Better nights mean…better days.
  • REM Sleep offers lifetime warranty and a satisfaction/comfort guaranty policy
  • Currently A+ rated on Better Business Bureau
  • Founded in 2001
  • Exhibits nationally and in Canada at over 100 fairs and home shows
  • Has nationwide distribution
  • All mattresses are manufactured in the USA
  • The company ships product to all 50 states and Canada
  • Sold at over 200 home shows and fairs nationally and throughout Canada

Click here to find out where you can try REM mattresses in your area.

Bottom Line What's this brand like?

Brand Overall Rating

9.6 /10
9.60234100059

What's this?

This is an Excellent rating
74 people have reviewed this brand


Most Common Praise
What do owners of this brand love most?

Overall Comfort

Feels very comfortable.

Overall Support

Feels very supportive. No back or neck pain in the morning.

Customer Service

Great customer service experience.

Most Common Complaints
What makes an owner of this brand unhappy?

Smell

Unpleasant smell and/or chemical off-gassing odor.

Models REM Sleep

Reviews REM Sleep

Do you have something to say about your REM Sleep mattress? Write a Review!

Recent Praise REM Sleep

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Way better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Adjustable Comfort
Dual Comfort
Overall Durability

Cons:

None

  • Purchased 1-3 months ago

How many hours do you sleep per week?

8 hours per night =56 hours per week!! People need to contemplate about making an investment in regards to sleep. Sounds crazy, but how much would you be willing to spend to get a good nights sleep?
Im glad I didn't to succumb to buying a mattress at costco to only save money!
Or give in to " Your KILLING me Larry" commercial.

I must say, I was influenced by Tim Conway Jr from KFI. ( the power of advertising). Tim's a straight shooter. I trust him!

One of the first things I noticed was when I adjusted the head and foot of the bed, and placed the bed in the flat position, I noticed a pulling of muscles, tendons etc. almost like a counter pulling.. Not comfortable while lying flat. ( this happens on any flat surface).
But as soon as I adjusted the head and foot of the REM bed, I noticed those areas on my body with tension and pulling I Found immediate relief............the REM bed took me approx 3 weeks to get used to, but during the three weeks, I did get a good nights sleep..
Dont be turned off by the three weeks, its the same as buying a new car, adjustments are made!
Now with my wife, there were no adjustments. She was a happy camper from the first night.

When I called John regarding adjustments, he put me in contact with Kristin!
She called me right away!
I was impressed with REMs customer service, unbelievable! THEY ARE TRULY INTO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION!
Kristin was great. We received our replacement covers with in one business day!

I would recommend you go to their show room and try it out,
but be careful you might fall asleep!!

Anthony,
Orange, California


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Customer Service
Adjustable Comfort
Product Quality

Cons:

None

Even though my girlfriend has not yet become accustom to sleeping on her back, I find the bed EXTREMELY comfortable! I thought I had one of "the best" memory foam beds on the market. This is by far the best bed to invest in... Period!


  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Good
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Temperature Control

Cons:

Long-Term Comfort

I've now had this bed for about 10 months so I feel I'm now qualified to write a review. I find people write reviews too quickly (within the first month) and we never get to find out about one of the most important issues, durability. Being a bigger guy, durability in mattresses have been a big concern for me as they tend to lose their firmness over time. My last mattress lasted 4 years but developed a 1 inch dip in it that was very uncomfortable. When I tried to use the 10 year warranty, I was told the dip wasn't big enough, it had to be at least 1.5 inches, go figure. I decided it was time to invest in a mattress that would hopefully last me a lifetime (or a much longer time).

I bought this bed at the Calgary Stampede in July 2013. My wife liked the Martinique as it was a little softer (but still firm), and I liked the Paradise. At a price of $5,500 it was too steep for me for a bed, so the sales guy mentioned we could buy the floor model for $3,500. The floor model is made specifically for each trade show and is only two weeks old at the end of the show, so it's the exact same bed as if I ordered a new one. My only issue was it was the king sized Martinique (or more accurately, two twin sized Martiniques) and I felt the Paradise might be the better bed for me as I like a firm mattress. I expressed concerns that it might be too soft for me over time. he said no problem, if it ever gets too soft they would send me out a Paradise no matter how long I've had the bed. Coupled with the lifetime warranty I felt this was good protection that if the Martinique didn't work out I could exchange it. So we purchased the floor model. The first 6 months or so were great. I was having great sleeps, no more leg or back pain, sleeping throughout the night. To be fair, my last bed was great at first as well, so it's the test of time that is the question. Unfortunately, the coming months the bed started to soften up on me as the night went on. I found myself beginning to wake up in the middle of the night with back pain. It had become too soft for me in just over 6 months. I tried it a couple more months but my back pain continued. I then contacted customer service so I could discuss my options with them.

The first step suggested by them was to try some mattress pads to try and firm the bed up a bit. It took some time for the mattress pads to be sent, and I had to make a couple follow calls and emails, but eventually the mattress pads came. Unfortunately, they didn't help me in terms of firmness. The next step was to send me a Paradise bed which I discussed directly with the President . Although he expressed I was outside the comfort exchange timeline of 30 days, they were able to make an exception for me due to what I was told by my sales guy at the time of purchase. I really appreciate them providing this level of customer service and making things right. I just received the Paradise bed a couple days ago and it's been great the first couple nights. Hopefully this one will hold up, and I'm optimistic that it will as it's their firmest model. I'll update my review at some point in the future to comment on the Paradise's durability. Fingers crossed.

Official Response

By Randy Maddix from REM Sleep Solutions on May 11, 2014

HI Keith,

I'm glad you received your replacement mattress. Please keep in touch and let us know how you are sleeping with the new model. We will be back at the Calgary Stampede again in July if you want to stop by the booth. Thank you for the nice follow up review regarding our service.

Kind regards,

Randy Maddix
President
REM Sleep Solutions


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Dual Comfort

Cons:

None

R.E.M. Sleep Solutions – You are all you say and more!! We had been searching for a new mattress that we both could agree on when we came across your booth 2 years ago at our local fair. My husband and I were both impressed by the comfort it provided and the knowledge of Joel B. who answered all our questions. Delivery and set up was professional and on time, and our sleep ever since has been luxurious. We chose the split Queen size, and love that we each have our own controller to adjust to our individual comfort position. We have never regretted our decision to purchase and in fact stop by the booth when they return to town to say thank you to Joel again and again. Anthony and Shelley K, Coquitlam, BC, Canada


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Way better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Customer Service
Pressure Relief
Overall Support
Overall Value

Cons:

None

We purchased our mattress and adjustable bed 2 1/2 years ago. We are getting ready to make our next purchase for another bedroom. We live in NC. There were no REM mattresses to preview in our area. To say my husband was skeptical about buying a product we had not previewed would be a HUGE understatement. I went online and read nothing but excellent reviews about these mattresses compared to other companies who had many negative reports. So we called and spoke to Randy. We made multiple calls to CA with many questions before we decided to purchase. Each time, Randy was nothing but patient and so willing to answer our questions. We had to wait about a month to receive our bed. Each day, my husband would tell me that he sure hoped the bed was going to be a good one.

The delivery men brought in one section of the king size mattress at a time. While they went outside to get the other half, my husband ran and jumped on the mattress. He was amazed that it was so hard when he landed, but seconds later he melted into the bed. It will sound ridiculous, but we spent the first three months eating, watching TV, and sleeping on the new mattress. This is really surprising since my husband loves his huge TV in the living room. After the first night, my husband said, "I just cannot believe how comfortable this bed is and how good I slept. I am amazed!" He kept saying the same thing every night.

When we went on our cruise for vacation, he said, "I am excited about vacation, but I just wish I could take my bed." When we got home, the first thing he did was lay on the bed and say, "Oh it's so good to be home to my bed again!"

My husband has back and knee issues. He drives a truck. This has helped tremendously. Before he thought the Sleep Number bed we had was good, but he says there is no comparison. I have stomach issues and pressure from lying down makes the pain worse. When I sleep on the REM mattress, my stomach sinks into the mattress with no pain. I also have night sweats, but they are not as bad on the REM mattress as other mattresses in our home. There is no difficulty getting out of the bed due to sinking down as there are on other memory foam mattresses we had tried.

Due to my husband's snoring, we are not able to sleep together now. Thus we have had to take turns sleeping on the "good" bed. He said, "There is no need for either of us to be uncomfortable. Let's get another REM mattress for the other bedroom." We plan to eventually put them in all four bedrooms.

This will sound funny, but we have everybody come lie on our bed and try it out. The quality of life this bed has added for our family is remarkable. We get a full night sleep and feel ready to face the day. I am a kindergarten teacher and I have a very active job. It is so nice to lie down and turn off my busy brain in total relaxation.

If you are pondering over whether to purchase this mattress, don't wait any longer. My husband has thanked me numerous times for insisting on buying this bed. Even the sheets and the pillows are heavenly. It is the BEST investment we ever made. You will not regret your purchase...we didn't!
Aaron and Laurie
N.C.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Customer Service
Pressure Relief

Cons:

Temperature Control

  • The Paradise model
  • Purchased in Apr 2012

We LOVE this bed! I do call it/refer to it as the "healing bed". When we travel we say we can't wait to get back to the healing bed. I was actually having to go to a chiropractor for lower back pain that even with those treatments, couldn't get rid of the pain. I researched the internet thoroughly when looking for a new bed. We found the REM bed and I was so impressed with the reviews. Coincidentally a trade show with the REM bed was coming to town at the same time we were looking for a new bed. We went to the show and were very happy with all that we heard from John, who was very knowledgeable. We felt that it was a great value and were very happy with the package
deal that we got at the show. We loved the bed from the beginning. However, my athletic husband found that for
him it slept hot. We called the company and were given incredible support. They did a great job at finding a solution for us. Randy, the president, even gave us his cell phone number and called us on the weekend to get things resolved for us. We now LOVE everything about the bed! We can't say enough good things about REM, the company, and the president Randy. We are extremely happy with this bed and the support we have received from REM Bed.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Customer Service

Cons:

None

  • The Paradise model
  • Purchased in Feb 2013

Just got our new mattress delivered Saturday. We bought it at the Philly Home Show. Trish was the best, most knowledgable mattress salesperson I have ever experienced. We were a little skeptical about a memory foam mattress. But I have to say, I can not tell you the last time I have slept so well and woken up completely refreshed and pain free. This is a fantastic company with a product superior to any other we tried, including tempurpedic. The call from the president of the company thanking us for our purchase was the icing on the cake. We got the Paradise Split King. We are so glad that Trish got us to try this mattress. The warranty is the best on the market. We got the fully adjustable and massaging. The delivery went off without a hitch. Our Bernese Mountain Dog loves the bed almost as much as we do. if anyone is considering a new bed, it would recommend REM 100%!!!!! Thank you REM Sleep Solutions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

None

Cons:

Overall Support

My experience with my mattress is ongoing. Going from a king to a queen was a drastic change. First night my leg was hanging over the side and my husband actually fell! The kids would all sleep on our bed before and when they tried to with our new bed, it was crowded. Quickly we changed that. No more kids in our bed and we are now used to our size of bed. I even notice know that we don't move around as much so the queen is more than enough space. Its an incredible mattress and I would recommend it to anyone who values their sleep. Thanks REM!


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort

Cons:

Price

Very comfortable, wonderful all my family and friends they love it,,,,,, and even my dogs they love to play laying on it,,,,very relaxing specially when I'm dead tired from whole day standing and walking. So when I got just elevate my feet and turned on the massager oh fell great and ready for another day work....


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Price

Cons:

None

  • The Paradise model
  • Purchased in May 2012

We wanted the most natural and supportive mattress available. We actually preferred the REM over the organic selections. It has been a pure pleasure to sleep on it every night. We have the best sleep experience we've ever had. It feels very "natural and supportive". It's been the best purchase we've ever made, well worth the price. Don't hesitate to become a REM owner!

See all REM Sleep mattress reviews →

Recent Complaints REM Sleep

    Pros:

    None

    Cons:

    Delivery Service

    • The Martinique model
    • Purchased less than a month ago

    My husband purchased this king adjustable Martinique bed at a Home Show in our town of Rapid City. We have been sleeping on Sleep Number beds for 14 years and loving it. This was an impulse buy but I decided to go along. Since all sales are final, what choice did I have. We were never notified of the delivery until the day before it was to be delivered. The guy was coming from deliveries in nearby Wyoming and heading to Minnesota from our stop. We were out of town (10 hours by car). My husband had paid for the "White Glove Service" which meant the delivery guy would come in disassemble our sleep number bed, pack it up in the REM boxes and set up the new Martinique. Since we had less than 24 hours notice of the delivery we were unable to get someone to meet this guy and let him in to our home. Unknown to us, our security lock had malfunctioned and he could not get in to the house. So, he stacked everything in the garage and went on his way. The adjustable bases each weigh 150 pounds so we needed to ask our son and a brother to come over to help us carry them in to our bedroom. Then my husband started tout them together. Surprise number one was the metal pieces at the foot of each bed that apparently help keep the mattress in place. Therefore, it is impossible to have any kind of bedskirt on the bed. We now need to go buy a bedspread, not a comforter, that will hang down to the floor so the legs and frame base will not be visible. Surprise number two came when my husband attempted to use our existing metal headboard and found that the metal pieces of the base did not line up with any of the screw places on our headboard. Also, those metal plates are so flimsy we decided it would not be safe to use them anyway. So, now we are faced with taking the metal pieces with us as we go shopping for a new lightweight headboard that will actually fit onto this REM bed base. No wonder they make sure you know that all sales are final!! What a rip off.

    Official Response

    By Randy Maddix from REM Sleep Solutions on May 26, 2014

    I would like to address your posts Nancy. We were in constant contact with your husband throughout the delivery process. We offered to return on multiple dates to complete the installation. We spoke with Ronald three times on the day of delivery and I personally spoke with him twice as we worked towards a solution to the delivery. Per our first conversation Ronald and I agreed that we would pay for a local delivery company to come out with in three days to complete the delivery. The next day Ronald and I spoke and he informed me that your son was going help with the install process. I asked him if I could offer $200 compensation for this and we agreed to send a $200 sheet set to you which was shipped that week. Eddie our delivery manager also followed up with Ronald and offered his number should there be any questions about the set up of the beds. I just left a message for you, please call me directly on my cell phone at 310 351 4440 so that we can further address this so that it leaves you with a more satisfactory feeling about our company.

    Thank you,

    Randy Maddix
    President
    REM Sleep Solutions

    See all REM Sleep mattress reviews →

    Q&A REM Sleep

    See questions from other mattress shoppers

    Answered by REM Sleep (1)


    Related Questions (2)

    Features REM Sleep

    Overview:

    Mattress Components:

    Details:

    Support Core:
    Foam
    Comfort Layers:
    • Other Comfort Details: 1.5" Air merge layer
    Core Support:
    • Core Details: 3.5" Visco-elastic memory foam
    • Other Support Details: 4.5" layer of support base foam
    Other Features:
    • No-Flip

    Available Options:

    Comfort Type:
    None
    Comfort Levels:
    Plush, None

    Note: The product line specifications above were derived from the active REM Sleep models listed on GoodBed. As a result, these details may not be comprehensive and may not apply to all REM Sleep models. If you are seeking specifications for a particular REM Sleep mattress, please search for that mattress by name on GoodBed, or check with your local REM Sleep dealer.

    About this Manufacturer REM Sleep

    Status:
    Active

    Details

    Support Core:
    Foam
    Price Range:
    High-End ($1,500-$2,500)

    Contact

    Phone:
    (714) 223-2830
    Phone:
    877 REM BEDS (US Toll-Free)
    Web:
    REM Sleep website

    Company

    Located:
    Placentia, CA
    Tagline:
    Better nights mean…better days.
    Founded:
    2001

    Connect with REM Sleep

    Recent Tweets From REM Sleep

    Get sleep tips and find upcoming home shows we will be attending!


    Recent Facebook Updates From REM Sleep

    Connect with us and meet other fans of REM Sleep Solutions!

    The Tim Conway, Jr ...

    The Tim Conway, Jr. Show tested and approved! #TheREMBed #GetSomeFreakinRest #KFI


    Join us this week ...

    Join us this week at a fair near you and try #TheREMBed

    Mid State Fair
    Paso Robles, CA
    July 16, 2014- July 27, 2014
    www.midstatefair.com

    North Dakota State Fair
    Minot, ND
    July 18, 2014- July 26, 2014
    www.ndstatefair.com

    Ohio State Fair
    Columbus, OH
    July 23, 2014- August 3, 2014
    www.ohiostatefair.com

    www.rembeds.com 1-877-REM-BEDS



    Additional Information REM Sleep

    Description:

    REM Sleep is a mattress manufacturer founded in 2001 that is based in Placentia, CA the United States.

    Corrections:

    Have an update or correction to our information about REM Sleep? If so, please take a moment to suggest an edit.

    Top

    Smart Price

    • 1 Submit
      Request
    • 2 Timing &
      Price
    • 3 Other
      Prefs

    Your request was submitted!

    Please answer a few questions about your preferences. This will help us find you the best deal.

    Do you need this bed by a certain date?
    , select a date
    Are you OK buying online?
    Is there a specific price you’re hoping to beat?
    , select a price

    Great! Your preferences were saved.

    The final questions below will help us find you the best deal possible.

    What factors are most important to you?
    Do you need anything else with this mattress?
    Any other comments about your preferences?

    1 Confirm Your Bed

    What do you want to buy?
    (this is the bed you'll get deals on)

    Size
    Bundle

    2 Provide Contact Info

    How should we contact you?
    (this is how we'll notify you of new deals)

    Email
    ?
    Zip / Postal
    ?
    First Name
    ?

    GoodBed saves you time, hassle, and money.

    No driving
    around town

    Request deals from from multiple stores at once...all online.

    No unwanted calls or emails

    No spam. No sales calls.
    You stay anonymous.

    No awkward haggling

    Lock in your savings with a guaranteed price certificate.