SHARE THIS

Average List Price (queen-size mattress)

1,600
GoodBed's price data can save you over $200 on this bed. Learn more »

Sign in to see full Price Data »

What Owners Are Saying Savant

You are currently viewing the Serta iComfort Savant reviews page.
Be sure to visit the Serta iComfort Savant profile for product line info, model details, photos, videos, Q&A and more!

Top Praise & Complaints Savant

Praise

Complaints

People who are unhappy with their Serta iComfort Savant frequently complain about Other Features and Comfort.

  • Other
    86%
  • Comfort
    71%

Most helpful positive review

Having a love affair with my mattress

My husband and I have fallen in love again, with our mattress!!! My husband sleeps very hot, with the Icomfort he is no longer waking up sweating. The mattress cradles your body in all the right ways. It is worth every penny!!! We recommend this mattr... Read more »

angela m from Devils Lake, ND

Most helpful negative review

Bad,bad,bad!

After sleeping on the bed for 3 nights I was ready to return it no one ever told us about the "air cells" in the mattress the bed was rock hard! I called in and the rep said I needed to "walk" on the the bed to break it in or have my kids jump on it. A... Read more »

Melissa C from Albuquerque, NM


Do you have a Serta iComfort Savant? Write a Review!

Ratings Breakdown Savant Reviews

Summary % Praising % Complaining
Comfort

42%
42%
Support

25%
17%
Durability

0%
25%
Value

0%
8%
Other Features

25%
67%

Reviews Savant

Do you have a Serta iComfort Savant mattress? Write a Review!

Serta iComfort Savant Reviews
Ratings


(based on 14 reviews)

  • 5 stars
    (3)
  • 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 star  
    (6)
Recommendations 6 of 14 reviewers would recommend their Serta iComfort Savant to a friend

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

Cons:

Overall Comfort
Pressure Relief
Slow Response

  • Purchased in Jan 2013

Within six months the bed started to breakdown. I turned it so I could see, and, yes, it failed again. Now I have a mountain in the middle of my bed...in just a year of spending $2,500.00. Worst mistake I ever made. Worst investment. I have had 2 back surgeries and NEEDED a good bed. Boy was I wrong. And Serta is doing nothing about it. So I am writing everywhere I can and going to see an attorney. Do not buy this bed. It might feel good on the day you buy it but it fails in time.


  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Overall Comfort
Conforming
Adjustable Comfort
Dual Comfort

Cons:

None

  • Purchased less than a month ago

My husband and I love this bed. I would highly recommend purchasing the adjustable base if you are going to invest in a memory foam or other expensive mattress it truly makes all the difference in the world. I tried every mattress in the store including more expensive ones and what really relieves the pressure points is the ability to change the position especially elevating the legs just slightly., the zero gravity option is amazing. I prefer an extremely soft bed as I am a former waterbed sleeper. The air beds are just too hard and traditional beds just don't help. I have not ad any problem with off gassing or smell of any kind. The bed is not hot at all. If I were to do anything I might upgrade to the next softest iComfort. . As of now I am perfectly happy. I woke up in tears from pain in my hips and back from a traditional mattress. This is no longer a problem with the iComfort. Again the adjustable base is very important., This bed is much more comfortable than even the most expensive temper mattress mainly due to the adjustable base. If you can't afford the base I really don't see the point of spending so much on any mattress. Also just for more detail. We have the split king... Hubby weighs 160 and I weigh 120. I think this matters for the level of firmness/softness needed . I have a fractured L3 and osteoporosis so I need to elevate my legs and my husband can't sleep without elevating the head of the bed. The adjustability and split king really cater to both of us.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Customer Service
Firm Support

Cons:

Smell

  • Purchased in Jan 2013

The "Off Gassing" from the mattress is not tolerable by a person with sinus/allergy problems and sensitivities to strong odors including perfumes. I picked this iComfort mattress because the other foam mattresses were smelling really bad in the show room and I did Not notice any smell from the iComfort in the showroom.
I think this problem needs addressed so people can figure out how to get rid of the odor fast before using the bed.
The salesperson was great through our whole experience and the delivery was fast and excellent. I love the whole bed but am trying to figure out how to get the odor to go away. I can't find information on the internet or the manual about getting the odor out. I recommend this mattress for comfort but it needs aired out before sleeping on it.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

None

Cons:

Overall Support Surface Integrity Temperature Control Warranty Claims

I purchased this mattress a year ago from Sleep Country $2500
and it seemed fine at first. But within a few months I noticed back and neck aches and kept waking all night. I went away on vacation and slept amazing and then realized it was my sagging mattress.
I called for the warranty but no one will return my call.
This bed lacks the support and gets too soft very quickly and then
the backaches start.
We regret purchasing this mattress and will lost so much money after only a year!
We just purchased the beautyrest black collection top bed
firm with pillow top. I cannot wait to have a good nights sleep.
If purchasing a memory foam buy temperpedic, their beds don't sag!

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on January 9, 2013

We're very to hear about your experience. We realize that you have purchased a new mattress and hope you are happy with your new model. If you still have your Savant, please contact us for assistance (https://www.serta.com/contact/).
-Serta Mattress


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

None

Cons:

Customer Service Price Surface Integrity Warranty Claims

I am so dissapointed in my $2,000 iComfort bed and even more dissapointed in the level of customer service from Serta. I am playing by Serta's warranty rules yet after numerous calls and visits to the store where we purchased it, and two calls to Serta, my husband's side is still an uneven and sloped surface that keeps him awake at night and makes his back hurt during the day. I'm on the verge of donating it to whoever will pick it ip and buying a traditional mattress, all in the name of a good night's sleep. It goes to show that you don't always get what you pay for. Please be aware that what you experience when laying down on a store's sample mattress is not necessarily what will be delivered to your bedroom.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Conforming
Soft Comfort
Overall Support

Cons:

Smell

I would recommend this bed to anyone that loves soft supportive beds. It's like the mama bear bed of all the memory foam beds I have checked out. It has great support as well. Every night when I get into bed, I smile and say "thank you God". I don't use the vibrate as it doesn't do anything for me but the adjustable is great for sitting up and watching TV. Once the smell goes away, I will give this bed a 5 star total. I have had my windows open and sheets off during the day, for a week. Plus ceiling fan. I have read that it goes away. I don't smell it when I am sleeping as the pillow appears to buffer it.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

None

Cons:

Return Policy Temperature Control

This bed does not offer any type of cooling system. The cool gel is sandwiched in between layers. If you want to sweat all night, buy this bed.

We bot this bed at Bernie and Phyl's , we saw another type of bed (at another competitor's store) that had the cool gel system on the top layer and it actually feels cooler. Do not waste your money with icomfort. We exchanged it (if you call paying an addition $250 plus taxes plus additional cost of new mattress) for another traditional mattress that we don't really like but they had nothing else in our price band.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Smell

Cons:

Conforming Product Consistency Overall Support Surface Integrity

The bed is much harder than it was in the store and does not conform to our bodies. I wake up with backaches almost every morning. There is also an indentation on my side of the bed. REALLY!! and we have only had it for 6 weeks. We are returning it for another brand.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Motion Isolation
Quick Response
Smell

Cons:

None

We have had our mattress for two months and we loved it from day one. No break in period of any knid, no off gassing. easy to move aound in, easy to get in and out, no movement for the other person. We have just came back from vacation in a 5 star hotel and couldnt wait to get back in our own bed.

Official Response

By Serta Care from Serta Mattress on July 27, 2012

Hello and thanks for sharing your review. We're happy to hear that you are sleeping well on the iComfort.


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Temperature Control

Cons:

Firm Comfort Issue Resolution

After sleeping on the bed for 3 nights I was ready to return it no one ever told us about the "air cells" in the mattress the bed was rock hard! I called in and the rep said I needed to "walk" on the the bed to break it in or have my kids jump on it. After a few months of dealing with this super hard bed I called in and had a Serta rep fly out and check the bed he said there was a black pen mark on the underside on the mattress so they would not check for defects in the bed untill we had it cleaned so needless to say I dont have the time to fight we Serta over this very over price uncomfortable bed so I stuck with it. I would not recomend this bed to any one. 


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

None

Cons:

Product Consistency Smell

  • Purchased in Feb 2012

The mattress was just delivered today.  February 22, 2012.

The noxious smell is overwhelming.  I hope it goes away.  I am glad we have some mild February days because I have windows open creating a cross-ventilation.  Can't imagine putting it in a room with only one window because of the odor.  It irritates my throat.

I purchased the Twin XL adjustable "Revolution" model.

The sleeping surface seemed narrower than it should be, 38".   It is actually 36" wide, 2" less than it should be.  And instead of 80" long, it is 78" long, 2" less than it should be. 

Perhaps the mattress narrows at the top for structural support.

But in that case, it should start with a wider base, so that the top will be a full 38" wide.

Unfortunately the store, very reputable, did not have the Twin XL model on the floor so that I could find this out ahead of time.

The massage option is a joke, very noisy and vibrates the floor.  I asked for a no massage option - not available.  So I paid for the massage option because I had no choice.

They do not offer a full size in adjustable beds, which I wanted.  Only Twin XL, Queen, King.

Be careful when buying the adjustable model.

You can return the mattress, but not the base, which costs more than the mattress.  

Time will tell with the comfort, and the noxious odor. 

But immediately, I feel cheated on the size.  

 


  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:

Conforming
Overall Support
Temperature Control

Cons:

None

  • Purchased in Jul 2011

My husband and I have fallen in love again, with our mattress!!! My husband sleeps very hot, with the Icomfort he is no longer waking up sweating. The mattress cradles your body in all the right ways. It is worth every penny!!! We recommend this mattress to everyone we talk to.