SHARE THIS

Price Range (queen-size mattress)

Most models from this brand are priced:

  • $1k or less
  • $2k or less
  • $3k or less
  • $4k or less
  • $4k or more

What Owners Are Saying Saatva

You are currently viewing the Saatva reviews page.
Be sure to visit the Saatva profile for product line info, model details, photos, videos, Q&A and more!

Top Praise & Complaints Saatva

Praise

People who are happy with their Saatva mattress frequently praise Customer Service, Overall Comfort, Product Quality, Overall Support and Price.

  • Other
    79%

    Customer Service
    Shopping Efficiency
    Delivery Speed
    Professionalism
    Delivery Service
    Issue Resolution

  • Comfort
    66%

    Overall Comfort
    Pressure Relief
    Firm Comfort
    Soft Comfort
    Conforming

  • Support
    34%

    Overall Support
    Firm Support

  • Value
    31%

    Price
    Overall Value

  • Durability
    30%

    Product Quality

Complaints

People who are happy with their Saatva mattress sometimes complain about Other Features.

Most helpful positive review

The BEST Luxury Mattress At Any Price

I can't say I'm an expert with regard to mattresses. When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed. I took a job with a major mattress chain both selling and creating ... Read more »

Peter S from Bridgeport, CT

Most helpful negative review

High hopes/low depressions

The reviews led us to hope for a quality, comfortable, reasonably priced mattress without the salesperson blather. Initial quality was very good. Comfortable, apparently well made unit. Delivery was messed up/damage but customer service $adjusted for u... Read more »

Lon from Shreveport, LA


Do you have something to say about your Saatva mattress? Write a Review!

Ratings Breakdown Saatva Reviews

Summary % Praising % Complaining
Comfort

64%
Overall Comfort, Pressure Relief, Firm Comfort, Soft Comfort
3%
Support

33%
Overall Support, Firm Support
2%
Durability

28%
Product Quality
2%
Value

30%
Price, Overall Value
0%
Other Features

77%
Customer Service, Shopping Efficiency, Delivery Speed, Professionalism
9%

Reviews Saatva

Do you have something to say about your Saatva mattress? Write a Review!

Saatva Reviews
Ratings


(based on 65 reviews)

  • 5 stars
    (60)
  • 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 star  
    (1)
Recommendations 62 of 65 reviewers would recommend their Saatva mattress to a friend

“Awesome Customer Service”

  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Good
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Long-Term Comfort

Cons:

Overall Comfort

by Patricia M from San Diego, CA on Jul 15, 2014

I was astonished when the Executive Vice President, Ed Brians, took the time to contact me directly and patiently listened to some concerns I had with my purchase. After explaining my issues, he promptly resolved them with ease and understanding. It amazes me that someone at that level would even take the time. Thank you Saatva, and thank you Mr. Brians!


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Delivery Service
Price
Professionalism

Cons:

None

We've needed a mattress for years now, but it became imminent when my husband returned from the hospital thin and frail, could feel every spring in our old mattress and started sleeping on the couch. We couldn't go "test drive" any mattresses. But then, we found Saatva. What a great business model: get a bed delivered to you and try it out for 30 days. This was a godsend for our family. My husband had one more hospital stay. Thanks to Saatva's leadership, customer service and delivery company, there was a new mattress waiting for him upon return. I am eternally grateful to Saatva for their kindness in making this happen and providing my husband comfort, rest and getting him back in bed with me. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you, Saatva.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Firm Comfort
Overall Support

Cons:

None

Happy Saatva owners!!! Almost two years in and our mattress is still amazing! No sinking, sagging, creaking or lack in support throughout the night. We have also still not forgotten the excellent customer service from Mr. Brians we received when we purchased and can't wait to fill every bedroom in our future home with Saatva mattresses!


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Price

Cons:

None

I really appreciate the way this company does business. I kept putting off buying a mattress because it reminds me of shopping for used cars in that you never really know what your getting or if you paid too much...

Buying from Saatva was a breeze. It's a good company with an excellent product at a fair price. Great customer service.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Overall Support
Overall Value

Cons:

None

Never have I experienced Customer Service as outstanding as that of Saatva! I first purchased the luxury firm mattress and I found that it was too firm for me so I contacted the company and I was given clear directions as to the procedure to exchange for the soft mattress for a nominal courtesy fee plus delivery. They were very courteous and thorough making sure that all "t's" were crossed and all "i's" were dotted. There was no delay in picking up the firmer mattress and delivering the softer mattress as I requested; however, a further indication of their professionalism was again displayed when just prior to delivery, they called me to go over the measurements I had requested for the box spring and mattress. They inquired as to how tall I was, due to the fact that I had ordered the highest mattress & box spring combo - when I told them I was only 5'2" tall, they said that when they saw the combination I chose, they knew it would be an uncomfortable height for me. The fact that they took the time to call and verify whether I was a very tall person prior to delivery, their friendly thoroughness saved us all from having to go through unnecessary delivery and return madness. You couldn't ask for a better product sold by a company with a better staff than Saatva!!!


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Slightly better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Center Support
Edge Support
Firm Support

Cons:

None

Spent a weekend mattress testing, initially tried a Kluft $7-8000. mattress, it felt great and we decided that this was going to be our comparison bed. Nothing else compared, and at end of second day went online and somehow the Saatva website jumped out at me. An affordable, well made, well warranted matters made in the USA? It certainly got my attention, I made the initial call late on a Sunday night. I spoke with the rep, I was advised to sleep on all the facts before making a decision. I was almost sold at this point, but took the night to think it over. As usual, I woke up stiff and immediately called Saatva and ordered the flagship LUXURY FIRM mattress. We had our new bed in four days, within the time period given. I could tell the difference after the first night, it took my wife three nights (we were advised a break in period could take up to a week). We wake refreshed and alert, no more lower back pain. As much as I hate getting out of our new mattress, I am able to get up feeling great! I haven't felt this good since my back surgery in 1997. Our next mattress will also be a Saatva!


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Way better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Overall Support

Cons:

None


I have had my mattress for three months and I love it. I wanted to wait a little before reviewing. Which was a good idea. When I got the mattress, it was ok. I though a little hard for my taste but just right for my husband. We ordered the Flagship Luxury Firm because my husband has some back issues. Now that a few months have passed, I really love it. I do think it softened up a bit or I got use to it. But it is a very comfortable mattress. I was a bit nervous to order a mattress without sitting on it but it turned out to be a great decision.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Slightly better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Pressure Relief

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Apr 2012

For weeks I thought I just had pulled a muscle, tossing and turning at night, getting worse. For the past three days it felt like a knife under my ribs(it was actually the bone separating) after breaking 5 ribs, although, I usually heal quickly, pain was getting worse and having difficulty breathing. ..My current mattress wasn't helping.. Had to have a new mattress.
On a good note..We just bought a new Saatva Mattress. Saatva only sells mattresses on line...we saw an ad in the NY Times and as usual, and being a nurse, I research everything to death..I was so excited I found Saatva. After reviewing the workmanship and quality of the mattress and price I thought it was too good to be true. I called up the company as I usually do to check out the customer service. OMG, they were so wonderful and kind...Ed Briens, one of the partners couldn't do enough...The business is run like a family and no one gets commission...No pressure, only helpfulness and totally professional..I am as picky as they get...They are based in Connecticut and we live in California so I was wondering how delivery would be...Okay~ the best, prompt, efficient an professional. We now have a Cal King Ultra Soft (very high) dream mattress. I was told it was so soft it might be difficult getting out of bed...The only problem I have is I just want to lie there! On another note, I was diagnosed with multiple myeloma and that's why I was not healing.. Happy to say I am in total remission and have a great new mattress...Actually, it's been almost three years and is as good as new...If everyone knew about SAATVA, all those mattress stores on Ventura Blvd. would be gone..Whoever you get on the phone at SAATVA, you will love...
Do not be afraid to order SAATVA on line..Do your research and read the reviews you cannot go wrong!~~Rosemary, Los Angeles


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

Initial Comfort

Cons:

Overall Durability
Overall Support
Surface Integrity

The reviews led us to hope for a quality, comfortable, reasonably priced mattress without the salesperson blather. Initial quality was very good. Comfortable, apparently well made unit. Delivery was messed up/damage but customer service $adjusted for us. Unfortunately the body depressions grew rapidly and became uncomfortable. We come in at 195 and 135 lbs. so no mitigating circumstances. Now my wife (the 135 lb.) complains of discomfort in the "gully". Even not so heavy areas as knees generate a good depression area. I submitted a review on the Saatva website but it was intercepted and not published. So here I am to advise the other side to all the great initial reviews.

Official Response

By Saatva Mattress from Saatva Mattress on April 14, 2014

We are very sorry and concerned as to this customer's comments about his Saatva. We spoke with the customer back in late February when he wrote his initial comments. We gave a partial refund and the customer posted a very positive review of the situation. However, at this point, we know this to be a defective mattress as the customer's description in this review speaks only of a rare time that a Saatva mattress is built defectively. We called the customer last week, left a message for him to return the call as our intention is to quickly remove the mattress and give the customer every nickel of the remaining monies he paid to Saatva. The customer has yet to contact us. We look forward to resolving this issue as fast as possible. Our apology to this customer for receiving what we now know to be a defective Saatva mattress.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Way better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Conforming
Customer Service
Delivery Speed

Cons:

None

I found my new source for bedding.
I`m a designer here in NY.
I`m always on the look out for the best quality for the VERY best price to pass onto my customers.
I found that at Saatva.
I called 10 days before I was planning on moving my customers into their new home.
I asked for March 1st for delivery.No problem, in fact they got it there a day earlier right after the closing!
They ever gave me a time window of which they met!!!!! Bravo
I purchased 8 Luxury Firm mattress and box spring sets .
I stayed at the house the first week and experienced the comfort myself and loved it!
Thanks go out to the entire team at Saatva for making this part of my job so easy!I will be returning!



  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Slightly better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Overall Support
Overall Value

Cons:

None

We bought this bed directly from the manufacturer, Saatva. Was a bit wary of buying a bed sight unseen, but my worries were "put to bed" once we slept our first night on the mattress. Each morning we are just amazed to realize that our 50 plus year- old bodies don't hurt like they used to.
We would like to buy Saatva mattresses for our guest room, but have made it our policy to not have too comfortable of accomodations for guests...lol! In all seriousness, our Saatva mattress is the best we've had in our almost 60 years of life and would recommend it to anyone.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Customer Service
Delivery Service
Firm Comfort

Cons:

None

When we originally ordered the Saatva mattress we requested expedited shipping and were told that it normally takes between 14 -21 days for delivery as we are in one of Saatva's extended delivery zones. We thank you for your efforts to get our mattress to us in 8 days; we know that it just didn't happen, you made it happen and we are most appreciative. The delivery company was prompt, courteous and professional. we are sleeping on your Saatva Flagship Luxury Firm King and we want to thank you for your quidance and caring in choosing the perfect mattress for us based on our needs. It is perfect; not too firm or soft, just perfect for the both of us. From the quality of construction, fit and finish, comfort and support, our sleeping experience with our Saatva mattress is outstanding. You really have your process in place to "WOW" your customers and I applaud you for your commitment to your customers. You can tell the guy at Mattress Underground that his passion for mattresses is well intentioned but if he has never slept or even seen a Saatva mattress, he should treat himself to a great experience and then write a review. saatva has really set the standard for all of the competition to follow. Thank you for your caring, kindness, professionalism and providing a true American luxurey mattress that we are very proud to own. we wish Saatva great success and we will be "spreading the word" to tell all of our family and friends about our Saatva experience.
Respectfully,
Helen and Marty Siegal
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Overall Support

Cons:

None

Our New Saatva Luxury Firm arrived about a month ago. We had been sleeping on a 10 year old Simmons 4x firm which suited us well for many years but more recently found it feeling too stiff for middle age. Time for a little plushness as we disagree with the firm mattresses equating to better nights of sleeping and I am a man north of 340 lbs! We shopped for awhile and settled on a Simmons World Class Recharge, feeling that Simmons had served us well in the past. First thing in the morning I called the company and asked to have it removed.
It took a week to get it out of there and I was I sore. We pumped up the air bag and started shopping again and that is how I found Saatva. I read hundreds of reviews and talked to customer service and chatted over and over. I finally I coughed up a credit card and that was the end of it. In about 17 days it arrived. I slept like the dead the first night and then it took a few more nights to get adjusted to it but I have a sleep disorder so it is tough for me. After a week or so I found it to settle in for me. It's hard to describe it's comfort it is like a soft marshmallow on top but you don't sink in too far like a memory foam, it has a firmness below the cushion layer to hold you up well and it is way better than any pillow top I have tried. It is very cozy as it snuggles up to you. Whatever position you use, it seems to be friendly. I have no numbness or tingling any longer as with the old bed and It doesn't aggravate my bad shoulder while laying on my side. It is something to look forward to getting into. I enjoy it very much and feel it appears well made as in the spirit of yesteryear when mattresses were solid, heavy and lasted for many years. I look forward to many years of comfort ahead. I feel confident that Saatva will stand behind this product for me as I have no reason to doubt their integrity.
They have been most accommodating throughout this whole process and have had no problems with going the extra mile to see to it that we were satisfied. Thank you Ed Brians of Saatva I hope everyone's experience with Saatva is as pleasant as ours!


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Soft Comfort

Cons:

None

In today's world, most often we come across many reviews that is based on one factor, the product itself and as long as the product meet our standard then everything else from management to the people behind product and their passion of making sure the every single customer is truly 100% satisfied is forgotten or we just simply don't care.
MY REVIEW IS NOT BASED ON JUST HOW MANY STARS BUT BASED ON FACTS THAT EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW.
As businessman and individual who always believed that a successful company starts from the foundation and rarely found companies that still believe in same standards with relentless devotion to their product and more so the satisfaction of their customers, came across a company that exceeded my expectations SAATVA.
A company that does not have single showroom nor misleading ads and yet so successful for one reason and one reason only,
HONESTY, PASSIONATE, PRODUCT THAT WORDS CAN NOT DESCRIBE THE QUALITY UNLESS YOU ACTUALLY TRY AND MOST OF ALL MANAGEMENT AND EMPLOYEES THAT TRULY STAND ALONE.
SPECIALLY MR. ED BRIANS
When I originally read the reviews I thought to myself this is not real, how can there be so many superb and great reviews after reviews from product to people behind the product UNTIL, I actually contacted them and spoke to Mr. Brian's and I was amazed of how honest, genuine, caring and friendly this gentleman is. I spoke to him for more than half hour which is unheard of and not once he tried to sell his product and at end of conversation we became great friends and it was actually myself who insisted of buy the mattress without any hesitation and let me just say that I went to every showroom in New York to try mattresses, different brand and feel and all I got was sales pitch from them EXCEPT SAATVA.
I was looking for most luxurious mattress out there and tried many brand and prices from $1,500 to $6,000 and non made me satisfied UNTIL , I received my FIRM LUXARY KINGS SIZE MATTRESS FROM SAATVA.
The first delivery attempt was an error made by delivery company and not saatva and Mr. Brian called me immediately and apologized on behalf of delivery company and made sure new mattress would be delivered on my time schedule and 15 min. Later I got called from delivery company management with apology again which was not necessary and they went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied.
But let me just say that when I received my mattress and all I could of say was WOW, WOW, WOW. and that was only half of it until I actually slept on it the first night, I woke up next morning at 10am and didn't want get out of bed.
Do not let price fool you, I tried $6000 king down mattress and didn't come remotely close to SAATVA, and by the way which mattress company actually gives you guarantee or have program for years ahead to buy new one at discounted price?

All I can say is as an individual who had no ties to this company nor did know anyone there prior to purchasing the mattress, THIS IS ONE COMPANY THAT I PERSONALLY WILL GIVE THEM 10 STAR rating and if you are in market for new mattress, do yourself a favor and don't waist moment on other brands and showrooms, CALL SAATVA AND HAVE THE PLEASURE OF SPEAKING TO ONE NICEST PEOPLE I ENCOUNTERED IN MY LIFE, MR. ED BRIANS
and you will understand why after speaking to him, and all the people who work in company are truly amazing people so kind, honest, and devoted to their product and I am proud to say that still product made in U.S.A. is best in the world.



  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Way better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Delivery Service
Pressure Relief

Cons:

None

this mattress is simply the best. Getting into bed that first night was heaven. The only thing better than that was waking up the next morning. I would encourage everyone to lay on your back the next time you get into bed. If you feel a space between the curve of your back and the mattress get on the phone and order a Saatva.

I have a hip replacement. Everyone with a joint replacement knows how much it hurts to lay on the side of your replacement. This mattress has just the right amount of give so that you have complete freedom to sleep on any side you like. Also, I must mention how professionally the delivery was handled. The traffic in NYC a few days before christmas is insane. I was given a four hour window for my delivery. I received a phone call 3 1/2 hours into my given time to tell me they were running a 1/2 hour late. I have never received a courtesy call on a late delivery. The delivery men came exactly when I was told they would arrive. The en were wonderful, polity and put everything back in it's place after they placed the mattress on my bed.

There are no cons to this purchase! It's simply a perfect company that sells a perfect product.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Temperature Control

Cons:

None

I have a real problem with my new mattress. My 80 lb greyhound loves it and we can’t keep him from jumping up on the bed in the middle of the night. Every night he jumps up, we make him get down....he waits until he knows we are asleep....then he jumps back up and steals the covers and tries to push us off the bed. With our old bed, he would just accept that he couldn’t sleep in the bed, but he LOVES the new Saatva so much it is impossible to keep him off of it. We have had our new bed for almost 3 weeks and we absolutely love it! My in-laws bought one just last week because our raves! My cousin is going to buy one soon and 2 of my friends plan to in the near future as well. We need Saatva to make dog beds, so Mugsy can have his own!


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Overall Value

Cons:

None

I live in Austin and was surprised I had never heard about Saatva before. I read all the reviews, liked what I saw and decided to take the plunge. Heck I had bought so many other things online, why not a bed? It was delivered yesterday (10/30), so we've only slept on it one night. But we had some big storms roll through here last night and we slept right through them, so if that is any indication, we should be in for many more comfortable nights ahead. So far the whole experience has been outstanding.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Slightly better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Center Support
Pressure Relief
Overall Value

Cons:

None

I really had an superb experience with the Saatva company from the time I went on line, a very convenient way of shopping mattress ,in 24 hours had a call from Ed Brians was honored to be able to speak to the CEO a quick and productive conversation.Then when the mattress delivered they were on time as what scheduled.So as we got the mattress I could smell a crisp ,clean,luxury and as laid on bed I felt how comfortable and supportive on my back and my joints being having an RA.My husband too was very satisfied ,He loved it being too Plush Soft ,excellent support throughout .Again to Ed Brians and Staff you did it , delivered an excellence of service .
We will recommend the Saatva Mattress to whoever very particular how it was made with high quality materials and Love .


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Firm Comfort
Issue Resolution
Pressure Relief

Cons:

Delivery Service

I'm the rare person who had a service issue with this company. I had to wait patiently for my mattress, but it was worth the wait. Once the principals were informed, including the manufacturer, they stepped up and took care of me, especially Ed Brians of Saatva. It feels as if 100 hands are supporting every inch of my body. I sleep incredibly well and deeply and wake up without knots or kinks. We have had it less than 2 wks, but it feels as if my neck and back pain are resolving and that was the main reason we bought this. I will continue to recommend this company and its product.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Customer Service
Temperature Control

Cons:

Delivery Service

The product itself seems to be of excellent quality. The delivery people did not secure the center cross member of the bed frame. They only put the lock nuts on the bolts and did not tighten them. Had I not looked under the bed I would not have noticed this very obvious mistake. You missed an excellent rating based on a poor subcontractors work ethic.

UPDATE: Got a call about 2 hours after this post from Ed at Saatva. He apologized for the problem with delivery and said that they work constantly to make their customers completely satisfied. He then offered to refund the cost of the bed frame without me asking first to have them make things right. This is the type of company that wants 100% customer satisfaction and this gesture is certainly not the norm throught the retail experience. Bottom line I would recommend the bed that we bought with one caveat, watch the delivery guys when they put things together. Saatva now has an excellent rating in my book.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Soft Comfort

Cons:

None

Besides looking for a King bed, I happened to be experiencing some power back problems at the time. After one night, the pain began to subside! On top of that bed is very comfortable, perfect level of support. Wife loves it - says she hasn't ever slept so well.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Way better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Dual Comfort
Firm Comfort

Cons:

None

After going through FIVE beds in one year from a popular retailer we were fed up and didn't know where to turn. We discovered Saatva from online reviews and one after the other everyone said the same thing. They tossed and turned, couldn't sleep and they woke up achy until they purchased al saatva mattress. This bed is so amazingly comfortable, I don't think since we purchased it 6 months ago we have tossed or turned once! As soon as I lay my head down Im asleep in 5 minutes and wake up with no one backache. We love this bed. Thank you also to the excellent professional customer service by one of the owners Ed Brians. Called me personally to thank me for our purchase and make sure we were happy. A great company. I would recommend them to anyoen who needs a good nights sleep!


  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Soft Comfort

Based on a suggestion from my chiropractor, we purchased this mattress about five months ago. Because I have a 'bad back', we went beyond the 30-day return cutoff, blaming my back and not the bed. This bed has never felt comfortable and my assessment is that it is too soft. The quality is fine and the customer service is great. When I finally called the company, they offered to send a firmer mattress to the tune of $240. We get to keep the luxury firm mattress. The firmer mattress has arrived and it is better but not great. Since we have already invested so much money in this mattress, I am looking at adding a foam topper. If I lay on my back and don't move all night, my lower back is ok. I cannot sleep in any other position on this mattress without tempting the 'Back Fates'. I would dearly love to find a mattress that made me love getting into bed. This is not it. A word to the wise.....keep an eye on the calendar when trying out this mattress. If it doesn't feel good within a week, it's not going to get any better. I should have followed my own advice. I will be trying out foam mattresses for the next several weeks!!


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Overall Value

Cons:

None

Almost a year ago, my wife and I decided to try a Saatva mattress. We had looked at several other mattress manufacturers (even trying a much more expensive brand), but were not satisfied with the offerings on the market. I inquired to Saatva via their website about their mattresses and was blown away by the personal attention we received from Ed Brians! Ed took the time to answer each and every question I had, both on the phone and via email, and made 100% sure that I was comfortable with giving his company a try before we purchased. It is rare to find such customer service these days, so I was impressed to say the least! When we received the mattress, it was obvious that Saatva strives to provide a quality product that surpasses much of what you find in the mattress market (and at a decent price to boot). My hats off to Saatva. Great people... Great product.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Slightly better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Pressure Relief

Cons:

None

Since getting my Saatva Plush Soft Mattress, my wife and I are sleeping more comfortable and relaxed getting a good nights sleep, refreshed and ready for the next day. Initial concerns involving delivery were addressed and given top priority by Ed Brians (one of the owners) who personally called me to discuss and ensure all my needs were addressed and that I was completely satisfied. (I was very impressed that this man cared so much about his company and the product that he personally called me) I have already told others about my Saatva Mattress and recommend it to anyone. Great Company and Great Mattress!


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Customer Service
Long-Term Comfort
Price

Cons:

None

I will start off by saying that I do not normally take time out to review things that I purchase. Today, that has changed. While looking for a mattress to replace our "worst imitation of a mattress" we have ever slept on... we came across Saatva. I wanted to make sure that I came back to post our review, as there weren't very many Saatva reviews online at the time that we purchased ours. Every review we saw was positive, and we were skeptical... wondering how that could be.

Our main hesitation was not being able to try the mattress out before making the purchase. As you can imagine, our last mattress purchase was a complete nightmare, which resulted in our constant battle to keep from getting sucked into the middle of the bed! We did our research and decided that it didn't matter... after all, we tried our last mattress out before we purchased it and look how that turned out. We decided to give Saatva a try, but kept our old mattress, just in case we didn't like the new one, or needed to return it for a softer one. (We went with luxary firm).

We called in over the Thanksgiving Holiday and spoke with their salesperson. He gave us a lesson on what to look for in a mattress, answered every question, and helped pick the right model, height. It was apparent from the very beginning that he wanted us to be content with our purchase. He even told us how to see if a new boxspring was needed. Thankfully, we didn't, but we did appreciate that he didn't try to sell us something we didn't need. After the call, we felt really good about our purchase and anticipated the delivery.

The mattress was delivered on time, without a single issue. Every expectation was met when we had our 1st great night sleep in years. Here we are 7 months out and I'm still telling my Husband... "I love this bed... I don't want to get up..." I don't miss the shoulder and hip aches or having to prop myself up on a pillow so that I don't fall into the "hole"...

Oh... one more thing... knowing that this mattress is a Made in the USA product is a big bonus. Saatva... you are awesome! Please don't change a single thing. - Sweet Dreams


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Customer Service
Firm Comfort
Pressure Relief
Price

Cons:

None

I was looking for a firm but luxurious mattress similar to the European style beds I like in Germany. After reading about Saatva's construction of its mattresses I knew I wanted this mattress at such an affordable price. The Customer Service was wonderful, quick, informative and no pressure. I liked the company philosophy and approval by Chiropractors for back support. This is a beautifully made mattress with quality materials. I am very pleased with my purchase, I had my mattress 2 days after ordering it online, and I look forward to many years of restful sleep on it. You will NOT be disappointed!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Firm Support

Cons:

None

Fantastic service and attitude toward the customer. Needed to make an exchange and the company executives called me personally to explain why the full size I ordered was slightly smaller than I thought it would be. It was too short for my 6ft husband and they explained that they allowed a couple of inches tolerance for spreading because of fitTing into bedsteads. They kindly exchanged it for a queen size and my husband is very happy.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Appearance
Delivery Service
Product Quality
Overall Support

Cons:

None

We've had our bed now for about 5 days now and we have to say we LOVE it :) We were not looking forward to going to a bed store to "try" out beds. I've heard to many "horror" stores about the sales pressure from the salesman, the fancy words they use for the what seems to be millions of different types of mattresses out there, and time it would have to take to "try" out the beds in the store. So we went online...found the Saatva site site, looked into the 3 types of beds and decided that the Luxury Firm was for us.
We have a few questions that we asked by email that were answered right away, which that in itself was impressive. Soon after we placed our order, Now of course we were a tiny bit concerned with getting a bed thru the internet, but after reading all the positive reviews both on the bed and customer service we felt confident.
It did take a little while to get the bed, maybe we were just so excited to get rid of our old bed and getting a new bed :) , but once we got it we were like WOW! :)
First of all the delivery guys were excellent! They first asked to be shown where the bed was going. The mattress and foundation were well packaged, both in a heavy plastic and a box. The delivery guys carefully took them out of the packaging and brought it upstairs.
When we first saw the bed, we noticed right away the quality of the material used and how beautiful it looked. This is a VERY well made bed!!
We did see right away that it was 100% different than our old bed which we had for about 8 years...different is a good way! :) and it looks great on the new pine bed frame that we had got delivered the week before.
After the first night alone we felt the difference, I use to wake up with a sore back...no more! The bed kinda "hugs' you but yet firm at the same time! Both my boyfriend and I slept great that first night....even our kitty spends hours sleeping on the bed while we are at work! :)
We 100% recommend Saatva! No matter what type of bed your looking for...firm, soft or happy medium as I call it, you will find it here! I am glad we did not go to a brick and mortar bed store, and VERY happy we bought a Saatva bed!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Delivery Service

Cons:

None

Very refreshing in these days of poor customer service to see a company so focused on their customers satisfaction. After I placed my order Paul placed a follow up call to me just to verify my order and to thank me for my order.Excellent customer service!!! Mattress was delivered very promptly and on time. The delivery was great professional and courteous. I was not ready for them to set it up yet I was still draining my good ole waterbed (yep I said waterbed) Once I received the bed I knew it was a unit of craftsmanship of the highest quality. Now that I have been sleeping on the bed for a few days all I can say is this was the best decision I could have made. I was dreading the time I would have had to spend at the brick and mortar mattress stores listening to salespeople trying to sell you what they want you to buy and not what is best for you. On top of all that I would have had to spend more than twice the amount I did for less quality. All I can say is Saatva is the way to go! After my purchase I received a personal phone call from received a phone call from their Executive Vice President Ed Brians sincerely thanking me for my purchase. That kind of thing just does not happen in this corporate world. Thank you for the personal touch Ed it is something I will remember for a very long time.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Delivery Service
Product Quality

Cons:

None

Aside from the king size, the bed is a dream to sleep on. I no longer wake up with a stiff back. I absolutely love it and would buy it again.

Don't think twice about the quality, craftsmanship or service. Saatva is the real deal. Delivery was prompt and the bed was covered in very thick protective plastic. I'm very happy with my purchase. I use it on a platform bed without a frame. It makes no noise when you move on it. Great for evening endeavors.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Price
Professionalism
Temperature Control

Cons:

Maneuverability

I got my Saatva mattress over a year ago and after contacting them just last week about an accessory item, I felt motivated to write about Saatva. It's "only" a mattress but almost every morning I feel amazed! I felt like I should let people know how positive of an experience I have had overall. It is so comfortable that as soon as I lay down I don't move at all for the whole night. I used to have disc issues that I had been dealing with for awhile, in the past year my issues have really dissipated sleeping on the Luxury Firm. Dealing with customer service was so easy from start to finish. I recently called Saatva and spoke to Eric because I needed a new mattress protector and wanted to see if they had any suggestions, Eric was really helpful in leading me in the best direction. Best sleep I've ever had and you can't beat the price. Thanks Saatva for your service and your incredible mattress!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Price
Product Quality
Overall Support

Cons:

None

I am a week in after owning a Temperpedic and have had the best sleep in my life. I have done a lot of research with most mattresses in the $2k+ range (the Saatva site is right). I spent a lot of time in mattress stores - Mattress Firm, etc. I wish I had a Saatva I could try out first hand myself, but I have a friend who owns a Saatva and raves about it. So, I figured I would try it, and with their return policy, gave it a go. I LOVE IT! I bought it for our guest bedroom but have chosen to sleep on it rather than the Temperpedic in our master bedroom for 8 days in a row now since I got it!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Delivery Speed

Cons:

Warranty Claims

  • Purchased in Dec 2012 at Saatva 

Update (2/1/13):
I recieved a call from the CEO of Saatva. After a conversation about my experience with the mattress, he agreed to accept the returned mattress. I will pay a minimal return fee. This is a decent resolution to our issue.

Original Review (1/30/13):

We purchased the Luxury Firm mattress. After sleeping on it for several, we found it very uncomfortable. My arm regularly falls asleep and I wake up having to change positions and with that awful prickly feeling. We were reluctant to go through the hassle of returning it and having to find another mattress and decided to purchase a foam topper to cushion it. We purchased a 4 inch foam topper and spent 2 weeks trying that out. The mattress is still uncomfortable. I then contacted Saatva to return the mattress. We were 10 days past the 30-day return window. They offered no flexibility despite our efforts (purchasing the foam topper) and despite the 30 day window occuring over the holidays (Xmas and New Years).
I would not recommed the mattress or Saatva to anyone.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Price
Overall Support

Cons:

None

I just bought this bed after seeing so many positive reviews and can't believe the results after 2 sleeps!! I had a Seely Posturapedic and thought I had a good bed. My back issues,recent bad sleeps and an agreeing girlfriend gave us good reason to buy a new bed. I have an inflamed disc in my back and have been waking up with dull pains in my legs for the last 3 months, more severe in last 2 weeks. I have had this bed 2 nights and I woke up both mornings feeling progressively better than I have for the last year! I had no idea a bed would make this much difference on my back especially since I owned a "descent brand name" bed. You will be soooo happy if you decide to buy this bed. Very happy customer. I will repost in another month to provide more feedback.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Pressure Relief

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Sep 2012

No more aches, and pains in the morning. There is such a huge difference in the quality of our sleep. I was skeptical about ordering a mattress on line. Believe me, I did my homework. I checked all the feedback, and the construction of the mattress. I' m not sorry. In fact I would do it all over again. Now, let me tell you about the customer service. You will not find any better. In this day, and age, customer service sometimes doesn't exist. Saatva has the best customer service. There was a problem, and they took care of it immediately. Thank you to Alex. If you are considering a mattress from Saatva, don't hesitate. I have nothing, but good things to say, about this company. Simply the best.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Delivery Speed
Product Quality
Professionalism

Cons:

None

After horrible and costly mattress purchases from major retail stores that led to premature sagging and back pain, I stumbed upon Saatva mattress company via the Internet and took a chance of buying without testing in person. This was a gut purchase and I must admit I was skeptical. These days, it seems to be "take the consumers money and run". I expected to be dissappointed and had low expectations but felt a weird sense of optimism as well. I am a medical practitioner working within the field of sleep medicine and know the value of sufficient and quality sleep. It's association with pre-existing cardiovascular risk factors is well known as well. One can only wonder why buying a quality mattress is such a daunting task. The quality and service in this industry is horrible. This has not been my experience with the Saatva Mattress product and it's representatives. The mattress ordering was easy and the customer service gentleman Joseph Yoikes was awesome. He did not pressure me to make a decision even after he answered many of my questions and put me at ease. The mattress arrived within 2 days and it is a quality unit that offers excellent value. Mattresses are a fortune these days and one typically would need to draw on their HELOC to afford such a purchase. Mr. Edward Briens contacted me and inquired about my satisfaction with the purchase. This gentleman represents himself and conducts business with respect, professionalism and a sense of good old fashion family appeal. He takes ownership and see's that a customer is treated with dignity. His mannerism and concern for my satisfaction was genuine. This kind of appreciation seemed to go out with nicke beers in our country. If anyone is considering a mattress replacement, consider giving these trustworthy folks a call. Their no nonsense return policy is transparent and they play no games. Their business ethic and product are are seldome encountered these days. Great value and buying experience.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Overall Support

Cons:

None

Dealing with Saatva, in particular Mr. Brians, was a pleasure from start to finish. The customer service offered is outstanding and completely professional. This company has set a standard that every other business should follow. Their products are manufactured using the highest quality materials and it shows. They also offer a wonderful guarantee. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to purchase a new mattress.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

None

Cons:

Customer Service

I am totally impressed with the company as reflected in the email I wrote to Ed Brians at Saatva:
"Dear Ed, I've been meaning to write ever since you called me last week about the bed we purchased...you have restored my Faith! Thank you so very much for your kindness and amazing response to the situation! I don't know who owns Saatva but I am totally impressed with the company as a whole and especially YOU! I hope the owners are aware of the consciousness that you offer and what this means to their customers. For many years I was a very successful leader in MLM until 3 years ago when a very egregious and insane irs audit began and soon after my husband was diagnosed with Parkinsons having to retire and go on disability. It has been a very humbling and devastating experience but what I have learned and gained has been life changing. We always have a choice in how we treat people and the love that we give for, in the end, this is all we have and all that matters. I share this with you because of what our 2 brief conversations reflected about your character and your heart. Those qualities are way more important than what product we sell...success is always about relationships and I thank you for following your heart rather than just the "rules and policies"! I hope you pass this letter of appreciation on to the owner of your company.
May you always be blessed.
Iris


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Delivery Speed
Overall Support

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Oct 2012 at Saatva 

I order my mattress on Thursday 10-25-12 and I got my mattress on Friday 1 o'clock in less then 24 hrs.When I lay down on my mattress I felt like I was on the cloud .I just had back surgery so I was looking for a good mattress ,after researching I decided to buy one from Saatva .I would like to thank Ashley to help me pick which mattress will be best for my back , and also Mr Ed Brians for calling me after I got my mattress ,he ask if everything was OK . After sleeping on this mattress ,I woke up without any pains . This is a great Mattress much better then the one I had for more money from sleepy 's . Thank you Al again .Henry


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Firm Support
Product Quality

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Sep 2012

I have to say, I am a very skeptical person. I also hated to take the time to go matress shopping and test matresses in stores. After research into Saavta, I decided to try the Saavta Luxury Firm matress without hesitation to return it if I didn't like it. I guess I have had the bed for over a month now, but since the first day, haven't paid attention to the time as we just love the bed. Enough said about the customer service and delivery, which was all fine, but the most important is the quality and comfort of this bed. I actually look forward to getting into this bed to relax at night! We have a platform, so we got the 14" bed. I've had pillowtops before, and this one is more like a cross between pillowtop and conventional. We are extremely happy with our purchase and it is a great bed. Not too firm, not too soft....with the 30 day $$ back, you have nothing to lose to try this bed (other than return ship cost) but I would bet you won't be returning it!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Delivery Speed
Firm Support
Natural Materials
Price

Cons:

None

this is the review i posted on yelp.

I just had to write a review for this great luxury mattress company.....

Everything i wanted in a mattress i found here.....they dont have a physical store only an internet store but if you want the ultimate
in a mattress at a great price you will find it here at more than half off other stores for a similar mattress....i put this under wholesale
stores but its actually a retail internet biz...you are cutting out the middle man so you are getting an incredible deal!!

I was in search of a mattress that has dual coil for the firm support that i need, but also wanted cushion and comfort....the great
night sleep you get at good hotels..... This mattress is it....the european pillowtop makes you feel llike you are
sleeping on a cloud. All the cushion they have on the top layer makes the mattress 15" thick. But also, they have the low profile model
that is 11" thick for those of you who prefer the more modern look.

I also forgot to mention its a green mattress!!.....organic cotton top layer, recycled steel to make the spring coils, foam that is bio-based?? yay!!
I really love everything about this company....

http://www.saatvamattres… ....stop by and take a look....you guys are going to thank me for this....the best green mattress at the best priced....delivered
to your home....i got it in 3 days! my only wish was when i was shopping around for a mattress that yelp would lead the way........well it wasnt on here and i spent
a long time looking for the right one.....i am saving you time and effort by placing this review for you to find it in no time.... :)


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Product Information
Overall Support

Cons:

None

I can't say I'm an expert with regard to mattresses. When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed.

I took a job with a major mattress chain both selling and creating campaigns to promote certain models.

During this period I visited a number of mattress manufacturers and was amazed that the same mattress meant to sell at a retail point of let's say $2,000 would by a simple change of label and damask become a mattress set for an optimum price point of $800.

This of course is why it's impossible for the consumer to comparison shop. If you find a mattress you like called "The Cloud" the store you're in is the only store that carries that mattress with that name.

Right down the street that very same mattress may be selling for as much as 50% more or less - the selling of mattresses is unfortunately a shady business and the consumer suffers from it.

There are a few specialty sleep systems that don't get involved in this - however they are few and far between. Not to mention often not the best choice for many consumers.

I'll caveat the following by saying I am a research fanatic. It's in my blood and it drives most friends and family crazy - I am unrelenting and I go over board.

That said when my better half and I realized that neither of us were getting a decent nights sleep - except for our two Old English Bulldogs who could doze off on a bed of nails.

I was handed my orders to find a mattress and the search began.

During a web search I found the Saatva site and book marked it along with the dozen others I had saved. When I finally read through the web site I was struck by two things.

1) The site is brimming with valuable information. There is virtually no what we call in advertising "fluff" or "weasel words" it's the best education about mattresses you'll find.

2) Claims by Saatva are backed up with facts - spec by spec. In fact there is a comparison chart between the Saatva mattress and other high end mattresses.

As an example one apple to apple comparison of the Saatva at $899 actually surpasses an equivalent Kings Down Mattress which sells for $3400

Then my phone calls to Saatva began. I drove them crazy I'm sure this is why Saatva has taken out a restraining order against me.

What I found time and time again is that each person I spoke with knew the product inside and out.

If I had questions about the coil system, the foam densities, the gauge of the springs they were answered - the few times there was a question that couldn't be answered well, because no normal person would ask these questions - but that's not me.

I would be transferred to someone who could.

Never - ever was I pressured to buy.

There is no "one time deal if you buy today" business model. Saatva means "Truth" and that's exactly what you get.

Now about the mattress!

We purchased the King Size Luxury Firm it was delivered with lightning speed and the plastic wrapping is beyond protective - it's closer to a Hazmat suit.

When the mattress was placed in our bed frame - my spouse and I were both struck by how absolutely gorgeous it is. Quality touches abound.

From the iron clad strong handles, to the intricate braiding on the sides. The deep tufted upholstered buttons make for an elegant and incredibly comfortable surface.

The Damask is pure 100% natural cotton ( I must have forgotten this). But I know the cotton ensures the mattress breathes.

As far as support and comfort the Saatva mattress is brilliant. We haven't slept this well, this deeply and woken feeling this good in years, and that's a fact.

If you're still reading this novel and aren't comatose by this time, I applaud you. I promise to wrap this up in a minimum of 300 more pages.

The common thread between everyone at Saatva is passion. Saatva promises silver but you deliver gold and few mattress sellers, if any can make that claim.

There is no single piece of furniture in the world that has such a profound effect on our health and well being - Our Saatva is the best investment we have made in years.

Now you'll have to excuse me - I'm off to slide back into our Saatva and take a nap.

Peter Suslock


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Price
Professionalism
Overall Support

Cons:

None

My wife and I have been fortunate enough to recently build a new summer home out in the Hamptons of Long Island. We have dealt with contractors, electricians, plumbers, surveyors, the town board, painters, landscapers...I won't go on but instead, just leave it to your imagination what time it takes and what headaches are incurred in dealing with these relationships no matter how much you want it to go right, there is time, effort and frustrations....do I really have to tell you the headaches of building a house? Simultaneously, we had to line up our furniture thru our decorator. Nothing seemed easy and frankly, building and decorating a house can't be and shouldn't be easy.
Yet, the final straw broke my already aching back. My wife breaks the news to me. It could not have been worse. My wife wanted me to take her mattress shopping like in real stores, like in mattress stores and furniture stores. Beyond a horror. Beyond nonsense. Beyond actual lies that insulted us with stupid phony sales . My wife is lying down on five mattresses and before she could get up, the nutty professor aka the clearly high pressure commissioned salesman, is telling us we better buy now or the price is doubling tomorrow. Enough. I am out of this silly waste of time.
To the internet. Found Saatva. Found a dream of a company that made our lives normal again. Their site screams award winning. The consumer reviews are unprecedented. Their accommodating, educated and so pleasant representative, Jason made it all so simple when we called with a couple of questions. Jason made us feel like people to be respected and we just loved him!
Saatva made buying our 4 King mattresses and 4 twin mattresses so simple and so right. Everything about Saatva is true. All the reviews I read forced me to write this review because it is all true. Our mattresses are so luxurious as our kids and us just can't believe how well we sleep in support yet cushiony comfort.
We bought two more Saatvas for our Manhattan apartment. Saatva was efficient, courteous, informative, honest, easy..what else do you need to hear? Their prices? Incredibly honest value! Honest! Yes, honest value!!
Jason is my mattress hero. I have no time for mattress shopping in stores. I have no time for writing this review. However, Saatva deserves this review and with all of our years as seasoned professionals in the finance industry, we have never dealt with a company of this caliber. Never!
Made in America. So I sound hokey, deal with it. Americans should be so proud that a company such as Saatva is American.
I highly recommend you stay at home and shop at home for your mattress at Saatva. Saatva...thanks and yes when Jason calls me when he sees this review, on behalf of my entire family, "You're so welcome!."

Mark B. and Family
New York, NY


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Overall Support

Cons:

None

Got my soft luxury queen in last month and if there is a pea under it unlike the fairy tale I sure couldn't feel it. God bless the Ed Brians of the world if there are any more left out there. Best customer service in the world and I work in customer service. Thankfully, Ed and his crew don't sell what I do. From ordering to delivery to the welcome thankyou phone calls this is the best company. I am not a paid representative of Saatva but if they ever move down south to the heat of GA I'll be their first applicant. Thanks again Ed. Oh yeah, the bed? you gotta try it to love it. I sleep on my sides and no more Army pains. What the VA can't fix Saatva can sure promise a good nights sleep.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Delivery Speed
Price
Soft Comfort

Cons:

None

The cusomter service at Saatva is very easy to work with. Delivery is very quick. The mattresses are low prices for the quality of the mattress! And there seems to be minimal "outgassing" of anything that feels toxic. Thanks so much Saatva! I would definitely recommend this company to friends!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Issue Resolution
Product Quality
Professionalism
Return Policy
Warranty Terms

Cons:

Delivery Service Temperature Control

This is a true testimony given by a real person. I purchased a Saatva mattress about two months ago. I was so excited about getting the bedding because I have not slept well in years due to a severe low back injury. Anyone that has ever had back problems even temporarily, can attest that it is difficult to get positioned correctly. You toss and turn all night and when you finally get find that sweet spot, it's time to get up! I dealt with this for years. I dreaded going to bed because I knew it would be a repeat of the nights before. I got my nerves up to order a mattress sight unseen based on the reviews. I thought maybe the reviews were contrived or coached but let me put your mind at ease about this. They do request that you write a review but these words are mine and from the heart. Back to my testimony. I order the mattress set (luxury firm and low profile box spring) with "white glove" delivery. I live in NC so it had to be shipped to a local delivery company. The company wasn't very professional and the delivery was anything but a "white glove" delivery. I called customer service after they'd left and I was immediately connected to one of the owners! A fast talking New Yorker named Ed. He was polite and genial but no nonsense and direct. Ed asked me to tell him what happened. "Look Rhonda, don't you worry about anything, I'm gonna call the delivery company when I get off the phone with you and get down to the bottom of this. I may not get back to you today but you will hear from me tomorrow, I promise." True to his word Ed called the next morning after contacting the distributors with answers. I was impressed with his prompt attention to my problem. Okay, I told you that I was going to be honest. The mattress was improperly handled but Ed assured me that it would be fine and to give it a little time to settle but I wasn't completely comfortable with that. This is a large purchase and I wanted to be happy with it. I was reluctant to call because I'm a little bashful and we've all had bad experiences with customer service. Not knowing what to expect but I mustering up my courage and called again. I spoke to one of the nicest customers service representative ever. I explained my concerns but wasn't ready to talk to Ed about it. They laughed and said okay. Ed was informed that I was to embarrassed to speak him directly. He called me to apologize for coming on strong and that he felt terrible that I was uncomfortable about talking to him about my concerns and that he only wanted to make me happy. He gave me his direct number and also sent me an email expressing his sincerest apologies again! Ed reordered my bedding and I received today! I called Saatva to let them know that it had arrived and guess who answered the phone?, good ole' Ed and he recognized my voice instantly! He is really is genuinely concerned about his customers and not just the bottom line. This goes a long way in customer relations. Saatva could have destroyed my confidence with online shopping but Ed, Joseph, Alex and entire Saatva company treats customers with more of a down home country, mom and pop store feeling. A place where they greet you by name as you enter their store because they truly appreciated your business. It isn't a brick and mortar store were you can see the merchandise but if there is a problem, Ed and the others will make it right. I would ask Ed to marry me but he's taken. :-)


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Delivery Service
Delivery Speed

Cons:

None

Saatva's customer service should be the standard for all companies! Friendly, professional, informed, and respectful. They care very much that their customers are happy. Delivery was SO fast; I ordered on a Tuesday and received the bed on Thursday. The deliverymen asked to wash their hands before removing the plastic on the mattresses so as not to get prints on them! The mattress is wonderful. I ordered a twin for my guest room and queen for the master bedroom, both in the 11.5 inch size. The quality of my sleep matched the quality of the mattress - outstanding. I replaced a Tempurpedic mattress, which I have enjoyed, but the feeling of the Saatva is much more luxurious. I didn't order foundations because I didn't need one in the twin room and am using the Tempurpedic foundation in the master. Now, I wish I had ordered the foundation so the set would match. I might order one later, but I can't afford shipping at this time. I spent significant time researching and considering whether to order a mattress sight unseen and am I glad I went for it. No salesmen, no bait and switch, no lying on mattresses in the showroom, and no problems. Great experience, great mattress! I gave Durability a 5 star rating because that's what I expect. If my review changes after more than two night's sleep, I'll submit a revision. I don't think that will be the case.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Delivery Speed
Price
Product Quality
Professionalism

Cons:

None

After copious and rather compulsive net searching, I honed in on this company, possibly because of the professionally done and informative website. I also liked the fact that they offered a reasonably priced spring type mattress with an organic cotton cover, that they claim uses a 'thistle' not a chemical flame retardant-hard to find in innerspring types.
Post-order, delivery was unusually fast and easy, and I received a voicemail message on the same day from EVP Ed Brians.
It seems the mattress is made of high quality materials, especially for the price point. As a practicing chiropractor of many years, I also noticed the extra foam in the lumbar region (while lying supine)-a nice touch.
The customer service of this company is really exceptional, as well.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Delivery Speed
Firm Comfort
Professionalism
Shopping Efficiency

Cons:

None

So far so good! I am very happy about my buy and fell that I made the right choice! I will recommend this bed to my friends. Im sleeping better.
The firmness, the feel everything is great and comfortable.
I got a follow up call, the delivery was prompt and professional
Thank you Saatva


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Price
Product Quality
Smell

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Jul 2012

We are extremely impressed with the quality, craftsmanship and comfort of this mattress. It really is almost too good to be true to get so much value for such a reasonable price. The entire buying process was a pleasure, the web site provided all the information we needed to make an informed choice. The mattress cover is organic cotton and there is no chemical smell at all. We can't wait to crawl into bed and sleep in such luxurious comfort. You will not be disappointed with this mattress!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Delivery Service
Product Quality
Shopping Efficiency

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Jun 2012 at Saatva 

Ordering, Delivery and Comfort nothing short of spectacular. This mattress
and foundation has exceeded my expectations. I have had it a little over a
week and am getting some of the best sleep of my life. I advise anyone
with sleep issues GET This mattress you will not regret it!




  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Localness
Customer Service
Product Quality
Shopping Efficiency

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Jun 2012

I just want to say that I am very impressed and very pleased with my mattress. At first we thought the extra firm would be a little too much, but we are loving it. The quality and the craftmanship of this bed far exceeded my expectations from ordering online without trying it first. From ordering, to the delivery and to any questions I had they were wonderful. I highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a good mattress. I love that it was made in the USA. Thank you.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Customer Service
Shopping Efficiency

Cons:

None

Dear Ron,
On March 13th you took our call. After assuring us that buying a mattress online was an innovative way to try it out and return it if you were unhappy......we wanted to give Saatva a go.
I had researched online a good deal, but the thing that really impressed me about Saatva was the diagram of the mattress' construction. I have never seen one designed that way. To wrap the springs within the foam and frost it with organic cotton....that was impressive. After you told me we didn't have to turn it, I was confused, but I told Don we could lay at the foot of the bed for 3 months if need be....(he wasn't crazy about that idea).
Well, since the arrival of our Saatva luxury firm mattress, we've slept like logs......of course, we told you we are in the log home business, but I mean sleep like the d..., not I don't mean that, but we sleep VERY WELL. We look forward to going to bed, sleep well, and the problem is, we don't want to get up and out of bed!
It's a good thing we don't have to be at the office at 8:30 every morning, we would have been let go.....
Our Saatva mattress just feels so good....it's nice to stretch, and lay on your tummy and just take it slow.
So, I'm suggesting that you do a marketing campaign to retirees who would appreciate a good nights sleep and don't have to bolt out of bed in the morning or when the alarm goes off. They would be a great demographic because they tell their friends about everything!
Well, just to thank Saatva for the best night's sleep ever. And thank you for your good service.
Sue and Don Medbery
Dover, NH


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Allergen Resistance
Customer Service
Firm Comfort
Natural Materials
Product Quality
Shopping Efficiency

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Jun 2012

My husband and I recently purchased our first Saatva mattress, and I cannot speak highly enough about it. It is by far the best mattress we have ever owned and in fact the best we have tried, having previously shopped around before we heard about this company. The mattress is nicely firm and yet has a welcoming comfort to it. We both get to sleep easily on it and wake feeling refreshed which had not been the case on our old mattress. Saatva uses to top quality products in their mattresses that are also friendly to the enviornment and lovingly cover all their mattresses and foundations in Organic Cotton, so they are better for those people with allergies! Excellent value for this kind of quality!! I also want to mention that the company itself is just fabulous to deal with. When you call to ask a question, they answer their own phones, often by an executive themselves and always with a friendly voice on the other end of the phone. It seems that they definitely have the consumer in mind when answering all questions and will do whatever possible to make this whole purchase as easy as they can for you. I would highly recommend considering this product, you won't be disappointed!!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Product Quality
Professionalism
Shopping Efficiency
Overall Support

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in May 2012

First the product: I recently bought four of these mattresses for our new home. They are exceptionally well made, provide excellent support, and everyone in my family is getting a great night's sleep: no tossing and turning, a deep sleep (don't know how that happens but it does) and waking up refreshed and rested. Now the company: all I can say is prepare to be dazzled. Shopping for mattresses is not a fun task yet they've managed to keep it simple, honest and easy. I ordered everything right from their website. You will eventually talk with an executive and there is a vibe that they want nothing else than your complete satisfaction (and at the risk of waxing poetic) ... happiness. Granted that sounds weird because we are talking about mattresses here but it is true. Check them out and see for yourself. Onward and Forward Saatva!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Delivery Speed
Issue Resolution
Natural Materials
Price
Soft Comfort
Overall Support

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Apr 2012

So…I have been remiss in not relating more promptly an experience with Saatva mattress company the other month. This seeks to correct that error….although you now get a mattress review as an extra bonus. Late in April I was websurfing for the gazillionth time for a mattress. I’ve been sort of searching for over a year but nothing struck my fancy and I wasn’t sure if I wanted high density, tempurpedic, springs or whatever. I just knew that a bed of nails wasn’t on the list. Settled on the Saatva because it was organic, five star hotel comfortable, firm, and the Design Director’s favorite book is “The Shock Doctrine. Rise of Disaster Capitalism.” by Naomi Klein. Price was better than most places and the company (not sure where its made) was in the area. Arrived when they said it would but there were problems afterward with the contract delivery company which involved big mattresses in wrong places and grandmother left with two young grandchildren, one an infant, to lift it downstairs…alone. Customer service was called (Ed) and after initial discussions someone who said they were the CEO of Saatva called to apologize, assured that they wouldn’t allow future transgressions, and made amends. Aggravation lingered but the company did the right thing….and we would buy a mattress from Saatva again. Especially since we’ve been sleeping on the 11” for almost two months now. The difference between our old and the Saatva is cavernous. The aches: The ones that you have when you wake up, especially after 50, saying, “get out of bed” are gone. The mattress is as they pronounce: 5 star hotel soft but firm. No new mattress outgas odors. Good, quality, well built, but not to expensive. We really like it. Seems to be worth every penny and… as an added bonus Saatva walked the way they talked. Honest and responsible…and an executive of the company likes a book pretty critical of capitalism. Yet another bonus.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Product Information
Professionalism
Shopping Efficiency
Soft Comfort
Transparency

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Apr 2012

I don't even know where to start. I have just had the best week of sleep in years. Our new Luxury Firm King is awesome.
We were in the market for a new mattress and after seeing the Saatva ad in the New York Times on a Sunday morning we decided to make the move. We normally don't make major purchases without kicking the tires but there was just something about this ad that we felt we could trust. I also agree that the Saatva website is trustworthy and very informative.
This mattress has totally exceeded our expectations already. Soft yet firm. I dont know how they do that.

The customer service at Saatva was terrific as well. Ordered the 14.5 and switched to the 11.5 by email. Not a problem. Ordered on a Sunday and could have had it that Wednesday but we were away.
I also received the most appreciative voice mail from Saatva Exec Ed Brians. I was floored. Who does that?

I will be definitely be recomending Saatva to anyone I can.

Saatva made shopping for a mattress ....civilized.

The only problem is that my kids are trying to take it over!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Delivery Speed
Initial Support
Professionalism

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Mar 2012

After many months of searching and deliberating, we decided to order a Saatva Luxury Firm Cal King Mattress. Every part of the purchase and delivery went so smoothly, it amazed us. Ed Brians was our customer service contact. He went above and beyond our expectations in answering questions and processing our order in a timely manner. He assured us that Saatva was a the quality mattress - and he was right!! We haven't slept this well in years. The mattress is firm enough, yet very comfortable no matter how we sleep (side, stomach, back). We also had a choice of mattress and box spring heights. That made the finished height of the bed just right. We are so pleased, we plan to buy another Saatva mattress for the guest room. Thank You Ed - and all of the Saatva team!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Delivery Speed
Issue Resolution
Product Quality
Shopping Efficiency

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Mar 2012 at Saatva 

I do not enjoy purchasing mattresses. The product specs are completely confusing and not comparable across retailers, the high-pressure sales tactics are tiresome, and who can tell whether you'll like a mattress by lying on it for 2 minutes in your clothes?

I came across Saatva (maybe from a Google search?). Reviews on this fine site were favorable. So I reviewed the Saatva website. Seemed credible. I actually liked that they have reduced the number of options to a small number of choices, so that was a selling point for me. Within 15 minutes, I had chosen the size, type, and configuration of my mattress.

The service was excellent. After order confirmation, I got a call the next morning from Saatva to schedule delivery for the following day. The bed arrived as promised. There was a small error on the delivery -- the local delivery company didn't have an order to pick up the old bed frame. A quick call to Saatva resolved this in 10 minutes.

The bed is very comfortable and seems high quality-- no complaints so far. Time will tell on the durability question.

Only two minor complaints:
- they haven't worked out the branding. The mattress and foundation are made by Cannon Sleep Products (a company that does private label sleep products for other retailers). The warrant info is from Cannon (not Saatva) so that might be confusing to consumers
- given the high level of initial service, I would have expected follow up on satisfaction following the delivery (but I didn't receive any communication from them).


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Initial Comfort
Pressure Relief
Product Quality
Responsiveness
Shopping Efficiency
Smell

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Mar 2012

I've had the Luxury Firm for three weeks and t's been extremely comfortable from the first day. There were no chemical smells or odors upon delivery. The cover is a soft organic fabric. It has a supportive and luxurious feel without any noticeable pressure points. Saatva came through as advertised, answered my inquiries immediately and provided excellent customer service.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Initial Comfort
Product Quality
Responsiveness
Shopping Efficiency

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Mar 2012

....everybody's happy.
Our Saatva mattress is a dream come true. From the very first, we were in love with the comfort. My husband had started sleeping in his TV chair and nap rather than go to bed. Once we got our Saatva Mattress, he was in bed and asleep...for 8 solid hours. He wakes up (as do I) refreshed and rested. He says he's never slept on a mattress so comfy and perfect.
My search began online because I really don't want to lay down on mattresses in stores for all the world to see. Hours and days of research and I still thought I wanted a (formerly) hotel branded mattress. I came upon Saatva. Reading through all of the comparisons, the quality and finally the testimonials, I was convinced. It was another thing to convince Daddy. But our salesman Ron was so "not" pushy on the phone...he answered all our questions and I said to him, but I want to buy it NOW! We proceeded to a smooth purchase...delivery for a Very Heavy king size mattress was a challenge, but this is the finest, bar none, luxurious firm, and oh, so comfortable mattress we have ever owned. Thank you Saatva.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Initial Comfort
Issue Resolution
Professionalism
Shopping Efficiency

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Mar 2012

Two weeks ago I purchased a Mattress from Saatva. After much research, and reading some excellent reviews, I made the decision to buy it after understanding they had an exceptional return policy - meaning you can try it out for 30 days and return, with no restocking charge.

The only issue that arose is that the delivery company missed the initial date, but that wasn't Saatva's fault.

In fact, it was what happened afterwards that compelled me to write this glowing review.

There was an executive named Ed Brians who went way beyond what I have ever experienced to make good on the missed date. He called several times telling me what he was doing, and apologized on behalf of the delivery company.

Even though he did not need to do this, he offered to waive the delivery fee and gave me an additional discount to boot.

I was incredibly impressed with both Ed, and Saatva, for taking responsibility for the error of a 3rd party.

Ed was very gracious, and professional. He went way out of his way to make sure we were happy. I must admit I have never encountered a company who exhibited such phenomenal Customer Service.

Good for you Saatva! Other companies should take a lesson from you on how to treat your customers.

Oh - and the mattress is outstanding too.

If someone is considering buying from Saatva - not to worry - they are trustworthy. They have earned my respect.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Price
Product Quality
Shopping Efficiency

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Feb 2012 at Saatva 

I'll start off my saying I'm pretty thrilled with this purchase (We received it last month - 2/12).  Its a very high quality bed at an unbeatable price and everything promised on the website been true plus more.  When you get the bed instantly you see the value of the coil-on-coil system and the memory foam, etc.

We heard about Saatva at a dinner party.  We just moved into a new apartment and were talking about furnishing the place - and a friend recommended a Saatva mattress for our second bedroom (we used to have a one-bedroom...we live in NYC).  We read many great Saatva reviews online and made the purchase.  The bed has been fabulous, in fact its a much better feel than the $3000 Sterns and Foster bed that we had previously purchased for our bedroom. 

As a secondary I've really admired the customer service from the company.  They really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable throughout the purchase cycle. 


 

 


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Delivery Service
Product Quality
Shopping Efficiency

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Mar 2012 at Saatva 

The service from purchasing to delivery is incredible! The Quality of the mattress is GREAT! I have spend more but will never agian....this is a great company...give these folks a chance!!!! I have purhcased name brand in the past that do not compare.
I do usually give reccomendations like this but when it is deserved well, I just had to.

Smart Price

  • 1 Submit
    Request
  • 2 Timing &
    Price
  • 3 Other
    Prefs

Your request was submitted!

Please answer a few questions about your preferences. This will help us find you the best deal.

Do you need this bed by a certain date?
, select a date
Are you OK buying online?
Is there a specific price you’re hoping to beat?
, select a price

Great! Your preferences were saved.

The final questions below will help us find you the best deal possible.

What factors are most important to you?
Do you need anything else with this mattress?
Any other comments about your preferences?

1 Confirm Your Bed

What do you want to buy?
(this is the bed you'll get deals on)

Size
Bundle

2 Provide Contact Info

How should we contact you?
(this is how we'll notify you of new deals)

Email
?
Zip / Postal
?
First Name
?

GoodBed saves you time, hassle, and money.

No driving
around town

Request deals from from multiple stores at once...all online.

No unwanted calls or emails

No spam. No sales calls.
You stay anonymous.

No awkward haggling

Lock in your savings with a guaranteed price certificate.