Mattress (their authorized reseller) sold me the mattress with a mixmatch foundation (boxspring). Nowhere was it listed that if I purchased this item without the matching foundation that they would not honor their warranty . I think they sold it to me in a mixmatch,set knowing it was a defective model series and not wanting to have to cover warranty replacements.


                Pros:

                Overall Comfort

                Overall Comfort

                Cons:

                Surface Integrity

                Surface Integrity

                Something happened to a coil on the right side of the mattress. Now there is a deep dip in that area. Before that happened, it was a very comfortable bed! Now my husband wakes up with backaches every morning and can't sleep there anymore!


                  Pros:

                  Initial Comfort

                  Initial Comfort

                  Cons:

                  Surface Integrity

                  Surface Integrity

                  I bought the mattress about three years ago and it felt very comfortable for about a year. After that year the comfort has slowly deteriorated. The bed has lost its firmness and has bad indentations. In the last 9 months you can start to feel the springs poking you in the ribs.
                  For $800+ for the mattress I expected it to last much longer. I would not buy this again.


                    Pros:

                    None

                    None

                    Cons:

                    Surface Integrity
                    Temperature Control

                    Surface Integrity
                    Temperature Control

                    Ours already has dips or cave-ins where we sleep, with a lump in the middle. Also, for the first six months, these were the hottest nights of sleep ever. We literally woke up every morning drenched in sweat. The mattress is not as firm as the one in the store.


                      Pros:

                      Allergen Resistance

                      Allergen Resistance

                      Cons:

                      Flip-Ability
                      Surface Integrity

                      Flip-Ability
                      Surface Integrity

                      I'm single, tiny, mattress only lasted one year, then sunk in middle and I"m sleeping on the outside edges; can't flip. I've develop back and leg paid.
                      Waste of $3000. DO NOT BUY.


                        Pros:

                        None

                        None

                        Cons:

                        Flip-Ability
                        Surface Integrity

                        Flip-Ability
                        Surface Integrity

                        We have had this mattress for 2 1/2 years and it's awful. The first 3 months were ok and then it quickly started sinking in where we sleep. Now, after 2 1/2 years we have large cavities or body impressions on each side of the mattress. We have a king. When you get on the very outer edge you roll into the cavity and same with the very center of the mattress. We have flipped it around, but since it's a one sided no flip mattress we cannot flip it over. We are not heavy people either. I am 120 lbs and my husband is 170lbs. This is our 3rd mattress in 3 years. We started out with an expensive air mattress - select comfort. Then we tried a Beautyrest which also caved in after 6 months. We sent that one back and got this Sealy one. We are now trying mattress padding - memory foam and other, but nothing is working as the bed already has the cavities so anything on top is just sinking into them. We will likely try a new one soon. We thought both Beautyrest and Sealy made good mattresses. Maybe they used to. My grandmother swore by her Sealy, but apparently they have changed.


                          Pros:

                          Firm Support
                          Pressure Relief

                          Firm Support
                          Pressure Relief

                          Cons:

                          None

                          None

                          My husband and I bought this mattress in early 2012 and I love it every single day and night. I had Open Heart Surgery and my 36 year old body could not have had a better place to rest. Even with my chronic pain and surgery recovery I did find comfort with this mattress. I wish they had this in twin and full size for our children.


                            Pros:

                            Firm Support

                            Firm Support

                            Cons:

                            Price

                            Price

                            This mattress is so incredibly comfortable! I feel like a baby in a crib when I lie down. I can't wait to go and fall into my big comfy bed at nights. It's dreamy.


                              Pros:

                              None

                              None

                              Cons:

                              Surface Integrity
                              Warranty Claims
                              Warranty Terms

                              Surface Integrity
                              Warranty Claims
                              Warranty Terms

                              My mattress was deemed defective. Instead of the company standing behind their product and doing what needed to be done for customer service and to represent their commitment to not having defective products, it took 5 months to have resolution. The company charges delivery and mattress removals (even for their defective product-- not my preference change). I had to call constantly to follow-up, and each step took the maximum amount of time i.e. 3-5 weeks took last day of 5th week. 4-6 weeks took till the last day of the 6th week. I have never been so dissatisfied as a customer and refuse to support Sealy Brands.


                                Pros:

                                Initial Comfort

                                Initial Comfort

                                Cons:

                                Product Quality
                                Surface Integrity
                                Warranty Terms

                                Product Quality
                                Surface Integrity
                                Warranty Terms

                                • Purchased in Mar 2006

                                The bed felt great for about one year. Then you could start to see the body impression dips on both sides. Still under warranty, Sealy (from Evan's) said the dips weren't deep enough. Then when the dips got deeper they found a small spot on the cover which invalidates the warranty!? Worthless warranty. Equally worthless and uncomfortable bed. This was the most expensive bed we had ever purchased, $900.00 king. Very disappointing.


                                  Pros:

                                  Firm Comfort
                                  Initial Comfort

                                  Firm Comfort
                                  Initial Comfort

                                  Cons:

                                  Surface Integrity

                                  Surface Integrity

                                  After five years, there are two distinct -- and growing -- "hollows" where my wife and I sleep. And we are not giants -- 180 and 140 pounds. Disappointing. Good latex construction is NOT supposed to do this. We are contacting Sealy to complain and see what remedy our 20-year limited warranty provides.


                                    Pros:

                                    Price
                                    Soft Comfort

                                    Price
                                    Soft Comfort

                                    Cons:

                                    Overall Durability
                                    Motion Isolation
                                    Pressure Relief
                                    Overall Value

                                    Overall Durability
                                    Motion Isolation
                                    Pressure Relief

                                    • Purchased in Nov 2009

                                    I can't sleep more than 10 min on my side, which forces us on our backs- and we both have apnea. Sleeping on your backs aggrevates apnea! I am VERY SORRY we bought this bed! We are shopping for a new one only 3.5 years after purchase, as I have not had a good nights sleep in 3 years!!!


                                      Pros:

                                      Appearance

                                      Appearance

                                      Cons:

                                      Surface Integrity
                                      Warranty Claims

                                      Surface Integrity
                                      Warranty Claims

                                      This mattress causes all kinds of pain. After a while you are sleeping in a hole. This caused me to get a frozen shoulder and had to endure months of excruciating therapy. We then had it replaced and now we are experiencing the same thing all over again. This time I am in therapy for a pinched nerve in my hip. Excruciating pain.

                                      I called the store and it seems the manufacturer has "tightened" up on their warranty..not surprised since they have to replace so many due to them being JUNK.

                                      If I can't get this mattress replaced it will go on a burn pile and I will post the truth about it anywhere they allow reviews. Sealy you should be ashamed of yourself.

                                      I am requesting a representative from the company come to my house and inspect this thing. Hopefully he will take it with him when he leaves.


                                        Pros:

                                        None

                                        None

                                        Cons:

                                        Product Quality
                                        Overall Support
                                        Warranty Claims

                                        Product Quality
                                        Overall Support
                                        Warranty Claims

                                        I bought this mattress hoping to get the maximum support and comfort for my frame. I am 6 feet 2 and about 250. This mattress is poorly designed as my hip bottoms out and causes a bowing of the body. Had to bring it to my moms garage and park it even though I am still paying for it. Sealy considers it a comfort issue which translates to mean you've been had by our poor quality - sorry!


                                          Pros:

                                          None

                                          None

                                          Cons:

                                          Product Consistency
                                          Overall Support

                                          Product Consistency
                                          Overall Support

                                          I purchased a Sealy POSTUREPEDIC PROBACK Mattress from the Brick. It felt amazing in the showroom. I can tell because I have a very bad lowerback so the pain was immediately gone in the showroom. When I recieved the mattress and lied down on it, the ache on my back was there as if I was lying on a different mattress. I am not impressed. I should have took the advice of others before purchasing.


                                            Pros:

                                            None

                                            None

                                            Cons:

                                            Long-Term Support
                                            Overall Support
                                            Warranty Claims

                                            Long-Term Support
                                            Overall Support
                                            Warranty Claims

                                            Purchased this horrible mattress ,having explained to sales person concerns about neck and back pain ,after 2 months i have neck,lower back and headache pain,the mattress springs feel as though they are digging into your ribs,we also felt that the mattress was not level regardless of the fact that we tried it on three bed stands,complained to the shop owner who dispatched one of his sales team,he agreed that the mattress had sagged,i then recieved a call from sealy informing me that a technician would arrive to do an inspection ,he blamed everything but hthe mattress ,he blamed the bedstand ,the floor ,as he said it was 5mm out ,i half exspected him to blame the atmospheric conditions,Ifound him to be totally on the side of sealy ( ie the company who were paying him and had no interest or regard to the customer )he completed his assesment and left ,to pass on his findings to sealy.Do not deal with this mattress or this company ,if you value your health or your hard earned money.


                                              Pros:

                                              Initial Comfort

                                              Initial Comfort

                                              Cons:

                                              Flip-Ability
                                              Long-Term Support
                                              Surface Integrity

                                              Flip-Ability
                                              Long-Term Support
                                              Surface Integrity

                                              By the time a year passed, I noticed that I could only spin this $1100 mattress, I didn't get a full two sides to work with. Good thing I sleep alone! Now, at year 2, the spot I sleep in is sinking where my butt is. I am not a large person, size 10, 5'7" tall, and honestly, have no butt to speak of yet I know exactly where it goes when I sleep. I found this website while looking for info on the warranty. Says it's "10 years FULL." So tomorrow I'll call to see just what that means.


                                                Pros:

                                                None

                                                None

                                                Cons:

                                                Overall Comfort
                                                Overall Support

                                                Overall Comfort
                                                Overall Support

                                                I wanted a firm mattress for my back, but this is not a firm mattress. I only ordered over the phone with a salesperson, I did mention I needed a firm mattress. Hard to know how something will be like until you spend a whole night on it. maybe if i am feeling better after this rainy weather, I'll find it more comfortable, But I was surprised at how far down I sink into it.


                                                  Pros:

                                                  Initial Comfort

                                                  Initial Comfort

                                                  Cons:

                                                  Center Support
                                                  Long-Term Support

                                                  Center Support
                                                  Long-Term Support

                                                  After about a year, it developed a pit in the middle. The box spring is fine, and no matter what I tried, it just got deeper and deeper. Now I have nothing but back and hip problems. I'd find something better. A definite DO NOT BUY. My parents had a Sealy and it lasted them over a decade. I purchased this one on that recommendation. This one lasted less than 2 full years!


                                                    Pros:

                                                    None

                                                    None

                                                    Cons:

                                                    Center Support
                                                    Flip-Ability

                                                    Center Support
                                                    Flip-Ability

                                                    This is the most horrible bed that I have ever owned. At the time of purchase which has been almost 3 years now, the salesperson on the phone claimed that it was the best bed for pregnancy. I slept on it for the first night and for the last 6 months of my pregnancy I slept on the couch it was so bad. If you don't have back problems, this bed will give you back problems. Now my husband has finally felt the effects and we are getting ready to buy a new mattress and not a sealy!


                                                      Pros:

                                                      Initial Comfort

                                                      Initial Comfort

                                                      Cons:

                                                      Long-Term Comfort
                                                      Long-Term Support
                                                      Surface Integrity

                                                      Long-Term Comfort
                                                      Long-Term Support
                                                      Surface Integrity

                                                      In year three, it really began to break down. I weigh 190 lbs and my wife weighs 110 lbs, but the mattress formed permanent body impressions under both of us and a huge ridge in the center. I'm in my mid 30's and in good physical condition, but I have never woken up with such back pain before in my life!! I've never tossed and turned so much either. When you lay down in this bed, there is hardly any support at all. You might was well be sleeping in a hammock. This bed was worn out in no time! DO NOT BUY THIS BED!!


                                                        Pros:

                                                        None

                                                        None

                                                        Cons:

                                                        Center Support
                                                        Flip-Ability
                                                        Temperature Control
                                                        Warranty Terms

                                                        Center Support
                                                        Flip-Ability
                                                        Temperature Control

                                                        We purchased this matttress thinking if we spent more money we'd get a better deal. Not true. If anyone tries to sell you this mattress (especially the store Bedding Experts) RUN THE OTHER WAY. Terrible mattress. My husband and I are average size people and when we go to sleep we sink and roll right into the middle. It's an awful bed and I would never buy another Sealy. Plus there warranty is difficult to work with and so is the retailer that sold us the mattress.


                                                          Pros:

                                                          None

                                                          None

                                                          Cons:

                                                          Overall Durability
                                                          Flip-Ability
                                                          Overall Support

                                                          Overall Durability
                                                          Flip-Ability
                                                          Overall Support

                                                          My back and knees ach when I get out of bed in the morning. I've had this mattress for about 6-months and it is sagging so badly that is looks like it's about 30 years old. Very, very disappointed. Plus the "underside" looks like it's not finished, and I found out after it was delivered and set up, that you can't flip this mattress which means it will wear horribly, which I'm finding out. I will never buy another Sealy mattress.


                                                            Pros:

                                                            None

                                                            None

                                                            Cons:

                                                            Flip-Ability
                                                            Product Quality
                                                            Overall Support
                                                            Surface Integrity

                                                            Flip-Ability
                                                            Product Quality
                                                            Overall Support

                                                            After purchasing this mattress set for a higher price, I thought we would be sleeping good for the next 8 years. But No! After 6 months we noticed that we were sinking in to the abyss and no support whatsoever. This mattress is of such poor quality that you can actually see the valleys and the mountain in the middle. Sealy should be ashamed of such poor products.


                                                              Pros:

                                                              Firm Support
                                                              Price
                                                              Soft Comfort

                                                              Firm Support
                                                              Price
                                                              Soft Comfort

                                                              Cons:

                                                              None

                                                              None

                                                              Love it, love it, love it. Great price, great value. Extremely comfy!
                                                              We had checked other mattresses at other top retailers including Costco, Original Mattress Factory and Mattress King. This one is by far the best one we found. It was originally $899.00 but we got it on sale. Durable and very well made. Highly recommended.


                                                                Pros:

                                                                Firm Comfort
                                                                Pressure Relief
                                                                Product Quality
                                                                Overall Support

                                                                Firm Comfort
                                                                Pressure Relief
                                                                Product Quality

                                                                Cons:

                                                                None

                                                                None

                                                                • Purchased in Sep 2010

                                                                My husband and I bought this bed nearly 6 months ago and we couldn't be happier with it. We sleep better and our backs have improved... no more waking up with sore low backs! We paid $1300.00 for it new at Linder's Furniture when they were having a sale, (original price was $1700.00,) and they paid the tax, gave us free delivery, set up and removal of our old mattress/boxsprings, so we felt it was a good deal... an investment in our health, really, and so far it's paying off!


                                                                  Pros:

                                                                  Firm Support

                                                                  Firm Support

                                                                  Cons:

                                                                  Surface Integrity

                                                                  Surface Integrity

                                                                  Replaced first mattress (Adams Farm firm) on warranty after one year. Company said the foam had separated and there had been some problems with that mattress. Second one (Lakeside Mist firm) is just as lumpy. Even with turning regularly, there is a lump all down the middle between two sleepers. Depressions way too deep for sleepers who are not light-weights but not too heavy either. Never had problems with two previous Sealy mattresses in forty years.


                                                                    Pros:

                                                                    Overall Comfort
                                                                    Conforming
                                                                    Temperature Control

                                                                    Overall Comfort
                                                                    Conforming
                                                                    Temperature Control

                                                                    Cons:

                                                                    None

                                                                    None

                                                                    Purchased this discontinued model for a very affordable price.

                                                                    Have had it for about 3 months and have no complaints at all. Can't comment on durability yet. Conforms well and not hot at all. Will never go back to a traditional mattress.

                                                                    Bought it at Mattress Barn in Atlanta. Definitely would recommend buying a mattress there.


                                                                      Pros:

                                                                      Appearance

                                                                      Appearance

                                                                      Cons:

                                                                      Overall Support

                                                                      Overall Support

                                                                      The mattress began to sag after only one month; the depressions do not come out and they have only gotten worse over time. I only weigh 170 lbs. and my wife weighs much less. :-) This is the worst mattress we've ever owned and we've always bought Sealy; NEVER AGAIN!


                                                                        Pros:

                                                                        Conforming
                                                                        Overall Durability
                                                                        Ease of Care
                                                                        Edge Support
                                                                        Soft Comfort
                                                                        Overall Support
                                                                        Temperature Control

                                                                        Conforming
                                                                        Overall Durability
                                                                        Ease of Care

                                                                        Cons:

                                                                        Surface Integrity

                                                                        Surface Integrity

                                                                        This has been a great mattress. 7 years old and no problems. Don't have to flip it. Still forms to body and supports us well. No edge sagging. Supports body on top of mattress without a sinking feeling, yet very soft with pillow top plush option. Have heard that some types of mattresses will cause sweating, but we do not have this problem with the Juniper Hill Plush pillow top model


                                                                          Pros:

                                                                          None

                                                                          None

                                                                          Cons:

                                                                          Price
                                                                          Surface Integrity
                                                                          Warranty Claims

                                                                          Price
                                                                          Surface Integrity
                                                                          Warranty Claims

                                                                          This is a piece of junk. We tried to get the manufacturer to replace it. The guy came out and barked: "How old is this? " It was about three months old, within the warranty. He took some measurements and said he'd get back to us. HAH! Don't buy any of their junk. Their expensive junk. After a while it flattens out and gets less awful, still lumpy. We have ours turned sideways.


                                                                            Pros:

                                                                            None

                                                                            None

                                                                            Cons:

                                                                            Overall Support

                                                                            Overall Support

                                                                            I don't have a bad back but when I wake up in the morning I am doubled over and in extreme pain. DONT BUY THIS CRAP. Your better off sleeping on the floor. $1,800. Wasted! In order to fill out this review I am required to give it at least 1 star. This bed doesn't deserve any stars just a DUMPSTER.


                                                                              Pros:

                                                                              None

                                                                              None

                                                                              Cons:

                                                                              Long-Term Support
                                                                              Product Quality

                                                                              Long-Term Support
                                                                              Product Quality

                                                                              Paid $1400 for the set, and within 6 months had to get it replaced due to sagging where we sleep. They (Ashley) came out and measured, and had a 2 to 3 inch sag. They replaced it with same, have had it now for about 6 months, and is showing same signs. After they replace it the second time, I'm going to call Sealy and see what's wrong with their quality. Will definitely go with another brand, this one is absolutely terrible.


                                                                                Pros:

                                                                                Overall Comfort

                                                                                Overall Comfort

                                                                                Cons:

                                                                                None

                                                                                None

                                                                                We bought this mattress in full-size for my 4 year old son's "big boy" bed. It is the best mattress we have ever bought. It is extremely comfortable. We recently had a guest sleep on it, and he said it is the most comfortable bed on which he has ever slept. Seems to be the perfect balance between firm and cushion-y.


                                                                                  Pros:

                                                                                  Overall Comfort
                                                                                  Overall Durability
                                                                                  Price

                                                                                  Overall Comfort
                                                                                  Overall Durability
                                                                                  Price

                                                                                  Cons:

                                                                                  Flip-Ability

                                                                                  Flip-Ability

                                                                                  Great, inexpensive mattress for a twin bed. I originally purchased this for a daybed in a sunroom that got mild use. My dog and I both loved sleeping on it and it was very comfortable. Later, this was used for my toddler son. It still seems pretty comfortable after 5 years.

                                                                                  I plan on using this mattress for at least another 10 years, hopefully it should last. The only weird thing about the mattress is that it can only be turned but not flipped over. I thought mattresses could be flipped over as well as turned so long as they don't have a pillowtop. Not a big deal, but just found that odd. I think the manufacturer was trying to save a few $ by not putting a nice cover on all sides of the mattress. Bought mine at Raymour and Flanigan for $149 in 2005.


                                                                                    Pros:

                                                                                    Overall Durability
                                                                                    Flip-Ability
                                                                                    Initial Comfort
                                                                                    Initial Support
                                                                                    Surface Integrity

                                                                                    Overall Durability
                                                                                    Flip-Ability
                                                                                    Initial Comfort

                                                                                    Cons:

                                                                                    Long-Term Support

                                                                                    Long-Term Support

                                                                                    Overall, we have been very pleased with this mattress from the very beginning, although it began to show some wear after about 6-7 years.

                                                                                    When we first got the mattress, it was absolutely dreamlike to sleep on -- the pillowtop was perfectly plush, but with a firm underlying support. We looked forward to getting into it every night, and dreaded getting out of it each morning. I can safely say that this lasted for at least the first few years.

                                                                                    In terms of durability, we have had it now for about 7 years, and it has held up reasonably well overall. Personally, I still sleep quite well on it, although it has lost some of its cloud-like feeling. We have not really had any problems with body impressions, which I know are a common complaint with pillow-top mattresses, which is probably because we have always been extremely diligent about flipping and rotating it. My wife, however, has started to complain of sagging in the middle of the mattress for the past couple years, and has recently started to tell me that she wakes up feeling rather stiff from time to time. This seems rather early for the mattress to be losing its support, especially since it is supposedly a rather firm mattress (underneath the pillowtop, that is).


                                                                                      Pros:

                                                                                      Firm Support
                                                                                      Long-Term Comfort
                                                                                      Pressure Relief
                                                                                      Soft Comfort

                                                                                      Firm Support
                                                                                      Long-Term Comfort
                                                                                      Pressure Relief

                                                                                      Cons:

                                                                                      Flip-Ability
                                                                                      Surface Integrity

                                                                                      Flip-Ability
                                                                                      Surface Integrity

                                                                                      • Purchased in Jun 2005

                                                                                      Prior to owning this mattress, we had a locally-made mattress, with which we were really happy. Then I got pregnant, and had a lot of hip pain. I tried chiropractors, doctors, and exercise, but it wasn't until we switched to this mattress that the pain disappeared! The mattress is firm, but has a lovely pillowtop that makes it feel soft. We have both loved it from day one (my husband has no hip issues, and he also thinks it's great). It has now been 5 years since then, and it is still very comfy. 3 pregnancies later, I would say that there is a slight dent where I sleep, and I can't flip the mattress because of the pillowtop, so the dent will have to stay. But it is really minor, and that is my only hesitation about this mattress. In all other respects it has been excellent.


                                                                                        Pros:

                                                                                        Overall Comfort
                                                                                        Overall Support

                                                                                        Overall Comfort
                                                                                        Overall Support

                                                                                        Cons:

                                                                                        Price
                                                                                        Thickness

                                                                                        Price
                                                                                        Thickness

                                                                                        This is probably the best bed I've ever slept in. Great support, but the pillowtop make it really comfortable. My wife and I have owned this bed for ~2 yrs. and have have frequently commented about what a great investment it was.


                                                                                          Pros:

                                                                                          Overall Comfort
                                                                                          Price
                                                                                          Soft Comfort
                                                                                          Surface Integrity

                                                                                          Overall Comfort
                                                                                          Price
                                                                                          Soft Comfort

                                                                                          Cons:

                                                                                          None

                                                                                          None

                                                                                          I was looking for an affordable plush top and I found it. I've had the bed for over a year and it's not sagging or drooping anywhere (despite the fact that I never rotate or turn it over).


                                                                                            Pros:

                                                                                            Overall Comfort
                                                                                            Overall Durability
                                                                                            Price
                                                                                            Overall Value

                                                                                            Overall Comfort
                                                                                            Overall Durability
                                                                                            Price

                                                                                            Cons:

                                                                                            None

                                                                                            None

                                                                                            Well-priced, comfortable mattress. Quite durable. Still feels new after 6 years.


                                                                                              Pros:

                                                                                              Overall Comfort
                                                                                              Pressure Relief
                                                                                              Overall Value

                                                                                              Overall Comfort
                                                                                              Pressure Relief
                                                                                              Overall Value

                                                                                              Cons:

                                                                                              Ease of Care
                                                                                              Long-Term Support
                                                                                              Thickness

                                                                                              Ease of Care
                                                                                              Long-Term Support
                                                                                              Thickness

                                                                                              We bought our mattress 7 years ago and it was great at first. I sleep on my side and the pillowtop was great in preventing my arms from falling asleep which tends to happen on firmer mattresses. More recently it suffers from a depression in the middle, caused by my husband hogging the bed :) that makes me feel like I am constantly going to roll into it. Overall it was a good buy and my complaints are likely due to age not quality.


                                                                                                Pros:

                                                                                                Overall Support
                                                                                                Overall Value

                                                                                                Overall Support
                                                                                                Overall Value

                                                                                                Cons:

                                                                                                Firm Comfort

                                                                                                Firm Comfort

                                                                                                Competent mattress; had it a while; certainly got my money's worth; probably due for a new one soon


                                                                                                  Pros:

                                                                                                  Overall Comfort
                                                                                                  Firm Support
                                                                                                  Maneuverability

                                                                                                  Overall Comfort
                                                                                                  Firm Support
                                                                                                  Maneuverability

                                                                                                  Cons:

                                                                                                  Ease of Care

                                                                                                  Ease of Care

                                                                                                  I like this Sealy mattress and box-spring quite a bit. I'm a lover of a firm mattress, and so made sure to get the 'Firm' version of the Everly. I've got some mild lower back pain and I definitely appreciate what this mattress does to help it -- it's especially noticeable how much I need my mattress after being out of town for a few days.


                                                                                                    Pros:

                                                                                                    Overall Comfort

                                                                                                    Overall Comfort

                                                                                                    Cons:

                                                                                                    Overall Support
                                                                                                    Surface Integrity

                                                                                                    Overall Support
                                                                                                    Surface Integrity

                                                                                                    a good mattress


                                                                                                      Pros:

                                                                                                      Overall Comfort
                                                                                                      Firm Comfort

                                                                                                      Overall Comfort
                                                                                                      Firm Comfort

                                                                                                      Cons:

                                                                                                      Conforming
                                                                                                      Quick Response

                                                                                                      Conforming
                                                                                                      Quick Response

                                                                                                      • Purchased in Sep 2005

                                                                                                      I expected something more "cloudlike" for what I paid, but I like it and have had it for almost 5 years now.


                                                                                                        Pros:

                                                                                                        Overall Comfort
                                                                                                        Overall Durability
                                                                                                        Firm Comfort

                                                                                                        Overall Comfort
                                                                                                        Overall Durability
                                                                                                        Firm Comfort

                                                                                                        Cons:

                                                                                                        Price

                                                                                                        Price

                                                                                                        Overall, a great mattress. No problems.


                                                                                                          Pros:

                                                                                                          Overall Durability
                                                                                                          Price

                                                                                                          Overall Durability
                                                                                                          Price

                                                                                                          Cons:

                                                                                                          Long-Term Support
                                                                                                          Sound

                                                                                                          Long-Term Support
                                                                                                          Sound

                                                                                                          It's a solid, reasonably-priced mattress that has treated us well for over 6 years. It even survived two cross-country drives (in moving trucks). Now, after 6 years, it's starting to cave in the middle so we're looking to replace it. But it was good while it lasted. The boxspring that was provided with the mattress, incidentally, was terrible. Started squeaking within months.


                                                                                                            Pros:

                                                                                                            Overall Durability

                                                                                                            Overall Durability

                                                                                                            Cons:

                                                                                                            Center Support
                                                                                                            Ease of Care

                                                                                                            Center Support
                                                                                                            Ease of Care

                                                                                                            It's been a good mattress, but it's certainly time for a new one as it's turned into a bit of a taco (sagging midsection) and within the last 6 months have been waking up with back pain


                                                                                                              Pros:

                                                                                                              Overall Comfort
                                                                                                              Overall Durability

                                                                                                              Overall Comfort
                                                                                                              Overall Durability

                                                                                                              Cons:

                                                                                                              Ease of Care
                                                                                                              Soft Comfort
                                                                                                              Thickness

                                                                                                              Ease of Care
                                                                                                              Soft Comfort
                                                                                                              Thickness

                                                                                                              .. I think I have learned that I prefer a firmer mattress. Also, the pillow top makes it hard to buy sheets.