SHARE THIS

Price Range (queen-size mattress)

Most models from this brand are priced:

  • $1k or less
  • $2k or less
  • $3k or less
  • $4k or less
  • $4k or more

What Owners Are Saying Beautyrest

You are currently viewing the Beautyrest reviews page.
Be sure to visit the Beautyrest profile for product line info, model details, photos, videos, Q&A and more!

Top Praise & Complaints Beautyrest

Praise

People who are happy with their Beautyrest mattress frequently praise Support, Soft Comfort, Durability and Value.

  • Comfort
    85%

    Soft Comfort
    Firm Comfort

  • Support
    36%

    Firm Support

  • Durability
    24%
  • Value
    15%

    Price

People who are unhappy with their Beautyrest mattress sometimes praise Initial Comfort, Initial Support and Other Features.

Complaints

People who are unhappy with their Beautyrest mattress frequently complain about Surface Integrity, Warranty Claims, Long-Term Support, Pressure Relief and Product Quality.

  • Durability
    78%

    Surface Integrity
    Long-Term Support
    Product Quality
    Long-Term Comfort

  • Other
    50%

    Warranty Claims
    Warranty Terms
    Retailer Service
    Customer Service
    Product Consistency

  • Comfort
    32%

    Pressure Relief
    Soft Comfort

  • Support
    27%

    Center Support

  • Value
    12%

    Price

People who are happy with their Beautyrest mattress sometimes complain about Surface Integrity and Other Features.

Most helpful positive review

Just like in the hotel

A few years ago I stayed in a Westin hotel and really loved their "Heavenly Bed." You can go online and buy it, and have it delivered -- mattress, boxspring, pillows, sheets, everything! And it's just like the hotel version Read more »

Greg V from San Francisco, CA

Most helpful negative review

Buyer Beware only thing worse than mattress is warranty

We bought this bed in October of 2007 paid over$2,000. We were sold on the "great warranty" what a joke. They sent their furniture specialist out and their finding was the bed was not defective. He measured the deflection by placing a string across... Read more »

Katie P from New London, WI


Do you have a Beautyrest mattress? Write a Review!

Ratings Breakdown Beautyrest Reviews

Summary % Praising % Complaining
Comfort

47%
Initial Comfort, Soft Comfort, Firm Comfort
25%
Pressure Relief, Soft Comfort
Support

20%
Initial Support, Firm Support
20%
Center Support
Durability

7%
61%
Surface Integrity, Long-Term Support, Product Quality, Long-Term Comfort
Value

7%
Price
11%
Price
Other Features

8%
Appearance
40%
Warranty Claims, Warranty Terms, Retailer Service, Maneuverability

Reviews Beautyrest

Do you have a Beautyrest mattress? Write a Review!

Beautyrest Reviews
Ratings


(based on 107 reviews)

  • 5 stars
    (19)
  • 4 stars
    (7)
  • 3 stars
    (7)
  • 2 stars
    (11)
  • 1 star  
    (63)
Recommendations 30 of 107 reviewers would recommend their Beautyrest mattress to a friend

“Not Happy”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Good
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

Cons:

Surface Integrity

Bought this bed less than a year ago and it already has body impressions in it. Not happy with how quickly the bed seems to have worn out. We are average weight people and to have the bed have "body impressions" already is unacceptable in our opinion. Since it is only a pillow top on one side it cannot be flipped over. Lesson learned for the next bed as we are already looking to get a new bed. The new one definitely will not be a Simmons product.


“Lumpy”

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

Cons:

Surface Integrity

We purchased this mattress because the salesperson said it was treated in the factory to simulate pressure so all settling would occur before we received the mattress. Within 6 months of use, there were severe indentations in the bed, and the sides gave out. It almost feels as if you are being rolled out of the bed when you turn. We are normal sized people too. This mattress should last years, but we've had it for 3 and would prefer sleeping on the floor.


“Indentations!”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Slightly better
  • Pressure relief: Good
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Firm Comfort

Cons:

Product Quality
Surface Integrity

We have only had this mattress 6 weeks and it already is showing indentations where each of us sleep. Neither one of us are the least bit heavy. Not what I would expect from such a new mattress.


“Very poor quality mattress”

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

Cons:

Comfort
Durability
Support
Surface Integrity

We have had it for only 4 months and it sags horribly. It offers no support at all. It is very uncomfortable. My husband wakes up with shoulder pain every morning. I spend half the night trying to balance myself so I don't roll into the sagging portions. It is very jiggly. I'd compare it to sleeping on a cheap air mattress.


“hard as a rock - was this made in China??”

  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

None

Cons:

Firm Comfort
Product Quality

I have another beauty rest that I love, so I have to believe that this mattress is a product of poor quality control (i.e. made in China without proper quality assurance procedures). The problem is that although the mattress is clearly defective, the store that sold it to me (Sleep Train) will not take it back. Buyer beware!


“1 1/2 Year Old Mattress Sagging”

  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

Cons:

Durability
Firm Support
Surface Integrity
Value

This mattress felt good in the store, but the one I received was much firmer. I was waking up with major pain in my shoulders. I tried various toppers until I got the right feel with a latex topper. It wasn't perfect, but it was good enough as this was my third comfort exchange and I had no choice but to make it work. Now, a year and a half later my lower back is really aching. There are big body depressions which I originally thought were from the topper. I took the topper off the bed and laid it on the floor and saw that the topper was perfectly flat. I then measured the "holes" on the mattress. Without laying on the mattress, the impressions measured 1/2". I then laid on the mattress for 10 minutes and re-measured - that time they were 1 1/4". I emailed Simmons and was told that they only covered impressions of 1 1/2" or more. I don't really doubt that as time goes on the impressions will eventually get to the 1 1/2", but by then I will probably be crippled. This is by far the worst mattress I've ever owned, and for the $3,000+ that it cost I would expect it to last way longer than a year and a half. Mattress warranties are a joke. I'm at a complete loss as to how to handle the situation.


“Too warm”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Good
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

Comfort
Firm Comfort
Pressure Relief

Cons:

Temperature Control

We purchased this bed a few months ago, it is now January in Wisconsin where we live, and we wake up almost every night feeling too hot. The bedroom is about 60 degrees at night and we have never had problems sleeping too warm before now. I was concerned when we bought it that it would feel cold because it contains cooling gel foam and breathability features to regulate temperature. Now I understand why it would need these features, but despite them, this mattress still seems to retain too much heat. The bed is very comfortable otherwise, we like that it is firm, but has a softer memory foam feel to the pillow top. While sleeping on the old bed, I often woke up with soreness in my shoulder or hip and am glad to no longer have these pains while sleeping. But now it is rare if we can sleep through the night without waking up to throw the covers off (I am 34).


“Good Mattress”

  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Comfort
Price

Cons:

None

I have only owned this Mattress, for about 4 days, but I am impressed about how well I am now sleeping,I purchased it from Raymour and Flanigian at a pretty reasonable price ,I purchased a Plush pillow top,which was a little firmer that I expected ,but it is comfortable so far so I won't complain. Will update later if things change.


“The Big Dipper”

  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

Initial Comfort

Cons:

Pressure Relief
Soft Comfort
Surface Integrity

  • Purchased in Jun 2010

Paid $1200 on-line for this mattress, box spring set. Thought that was a good deal considering the $3000 price at Macy's. What a waste of money! Both sides of the bed have huge dips where the springs probably collapsed. So, we're getting a new memory foam mattress today because of mine and my wife's intense pain in the hips and lower back. Couldn't take it any more. Are all spring mattresses this bad? We had a water bed for at least 15 years before this with no complaints, until the heaters finally gave out. Decided to ditch the water for a "real" bed, so we bought the top of the line Beauty Rest Exceptionale. It was good at first, but after 3 years it's going to the township dump. We researched reviews of mattresses and got the most good reviews for the memory foam type. Hope we have better luck with this one, because we cannot afford a new mattress every few years!


“Can't Go Wrong”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Edge Support
Price
Support

Cons:

None

Had a Sealy for 22 years and we jumped ship to the Simmons brand. Can't believe I waited so long to try a Beauty Rest. We opted for a close out bed and box springs and walked out the door for under $900 on a King set. Very happy so far as we both wake up well rested.


“lasting LOVE”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Slightly worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Edge Support
Firm Comfort
Initial Comfort

Cons:

Flip-Ability
Pressure Relief

Very happy with the way this bed has kept its integrity. The edge support was a big factor when choosing. The edges are as level as when new.When the bed is made up it looks as if it came out of House Beautiful. 10 years.Buying a new one.!! So Much Quality.


“worst ever would never buy again.”

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Slightly worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Conforming
Initial Comfort

Cons:

Surface Integrity

Mattress is falling apart and sagging after 3 months and box spring is just as bad for $700 should be a lot better. I guess we will see about Simmons warranty and how good they stand behind it.


“Love this mattress”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Way better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Comfort
Pressure Relief

Cons:

None

I recently purchased a Sealy Posturepedic Beautyrest Lorena Heights pillow top mattress and have been sleeping on it for the last 2 weeks. So far I’ve been very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping more soundly and do not wake up with any aches or pains. The mattress is soft and cushiony; but still provides great support for your body. The mattress is made with cooling gel foam and it feels so relaxing on your skin. The coils are individually wrapped so there is hardly any movement when you turn over. This quality and comfort of this mattress are definitely worth the price. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who’s looking to upgrade their middle of the road mattress to a better quality, and more comfortable night’s rest.


“Buyer Beware”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Slightly worse
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Comfort
Conforming
Initial Support

Cons:

Slow Response

I was in love with this bed until, after 4 weeks, I noticed a body indentation started to form. My initial reaction was - I'm imagining this, it can't be happening! Well not only was it happening, but it has grown worse! My previous bed was a pillowtop and I never experienced anything like this until the bed was 10yrs old - and that is completely acceptable in my book.

I called Macy's, where I purchased the bed, and after a very mixed message from their customer service team they sent out an inspector who measured the bed and determined it had an indentation of .5 inches. Of course this did not meet the industry standard of 1.5 inches for it to be defective, but every sales person I have talked to since then has been very shocked that a Beautyrest mattress had .5 indentation after only 4 weeks!!!

After some very snarky comments from the Macy's not-so-supportive customer service team, I am returning the bed and loosing over $300 for the return fee. I am extremely disappointed with the bed and with Macy's. I am on the hunt for a new mattress and WILL NOT be purchasing another Beautyrest, a pillowtop mattress (which I previously loved) nor will I be donating any more of my money to Macy's.

I really hope that I am the anomaly to the norm and you have better luck!


“Doesn't last, horrible backache after 3 years”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Edge Support
Initial Comfort

Cons:

Long-Term Comfort
Support
Surface Integrity

we got a queen sized plush mattress at Macy's. Was told it was one of their best Simmons mattress. It felt great for the first 3 years. Then the padding on the mattress compressed enough that created deep enough body depressions that it started to give us back and neck pains. Due to the design of the mattress, you cannot flip it. Simmons will not replace under warranty since the body depression is <1.5in according to THEIR measurements. We do not weight that much (wife 100lbs 5'2, husband 160lbs 5'11"). For the surface padding NOT to last even 3 years with such minimal weight is just horrible. Their 10year warranty is a joke.

We could not afford another mattress so we tried to compensate for the body depressions by placing folded towels in the depression trying to straighten out the surface, to no avail.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS MATTRESS.


“Worst mattress and purchase I have ever made.”

  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

None

Cons:

Customer Service
Product Quality
Surface Integrity

I have never heard of buying a mattress and have it sink down in just two weeks. I called RTG and they sent a technician out to examine it. They replaced the mattress and I had worse problems with the second one. The entire edge sinks in a maybe 6". Either RTG gets defective merchandise, or there is absolutely the worst quality control by Simmons.
I am so disgusted as this is going on since May. All I wanted was to purchase a mattress, that I could sleep in and be comfortable on, AND NOT COLLAPSE.
RTG advised me to go and select a different mattress. What an inconvenience.


“Take it from a seasoned traveler - the best bed ever”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Way better
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Comfort
Dual Comfort
Temperature Control

Cons:

None

I'm a technology consultant and I travel the world. I have slept in more strange hotel beds than I care to count. That I opted to purchase a heavenly bed in my own home is no accident. These beds were designed to withstand the hardest use of bed - kids jumping, all shapes and sizes, night after night. My bed is in perfect condition after 6 years. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Very professional white glove service was a breeze. I just move it around (no flip but "shift") once each year. Much better than memory foam (chemicals and hot!!)
You won't regret this purchase.


“Don't waste your money ”

  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Slightly worse
  • Pressure relief: Don't know
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

None

Cons:

Temperature Control
Warranty Claims

  • Purchased in Jun 2012

If you want to spend thousands on a mattress and box spring that you cook on and when you complain receive a, letter that Simmons doesn't warranty comfort, then this is the mattress for you. I wouldn't recommend this mattress or company to my worst enemy.


“We've disappeared into an abyss of sag!”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

Cons:

Surface Integrity

The first night, the bed slept wonderfully! It supported my lower back and all the right pressure points without being too firm. It is a soft bed but firm with support...until night 2. My husband and I literally woke up the the second morning with a 2" sag where we both slept. There was a hump in the middle of the bed where we didn't sleep. It literally broke down the support after the 1st night. I slept in the middle of the bed for a week while waiting for a resolution from the store. It kept its support in the middle for that week, then it too lost its support. After 3 weeks, just got our confirmation letter that this is "unacceptable" quality. Still have to sleep in the abyss of a sag until we can find another bed. Friend at work has the same issue with her Beautyrest...and she's a tiny girl. So beginning to think it's a Beautyrest issue and not a sole defect.


“Terrible Mattress”

  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

Price

Cons:

Comfort
Durability
Pressure Relief
Surface Integrity

I weigh 190LBS and my wife weighs 125LBS. After three months of use, there is a sizable cavernous difference on my side of the bed...like rolling down a slide. This shouldn't happen after three months.


“foam top has permanent impressions over time”

  • Comfort: Slightly too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

Initial Comfort
Initial Support

Cons:

Durability
Long-Term Comfort
Surface Integrity

After about 8 years the foam top has permanent impressions, almost 2" in some spots.

Buy a less expensive mattress and a good quality foam top so you can replace just the foam top when it breaks down.


“Wish I could burn it.”

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Good
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

None

Cons:

Comfort
Soft Comfort

This mattress is tooooo soft. I wish I had made a smarter choice, but I was sleep deprived from my hand-me-down ancient old mattress, and wasn't thinking clearly. I thought the softness of the Bryanna would help circulation, and cushion my bony body, but I am now in pain all day. I just can't get comfortable in my sleep, and toss and turn. Maybe this is all my fault. I thought I was a side sleeper, but it seems I end up on my back or stomach. I have never had back problems until sleeping on this bed for a few months. Now my lower back is way out of whack, my mid back is a mess, my shoulders hurt, my hips hurt. I also am sweating like crazy, as it's too hot. I would rather sleep on the floor at this point, as I'm reduced to tears of frustration on a daily basis. Today, I angrily flipped the mattress over, determined to get some sleep. After paying so much for the great foam technology, this is humiliating. My advice is if you are considering a softer mattress, try starting with something firm, and add a soft topper. Do NOT buy something you can't return. I am stuck paying off this bed, can't afford another option, and don't feel right selling it to someone and dooming them to sleep hell. Wish I had gone with a regular less expensive spring mattress in the first place!!!


“Beautyrest Black Label $$ firm bed another Macys bed is SUNK”

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Slightly worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

None

Cons:

Maneuverability
Responsiveness
Surface Integrity
Thickness
Warranty Claims

This is my 3rd Macys bed. Stearns n Foster. Firm bed. English Meadow. Sunk in middle. Now, this Beautyrest Black Label $2000.00 Kamryn Firm bed, has done same thing. After few weeks, it sunk. Like Titanic. I am 5' 4", 148 lbs. Avg USA weight for female (true!). And I sunk. Hold on kids, it gets worse. As a perimenopausal women (good times folks), i now have night sweats (bummer) time to time-not nightly. Last 4 mins. so, i bought this 'cool' gel firm bed, for: coolness, support, comfort. As a clinician in healthcare, I was thrilled. Till got home.Its cool alright, until i got 'hot'. ...then, it 'saved' the heat .For 10minutes but brochures, says 'holes /weaves/breathes to keep you cool' . Not so. And then I sunk. So, Titanic meets hot summer day = no sleep, and an empty wallet. Macys, does not 'own' any ownership, Like Shaggy song' wasnt me' How can you charge $2000 and look other way. Must be me. Of course it is, a dietitan , healthy, it must be me. Must. I must be putting Charlie Brown rocks in my pants at night. LOL. Or, is Macys using 'poor quality grade foam' since at discount prices (see industry websites on low-quality foam and how it makes beds sink), underpaid staff making beds on assembly Ford truck line. No, I think Macys , you are know like Sears. And Wal Mart. Too big, too fast, 'get em out and sell' industry. Mattresses are huge commitment, and to not return one is dreadful. I am returning one today. and they want me to buy a Hotel Vitagenic Gel Firm instead. I am afraid to (cant blame me). REviews arent good. I think I need a tent. A nice tent. Beach towel in my bedroom. As I can take my $2000 and go to Caribbean. If anyone knows about Macys Hotel Collection (guy said 'they are hand made) -he is wrong, the Aireloom high end-cant pay my mortgage ones are - Hotel Vitagenic Gel-Firm for $2000-$3000 , let me know........what has happened America, to great beds? Kathie Lee, are you out there? maybe her shops have a straw bed I can use........sorry, I am not sleeping, can you tell? LOL Joanne from Boston......................


“Do not BUY”

  • Comfort: Slightly too soft
  • Support: Good
  • Durability: Slightly worse
  • Pressure relief: Good
  • Temperature: Too hot
Pros:

Comfort

Cons:

Soft Comfort
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims

I purchased this Queens sized pillow top bed in Aug of 2013, and within months the pillow top sagged completely. Called the warranty office, and they sent someone down to measure the amount it sagged. Now, only the pillow top sagged, which is only 2 inches. I was told, it only sagged 7/8 of an inch, and it would have to sag 1 and 1/2 inches, for them to do anything about it. Well, that is the same formula used to measure the entire mattress. I now have two body indentions in the pillow top, making this new bed look old. I am only 108 lbs and my husband 185, so this should not have happened. Plus, I was told the pillow top was Memory Form, and it will always spring back, well, it is not, it is cheap foam, and it sagged. More lies from this rip off company. Their customer service dept did nothing to help, would hardly talk to me on the phone, it was like pulling teeth to get an answer out of them. Bottom line is do NOT purchase any mattresses from Simmons Mattress CO. They area a total rip off. Once they sell you the bed, you are stuck with it, their warranty is useless.


“Like sleeping in a trench”

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

None

Cons:

Dual Comfort
Price

My husband and I have had this mattress since January 2009. It was expensive at $1600 plus. We sleep close together and when we do that, it is like sleeping in a trench. We are going to give this uncomfortable mattress away and try again with a totally different brand. Also, it is very hard to find sheets that will come close to fitting this oversized mattress.


“Old Lady”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

Cons:

Comfort
Product Quality
Surface Integrity

Received the first mattress January 4, 2013. Had sag section with a spring poking up from the mattress the first night I slept in it. Received a replacement the middle of April. Within 2 weeks the springs were poking up and the body sag had started again. I had simmon mattress when I was growing up and I still have the mattress in a guest room. Purchased Simmons because made in Georgia and had good previous experience. NEVER will purchase Simmons again. What a huge dissappointment. I will be contacting LA Waters in Statesboro for a second time regarding this purchase. Had a little issue with getting first replacement and I am concerned that they will not be helpful with this product. First time purchase at LA Waters Furniture. One guy told me they would not originally replace because it did not sag enough. When you pay over $800 for a full size mattress it should not sag for several years. In my opinion Simmons is not a quality product.


“Would not recommend”

  • Comfort: Way too hard
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Don't know
  • Pressure relief: Poor
Pros:

None

Cons:

Comfort
Durability
Issue Resolution

Purchased the bed in 2008 at Jordans furniture... called several times to say we were not happy. They kept telling us that it takes a little time for the bed to break in... once it was past the 90 days... we were unable to return it. In 2009 we went back to the store to see what they could do for us, we were unable to get comfortable and wanted some prorated rebate. They ended up giving us a free topper... this did not help at all.
We finally gave up and gave the mattress away to my sister... who was just happy to have a new mattress and was able to find a topper that she could work with. I still have not found a mattress to measure up to our original 2-sided Beautyrest mattress that we had for over 14 years.


“Worst mattress ever!”

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

None

Cons:

Durability
Pressure Relief
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims

We exchanged a defective Kingsdown mattress for the Simmons Beauty Rest Legend Plush and after 4 months there was a ridge in the middle of the king mattress and indentations of 1 1/2" on one side and 1 5/8" on the other. Our warranty was denied because we have 5 legs supporting the foundation instead of the 6 they require which was on a little tag attached to the mattress when it was delivered. Simmons denied the warranty as did Sleepy's. This mattress sells for $3500 and did not last for 6 months. Will never purchase another Simmons product and will never make another purchase at Sleepy's.


“Sleeping Beauty”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Long-Term Comfort
Soft Comfort

Cons:

Maneuverability

I got this bed while in high school and have loved it ever since. I'm entering my third year of college and am going to get the same bed for my new apartment. I like to be surrounded by comfort when I sleep and this bed is like a soft cocoon. I guess if you're not into that, don't buy this bed. But I don't know who's not into that.


“A waste of money”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

Cons:

Support
Surface Integrity

The Beautyrest Birmingham mattress set was purchased on February 6, 2012. It was initially a very comfortable mattress but my husband and I started to notice body impressions in the areas where we sleep at about 9 months of using this mattress. Shortly therafter, we both started having back pain as the impressions and lumpiness got worse. It is now May 2013 and the mattress is just awful. This was such a waste of money!


“Terrible quality - Simmons”

  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

None

Cons:

Comfort
Durability
Pressure Relief
Surface Integrity

  • Purchased less than a month ago

We purchased a Simmons mattress from Ashley Furniture in November 2012. Within a month, we started to realize we were sinking into our sides because it was caving in. We finally decided we needed to contact Ashley Furniture about it. In March 2013, we got a replacement mattress (same brand, because they claimed it was just a faulty mattress). Within one month, it started caving in just as the first one did. I chose that mattress because it felt great to lie on when we selected it, and I am waking up in pain every day from it now because my body is sinking into the mattress. Simmons offers a horrible quality mattress, and it's unfortunate that Ashley Furniture sells that brand. I was amazed (and not in a good way) when the guys who came the measure how deep the mattress was sinking in, and before he even saw the mattress, he said "I bet this is Simmons." That is never a good sign coming from someone who deals with mattresses for a living.


“Don't buy”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Don't know
Pros:

None

Cons:

Price
Support
Surface Integrity

Entering into our second time having our mattress replaced under warranty. We bought our King size Simmons Beautyrest Chasewood Firm mattress on 4-15-11 from Mattress Firm in Johnson City, TN. They replaced with a new one on 4-20-12. Just placed a call to have this one replaced as well. Junk! After only 6-8 months they both started to sag terribly, hurting our backs. We will never buy there again! Recommend going to a better retailer. Paid over $1300 for this crap! Also, the management changes frequently at the Johnson City, TN store. Usually not a very good sign.


“Finally the perfect bed for us!”

  • Comfort: Just right
  • Support: Excellent
  • Durability: Same
  • Pressure relief: Excellent
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

Comfort
Motion Isolation
Surface Integrity
Temperature Control

Cons:

None

This bed is on the softer side but perfect for me and my husband. I have heard it compared to the softness of a waterbed which I feel is untrue. We had a waterbed years ago and that was soft. We are a tad over 40 and were told as we get older a little softer bed would be the most comfortable for us and that seems true. We both like this bed, in fact we bought three, a King for our room, a queen for our guest room and anotherKing for our cottage. We have had our bed for 6 months now and there isn't any body impressions-so far so good. It sleeps cool, feels soft on the top but very supportive. Conforms well to both of our bodies. My husband can move on his side and I won't feel any transfer of motion. Very well made in the USA. The Bryanna Euro top plush (not firm model) can go by other names so make sure you know which model you are getting, they can be very different. I highly recommend this Simmons TruEnergy bed.


“You'll regret it”

  • Comfort: Way too soft
  • Support: Poor
  • Durability: Way worse
  • Pressure relief: Poor
  • Temperature: Just right
Pros:

None

Cons:

Support

  • Purchased in Feb 2010

Was fine for a year or two, then completely broke down. Caused serious back pain. Had to junk this after less than three years. A very poor investment.


“Was okay when first bought”

  • Comfort: Way too hard
Pros:

Initial Comfort

Cons:

Long-Term Comfort
Pressure Relief
Surface Integrity
Warranty Claims

It was okay at first . Four years later its like sleeping on a box of rocks lumpy hard (I believe pillow top got matted). It has a big dip ( not big enough for warranty but big enough for uncomfortable) They do not honor . their warranty. Stay away!! Had a serta perfect sleeper cheaper lasted 17 years with out problem. Really bad bed doesn't last.


“Body Impression Problem”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Body Impressions don't recover
  • Purchased in Jan 2011

Back problems within a year due to Body Impressions. Just measured 1-7/8" impression after 2 years and now sending it back assuming warranty works out.


“Very nice for 2 years”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Initial comfort, Lack of movement transfer.
Cons:
Sags horribly after 2 1/2 years. Expensive for the long term quality.

Great mattress until it starting getting huge indentions where my wife and I sleep at night. We rotated this mattress every month and now that we have had it for almost 3 years the mattress is very worn in where we sleep. It is a king size but now only a foot is usable because no matter what position we go to sleep in gravity transfers us to the valleys. It's starting to hurt my back and I'm waking up with my limbs numb.

When I first got this mattress I told everyone how good it was. I feel like a jerk for recommending it now.


“momof05”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
nothing
Cons:
Broken down within a month and a half.

We were told at Sears that this was a good mattress. Purchased it for our 17 year old son. Within a month and a half, he said his mattress had an indention in it. I laid on it and sure enough. The whole middle where his body layer had broken down. I would not recommend this mattress....am now in the process of trying to get an exchange.


“Don't Buy Simmons!”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
NOTHING!
Cons:
Simmons DOES NOT honor their bogus warranty by using a loop hole about stains voiding the warranty!

Paid a few thousnads dollars for the worst mattress I have ever purchased in my entire life! My 8 year old mattress I had was better than this!
Eventhough Sleep Train & an independent company told me indeed my mattress is defective and was since day 1, Simmons will not honor warranty beacuse there was some light discoloration from my sheets!

How convenient to have this loop hole to void warranty on a defective product!


“Among the springs in the Springs”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Loved it the first couple of months.
Cons:
I've got a sinking feeling.

We originally purchased the BeautyRest Angelique Visco Cushion Firm King from Macy's in 2008. It started started sinking right away. Macy's sent out the guy and he reported the almost 2 inch valley. Macy's allowed us to upgrade to the NXG250 Luxury Firm mattress ($2260) if we paid the $150 replacement fee and paid the difference between the two models. The NXG carries a ten year warranty.

Loved it! for the first few months. After that there were some depressions, but never over 1 1/2 inches. The problem was, and is, the lack of resistance to body weight in the two sleeping areas. The center of the bed still contours nicely to my or my wife's body if we lie there. Good support. A move to the left or right of that oasis, and we roll down into one of the two troughs where we are "hammocked" among the 900 pocketed coils for the night. I toss and turn and wake with incredible back, hip, shoulder, and neck pain. (I am mostly a side-sleeper.)

I was resigned that all mattresses must do this, so I invested $400 in arches and body pillows and contour pillows. While they definitely helped, my alarm still finds me very cranky in the morning. Recently, the rebound from the sleeping sinkhole has slowed, so there is a considerable valley left behind. (No pun, I promise.) 3 inches at least. I finally had it and called Macy's. They were very competent and apologetic on the phone and will send out a guy again. Since there are no stains on the mattress(important) and all of the tags are still on (also important), I cannot imagine Mr. Guy finding anything arguable about claiming that it is defective. 10 year warranty, remember?

The problem is, this will be our 3rd time at bat with Simmons. I did some online research on the NXG, and it seems Simmons has discontinued it. (I wonder why??) I don't know if the model they have replaced it with - Tru Energy - will fair any better. Do we upgrade to a more expensive Simmons? Or do I stomp around the local Macy's mattress department and demand they credit me the $$ on a different brand?

For now, I am gonna wait to see what Mr. Guy says.

David, in Colorado Springs


“Poor value for the money”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Seemed firm at first
Cons:
Had it only five years and it is garbage. Lost comfort and firmness. poor customer service.

This mattress did not hold up. Sags after 5 years and pillow top sags to one side with indentations around edging. Very poor customer service. I was flatly refused any compensation It is garbage after 5 year. Buy at Sears, Don't buy from a mattress gallery


“Sleeping in a ditch”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Nice for the first week.
Cons:
Deep indentations after only one month.
  • Purchased in Dec 2012

High ridge in the middle.
Absolutley ridiculous
My old bed was better and it was 10 years old.
Avoid this bed.
If you buy it you will be sorry.
Terrible quality!
This bed is a total disappointment.
Don't be fooled by a five minute
"test drive" in a mattress store.


“Pissed in Petrolia”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Does not smell
Cons:
No support, sinks as the night goes by,like sleeping in a hole. Hump in the middle.

Cheap construction. I got ripped off. Warranty process is a pain. They make you do all their work and then say they don't believe you and want to look for themselves.


“Plush Simmons Mattress cave in”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Good Pillow Top.
Cons:
Plush mattress tends to subside or cave in during within the first year of use. Bad warranty and customer service.
  • Purchased in Nov 2011 at Macy's 

I had always slept in a Simmons bed since I was a child. My parents and grandparents never brought another brand of matters because my family believed “It was worth buying a Simmons for its reliable quality.” I got married last year and obviously I told my husband our mattress had to be a Simmons. We paid over $2,000 for a king size Beautyrest World Class (plush). However, the mattress began to caved in during the firsts months of use. I knew the mattress has to be defective because I had a beautryrest plush at my parents home and it never subsided. Its been 12 months sleeping in this mattress and my husband has develop problems in his lower back, actually he sleeps I the bed until 2 or 3am and then the pain is so much that he has to go to the sofa. We called Simmon’s customer service and demanded for the warranty to respond. We waited weeks for an inspector to come and see the mattress. He only took a picture of the bed with a cord and a rule marking depth and he told Simmons would contact us very shortly. Weeks later we received a plain letter from Simmons simply denying any warranty responsibility, not even signed. We called immediately and they told us that the warranty was denied because the mattress is 1.25 inch caved in and that warranties only covered if it is 1.50 inch caved in. Since Simmons denied warranty for only .25 inch of collapse we have to buy again a new mattress having a new one already. Indeed, I can assure you it wont be Simmons, and my family as well will never buy a Simmons again. Worst customer service.


“hang on to your money”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
none, sucked from beginning
Cons:
They lie, cheat and steal, anything to get your money!
  • Purchased in Nov 2009

Don't ever buy a ": just returned today after only one night" there's nothing wrong with it you just don't get the 100 days to try out bed. BAD move on my part. They sent it back because is sagged and was lumping, All I wanted was an exchange, Oh no, no ! that has to go through 10 year brand new warranty (that is not worth the paper its written on). through local manufacturer Simmons, thirty miles away maybe. I was not in the greatest shape because of a serious accident my boyfriend and I were in, Which is why I had to buy a new bed. After several spine injections and 3 surgeries later I did not have the strength to fight with the, I had to buy a new mattress, I would recommend Costco, they back there products. So instead of throwing $1500 in trash go somewhere else. I have pictures of sags and bumps up to 3 inches deep. Simmons Tech came out 3-4 times and the last 2 times the sag was 1/4 to high to return it, a week later it sagged to an !/8th of an inch too high to return it (See where this is going?). Then manager said the tech had already been out there too many times and would not come back out again for any reason. Super service. I could hardly move and the manager said I must have done something, I told him to have his delivery guys to come out and see it was in EXACTLY same place. NO< NO couldn't do that. The whole experience could not have been any worse. Back got worse though and did need surgery and lots of therapy do to their poor response. I own my own business and try to go that extra mile for every customer and they are not paying me thousands of dollars.


“It blew out!”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
At first it was the most comfortable mattress that I ever slept on. That all changed in just 22 months.
Cons:
Mattress has been discontinued for True Energy line. I believe that the NXG was was defectively designed!

I normally recommend that you avoid this mattress, however it has been discontinued by Simmons. In my opinion it had a design defect as I experienced what has been called a "blow out". The side of the mattress had a large bulge and the top of the side above it was a valley. Simmons has agreed to replace it but I have to pay shipping. As this appears to be a design defect (many other "blow outs" reported for the NXG) Simmons should absorb the shipping cost. I even have to dispose of the defective mattress. It seems that a class action may be the answer.


“Poor quality”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Low motion transfer, firm
Cons:
Isn't holding up, memory foam layer is hot, bad fumes for days after delivery (off gassing), cannot be flipped

We bought this mattress in December of 2007 for $1549 and had it delivered. Upon its arrival a strong chemical smell saturated the bedroom lasting several days. The mattress was fine at first. I liked the low motion transfer design. I could hardly feel my spouse come to bed and he could hardly feel my flipping. However, after about a year dips began to appear where each of us sleep and they've just continued to get worse. We are not heavy people (he weighs 170 lbs and I'm 120 lbs). After another year or so one side of the bed broke down toward the middle (where you would sit on the edge of the bed) and now has no shape or support. In fact the whole mattress feels like it sags in that one direction now. We have purchased a futon and will be freeing ourselves of this expensive, uncomfortable, off-gassing thing.


“DO NOT BUY or TRUST THIS COMPANY”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
none
Cons:
Simmons has no intergitry

VERY poor quality and when the "inspectors" came out they lied about us having the wrong frame, but their pictures show it to be correct. The next visit was also "warranty rejected" due to a spot found on the mattress that was not there before, but they did not care. The store who sold us the mattress was no better


“Do not buy this mattress”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
We bought a king size bed so size is a pro, thats it
Cons:
The mattress has indents where we both sleep that are 2-3 inches deeper then the edge of the mattress.

The bed was manufactured on 2/5/2008 internally. We have had the set for only 2 years. We both wake up with horrible back pain. My wife even had back surgery while it was not the complete cause it was a contributing factor. I have turned the matteress around and over several times in the hopes of getting a better nights sleep.


“Avoid it like the plague”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
On showroom floor it was a good mattress.
Cons:
After two years, the foam layer has broken down and springs are failing

After two years, the foam layer has broken down and springs are failing. Side walls have bulged out about 2 inches and have 3 inch depressions on both sleeping areas of the queen mattress (this after regular rotation of the mattress with sleepers weighing 150 and 185 pounds). Have pursued warranty claim with exceptionally poor response from warranty department at Simmons. Very comfortable when first delivered but rapid degradation with acute back issues following.


“Don't buy”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Great in the first 2 years.
Cons:
Read the manufactures warrenty, and they tell you to expect sagging and double what they say.

The warranty explains that theese are not designed for people over 250 lbs.
I am not 200 lbs & my wife is not near that, however in just 4 years i must kick this mattress to the curb. They have sagged so bad that we each sleep in what we call our own bowls, and if we want to cuddle someone has to lay on what we call the ridge in the middle of the bed. This king size piece of crap set me back $3200 and only lasted 4 years. the only good review is by someone who hasn't had it that long yet, give it time! Don't buy, don't be as sorry as we are.


“HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
NONE.
Cons:
sides collapse within a week, gives severe back pain. Cheaply made.

This product will give you severe back pain, and will fall apart. This product retails at Mattress Warehouse which is where I bought this for 1200.00. They have replaced it twice now and will not return my money, just give me the same junk product. I will never buy another Simmons product and will inform everyone I know how junky these product are.


“Not the same bed that was in the store!”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Was delivered when they said it would be delivered.
Cons:
Like sleeping in a tub of quicksand and Mattress Warehouse won't respond to my request for return. I've wasted $1,000.

The bed we tested in Mattress Warehouse on Pickett St in Alexandria VA  was nice and firm and very comfortable.  The bed that was delivered was NOT the same mattress that was in the store. This bed has a hard rim around the edge and the inside is mushy.  It kills my back.  It's like trying to sleep in a tub full of quicksand.  I have placed a "request for return" thru their website as required and sent two e-mails over the past week and have had no response.  DO NOT BUY A BED FROM THIS STORE. 


“Two years”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
none
Cons:
price

Mattress began to cave on side leaning out after only one and half years now at three years simmons has decided to replace it so will wait for the new bed to arrive. It also sags in middle so you can imagine looked at the bed without the sheets on it, it sags in middle and leans to the right. Funny but not really.


“Sucker in Sacramento”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Pretty to look at
Cons:
Softness goes away quickly Sagging

I feel like such a sucker. In the store this mattress absolutely wooed me and the technology, as described by the salesman, made sense to me.

This is a $5000 mattress set. I spend this kind of money because I have degenerative disc disease and bulging discs and once I wake up in pain, the pain stays with me all day. 

Not only do I wake up in pain, but after just a few weeks I am no longer comfortable. I toss and turn all night unless I taking a sleeping pill because the bed is SO uncomfortable. I actually dread going to bed now.

Thank goodness I have a 100 day comfort guarantee from the retailer. This bed is going back. I wish I had done prior research. My research is leading me to the latex beds. 

PLEASE DON"T BUY THIS! 


“Sagging pits to sleep in”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
I wish!!
Cons:
SAGGING GULLEYS INCREDIBLY UNCOMFORTABLE

 I've had this queen set for less than 2 years. I have fibromyalgia, so chronic pain is an issue. When I purchased this, The salesman said that this was second only to the tempurpedic, which was such a different type of mattress, i was reluctant to buy. I am in chronic pain BECAUSE of this bed. It sags SO badly, the only place that doesn't (yet) is thevery middle.
I had never before spent SO much for a mattress (an especially huge expense as my only income is social security. I feel extremely taken advantage of. I would not recommend this bed to anyone!!
This is the first "premium" mattress I had ever sprung for. It is the most uncomfortable mattrress i have ever had! 


“Big Disappointment!”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
None
Cons:
Sags where you sleep, ridge forms in the middle. You will wake up sore!

We bought this mattress September of 2008.  It was less than a year old and we were waking up sore.   Indentations were already forming in the bed.   We bought a memory foam topper which improved the comfort.  But the ridge in the middle of the bed was magnified by the topper making it into a mini mountain.  You literally felt as if you were rolling up and over a mountain to get to the other side.  Unfortunately, the memory foam proved to hot to sleep on so off it came.  Despite constant turning of the mattress, the indentations grew (I'm 110 lbs) and so did the mountain in the middle.   I wake up stiff and sore most mornings.  Based on other reviews I'm not going to try and invoke the warranty.  We'll be buying a different mattress soon.  Don't waste your money, by another brand.


“Worst bed I ever had”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Covering is smooth to the touch
Cons:
Sags, sides cave in, lumpy.

I bought the bed on name and the salesperson said it was top quality, it was a World Class. Lies, this is the worst bed I have had, bar none. In 40 years of buying my own things, this was the worst $1200 I ever spent. Within months it started to sag. They sent out a rep and told us it was within it's limits and would do nothing. Within 2 years the sides began to bend in toward the middle. It was like sleeping in a lumpy gully with a ridge in the middle . The pillow top flattened to a thin sheet, <DO NOT BUY THIS BED> I replaced it with another brand and good reddens. It got 1 star because the web page made me input it, otherwise it would have gotten none.


“WORST MATTRESS E V E R”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
LOOKS nice and feels nice for about 2 months
Cons:
SAGS and you end up sleeping in a gulley

Take $2500, buy lottery tickets--better way to spend your money. I weigh 135 husband weighs 220. Both sides of bed sags. Warranty is useless, the bed must show 2" if sag without a person on it..Our bed is atleast 8" with a person on it--- but that doesn't count. Simmons used to make a great mattress-- we were replacing a 20 year old Simmons Beauty Rest... THAT WAS a great matttress. Would like to give it LESS than 1 star-- but this site doesnt allow that.


“Second replacement received”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
None
Cons:
On my third Beautyrest mattress

This is a followup from my email in September. I called the same customer service number as before, explained that the second mattress was as bad as the first, they sent out a rep, who took lots of pictures, etc.. Received a call a few days later saying the Ann River was no longer manufactured and they would be sending me a Brookhaven. It is a Beautyrest Elite. Looks very nice. Will send in a review on this one later. The Ann River was a bad mattress, but the Boston Store in Brookfield Wisconsin stands by its warranty. I am very pleased with their customer service. There has been no problem either time with getting the mattress replaced.


“DON’T EVER BUY A SIMMOMS MATTRESS!”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Initially, it had very firm support......on the first night!
Cons:
Backaches, thanks to this lumpy, sinking, sagging piece of junk!
  • Purchased in Sep 2011 at Sears 

We bought our first Simmons Beautyrest Matira Extra Firm King Mattress online from Sears for a great price [or so I thought!] on September 8, 2011. [Order #263718602] It was delivered on September 16, 2011. However, we did try it out first at Sears in Middletown, NY and Sleepy’s in Montgomery, NY. It felt like a great mattress in the store!
After sleeping on it first night, we were thrilled with this mattress! It was downhill after that…..literally
It developed deep impressions within a few days and I feel I'm sinking into a deep hole!
On September 18, 2011, I called Sears and they said that they would exchange it at no charge.
The second mattress was delivered on October 5, 2011. After sleeping on it for 2 nights, it too started to sag! I could understand this if I was 400 pounds but I am approximately 220-225 pounds! The replacement was as bad as the first! Could it have been a defective lot of mattresses? Or maybe it was the delivery?.........But that’s another story!
On October 7, 2011, I called CS Rep. Ivy at Sears and she said that they would make only one exchange! The manager, Eva # 250187, was also no help! In fact, she was rather short with me. After hanging up with her, I called American Express and disputed the charge. They told me not to pay my current statement and they will have a decision in 3-4 weeks.
It appears from the comments on GoodBed.com that the quality and warranty of Simmons mattresses have gone downhill!
At this point, I would like to upgrade to any brand other than Simmons! Sleeping on this Simmons mattress is like “sleeping in a hole”!


“The Replacement as Bad as the First”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
None
Cons:
Sags with two impressions within a few months.

The first mattress was purchased in July 2007. It was replaced in June 2009. The second one developed deep impressions within a few months of use. It is now so uncomfortable, I don't want to get into bed. The depressions of our body are clearly visible when the bed is made up.

It simply does not recover. I feel I'm sinking into a deep hole.

When we were making our decision, we were also looking at a mattress that the cheaper one wouldn't last as long. I am SO SORRY we listened to her.

I would have initiated a complaint long before now, except we were out of the country for a total of one year since it was replaced! That's how quickly it has deteriorated to this point.

I'm going to try to get some sort of satisfaction from Simmons this week. Will keep this site posted.

The date of purchase is when the second mattress came into the house. The actual purchase date is July 3, 2007


“sleeping in a hole”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
NON
Cons:
EVERTHING!!!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Bought my 1st mattress 4 years ago was replaced within two yrs due to the sinking, now less than two yrs SAME PROBLEM and wont replacesimmons warrenty is a joke ( NEVER BUY A SIMMOMS) the guy that they sent out to inspect the mattress said i should have no problem getting it replaced it had 1-21/2 in gaps through out the mattress. my body sleeps in a V shape (been sleeping on the floor or couch) and of course simmons says oh thats normal body wear, Don't even want to know how low it gets when im laying on it NEVER NEVER NEVER BUY A SIMMOMS MATTRESS. Mattress discounters stop selling simmons (good thing) so no one else will get burned by simmons


“Bad mattress, bad company”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Comfortable when first purchased
Cons:
Mattress breaks down over short time Company does not back their warranty
  • Purchased in Aug 2007

After less than 4 years, there is a dip in the middle of the mattress that runs the length of the bed and makes impossible to sleep comfortably. Although the mattress came with a 10 year warranty(no questions asked according to the salesperson), Simmons will not back the warranty due to a small stain which is not even near the defective area. I spent over $1500 for this mattress and now they won't even offer a discount to purchase something new. Not good business in my opinion. I would highly recommend choosing another brand.


“Mountain in the middle”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
Impossible to get good nights sleep, no support and all lumps Only 1 year old.

within 6 months 2 sinkholes down each side with high ridge left in middle. Hard and lumpy. Not cheap at $1000. Piece of junk. Hard to make up and cannot be turned over. pillow top is hardly there. we had one before that did the same thing so tried to avoid pillow top. Can not sleep in middle of bed because of ridge. Have not tried to get fixed, these reviews look like we dont have much of a chance for help. Had hoped for at least 10 years wear. A big disappointment. Do not purchase this bed or any pillowtop. Im heavy and husband is not, same sinkholes. Sorry to give it one star.


“"Not even suitable for a Corpse"”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
None
Cons:
Sinkhole, quicksand, pothole ....this list could go on! The fact that I have to put any "star" on this review.

We bought our first Simmons Beautyrest less than one year ago. This bed proved to be too firm but still acquired two distinct sinkholes where my husband and I each lay. We were told to sleep on this mattress for 40 days and that then we would be able to exchange for another equally crappy Simmons Beautyrest bed. With no way of getting our money back (because we had slept on it for 40 days) we exchanged it for same bed only in a plush top. Within three months there are two sinkholes in this one as well. It should be noted that neither my husband nor I are overweight in any way. After reading all the reviews and realizing that we would probably not get anywhere with the warranty, we decided to keep this thing and let our young son have it. We were tempted to light it on fire. We have now moved on to a Foam/Visco bed and are hoping for the best. Several thousand dollars and very achy bodies later we WOULD NOT recommend Simmons PERIOD.


“Don't Buy”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
Everything

We purchased a high end Simmons Mattress"Buchanan" at $5275.00 in 2008 after being told it was the top of the line and very durable. In less than three years it had body impressions and lumps. We called the store and Mike sent out an investigator to see the problem, but they said it was a normal body impressions within their guidlines. ??? Its so bad that I have to put blankets under me just so I can sleep without sinking. Their answer is there is nothing they can do. We had a Pembroke Beauty Rest bed we slept on for 15 years and there were NO body impressions and we still sleep on it when we go to our second home. So, what gives? I am stuck with an overpriced lemon for a bed. I get a better nights sleep on the floor.


“Buyer Beware only thing worse than mattress is warranty”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
2" plus depressions on both sides. Edges 3/4' lower than center of bed. warranty customer service nonexistent..
  • Purchased in Oct 2007

We bought this bed in October of 2007 paid over$2,000. We were sold on the "great warranty" what a joke. They sent their furniture specialist out and their finding was the bed was not defective. He measured the deflection by placing a string across from the center of the bed to the side which is a full 3/4" lower than the center at this point, this is simmons standard for normal wear per Younkers customer service. When we measure using a level from the center to side the deflection is a full 2 1/2". If you buy a simmons from younkers (Bonton Corp) do not expect they will honor the warranty. I will never buy furniture or anything else from either simmons or Younkers again.


“KEEPING U AWAKE mattress”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Mattress is very inexpensive. Offers a little cushion w/out going with a pillow top.
Cons:
Mattress does not seem to asborb pressure points on my body .

After sleeping on it first night, very sore! However, sometimes it does take a little time for the body to adjust. It seems to be somewhat firm but this particular mattress does not asborb pressure points on my body. ( I weigh 145 lbs. to give you an idea of weight for this mattress.) I am use to a very frim mattress but so far, my old one is way better than this new one. Have had Simmons Beautyrest Quilted Birmingham Plush mattress one night and very sore. Did not sleep well. Hoping my body will get more use to it after a few more nights. Even tho my back needs a firm mattress this is not the mattress for me. It could be a little more firm in the hip/back area. When we picked it out in the store, I thought at that time it was comfortable with good support. After sleeping on it first night, I no longer feel that way about the comfort. (I realize this is asking too much but wishing I could find a mattress extra soft on the shoulders but extra firm on the hip/back areas.) Also, I personally, am not a fan of the pocketed coil design. There seems to be a lot of marketing for this particular design. Simmons uses pocketed coils in most of their innerspring mattresses. Overall - I am not happy with my purchase and may have to go back to my old mattress. If I buy another one, I will most likely go with Sealy Posturpedic Firm if they still make them and hope for the best. To me, Simmons feels like a cheaper line of mattresses. But other people may be very happy with Simmons. My husband seems to be fine with this mattress so far. The research I have done online rates Sealy as one of the top mattresses rated by consumers. I have also slept on Sealy in the past and have had good luck with them. I can not rate the durability of the Simmons mattress because we have only had it one day. But so far, I personally would not recommend it.




“Not Bad”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Good suport
Cons:
Body impressions
  • Purchased in Jan 2011

Purchased King mattress and box springs from Mattress Expert online for a great price of $1225.00.
It is important to note that Simmons redesigned the World Class model in 2010.
Bed has NXG memory foam and latex.
The plush firm feels great, very comfortable and has the stronger coil guage which should hold up longer.
The only concern I have is the body impressions but I think they will flatten out once I sleep on all surfaces if the bed.
By the way those comfortable mounds that cradle your body will flatten out over time.
I can't speak for the longevity of this bed as I have only had it for a couple of months but feel it is a good value for a little over a grand and it is comfortable.
Keep in mind that it is firm and you tend to sleep more on top of the bed vs sinking in the bed but it still has good cushion.
Also I would recommend the low profile 5.5 inch box springs vs the 9 inch as the mattress is close to 14 inches in height.


“back spasms”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
it is pretty
Cons:
very expensive mattress failed after 7 years can't be turned for even wear simmons or Macy's will not remedy problem

For 5 years, it was great and then began to sag.
At 7 years, I awoke with back spasms and could not stand up straight.
I sleep in another room now to avoid back pain.
Macy's and Simmons do not care.
If my husband comes near me (in the bed) I immediately get no back support and feel pain in my back.
Now I will buy a cheap mattress and replace it every 5 years. And I will not buy it at Macy's.


“pain in the back”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
nothing
Cons:
after 6 months bed is awful

Purchased for 1500.00 supossed to be plush is so
for first 6 months tried to have it exchanged for an upgraded model through Simmons. They claimed just body impression. Have had to rotate every 2 weeks to be able to use bed this is a king have had it for 2 years
and get major back pain and leg pain. DONT BUY BEAUTYREST they will not back up their product.


“Perfect!”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
heavy

I have had this mattress set for over a year. I was in an accident and fractured my back and hurt my neck really bad. Constant pain. I don't have pain when I sleep on this bed. And once my head hits the pillow, I am OUT! Before this bed, I didn't sleep well. I just LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this mattress set.


“Pillowtop Too Deep”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
The 4" pillowtop feels so luxurious in the store and when you first lie down.
Cons:
The 4" latex and PUR foam pillowtop compresses after a few hours and causes back aches.

Tried the WorldClass Decadence plush pillowtop with latex and PUR foams but it was definitely too soft - especially for my 215 lb husband. Valleys developed where we slept on both sides of our king with a 1 foot wide ridge down the middle. The valleys come back up when you get out of the bed but it is uncomfortable to sleep in them. Sent it back after 30 days (no fees). Then tried the WorldClass Decadence firm pillowtop with latex and PUR foams for about 40 days. The pillowtop compresses too much and still causes my husband to get back aches. I find it is not as bad for me but not that good either after a few hours. I am very concerned that a permanent 1-1/2" depression will develop over time and is supposed to be 'normal'. Also, there is a ridge down the middle of the firm or the plush that noone can explain so I am going to get a different bed this time - not a Simmons. Latex foam should always return to its normal shape even after many years so I really wonder why 1-1/2" compression of the material in their pillowtop is normal. I am not going to get a pillowtop that is more than 2" deep as this may be the problem causing my husband's back aches. He does not usually get back aches and we have slept on many less expensive beds and hotel beds where he did not complain but none had the depth of this 4" pillowtop.


“AWFUL!!!”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
None
Cons:
Sagging, Backaches, Lumps, Uneven, Sinking, Heavy wearing in very short time

After only a year, it sags and causes backaches. DO NOT BUY THIS!! We contacted Sleepy's and Simmons and neither will do anything to resolve it. We will never buy from Sleepy's or a Simmons bed again! To purchase a mattress over $1300 to have it not last absolutely disgusts me.


“Worst mattress ever!”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
There are none.
Cons:
Poor construction. Nonexistant warranty support.
  • Purchased in Dec 2007

I paid good money expecting a quality product. I was assured that the warranty was great. I was wrong on both counts. Within a month a depression began at my hips. No problem, their warranty says when the depression hit 1.5 inches they will replace it. They sent a person out to measure and the company said, "No that's right at 1.5 inches, not over it! It’s now two years later and I sleep anywhere but my bedroom. I can't afford to replace it so there it lies. It got to where I could hardly straighten up after eight hours on this thing. Please don't buy one of these unless you are a masochist.


“doesn't last.”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
very comfortable when first purchased.
Cons:
it is worn out after two years.

loved it the first year or so but it immediately began to break down. there are two large valleys in it from our bodies, and we are not very heavy(husband is 200 lbs; i am 150.)

now, it is killing my back and i am looking for a new one.

very poor quality to last such a short time.


“terrible ”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
none
Cons:
This mattress is poorly designed, saggs everywhere and you will never get a good nites sleep.

Do not buy this mattress, the coils gage size is not good enough to support anyone...it was poorly designed and you will never get a good nites sleep!Now i'm understanding that there has to be at least a 2 in sag in the mattress before they will do anything, with no weight on it. Please tell me how they come up with this, the whole point is sleep comfort. They inspect your mattress with no weight on it and a ruler, how would you know it the mattress sags even more without any weight on it! Simmons is terrible!


“excessive dips in mattress”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Absolutely None!!!
Cons:
major dips in middle of mattress. terrible overall support. cheaply made.
  • Purchased in Apr 2006

This mattress is complete garbage. Its so bad that the company doesnt even honor their warranty with it. If you enjoy back pain and sleepless nights than this is definitely the mattress for you. I personally would be embarrassed as a company to make a product so terrible. I guess this is there way of trying to make easy money off of the average consumer because after a year their right back looking for another mattress. If you want back problems for the rest of your life than buy Simmons.


“mattress great”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
I have back and neck trouble and this mattress has really helped me.
Cons:
not any
  • Purchased in Jun 2004

after a couple of years, it didn't feel as good as it did when i bought it. My sister told me that it's not the mattress that goes bad, it's the box springs. They last 2-3 years on an average. So I got a piece of plywood and put it between the mattress and box springs and presto - good as new! It really is true - give it a try. Less than $20 for a piece of wood or over $1000 for a new mattress.


“Don't buy Simmons”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Feels great for a few months Looks very nice
Cons:
After a few months: Back pain Shoulder pain Dead arms Sagging like a hammock
  • Purchased in Jun 2008

What a horrible and expensive mistake this was. $3000 on the whole set. Felt great for a few months and then the pain started. At first the bed sagged a little where we lay. A few months later and we noticed the bed sagged terribly. Probably 9 inches or so - and this on a firm mattress. Simmons will not cover because when we are not on the mattress the depression is only 1.35". Who cares what the depression is when not in use? Poor design and extremely poor customer care. Do a search and you'll see the same story for all the other "top of the line" Simmons Black label beds. Simmons went into and back out of bankruptcy. No wonder!!!


“Horrilbe”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
felt great in store
Cons:
No support after 6 months, and no customer support

It felt like a great mattress in the store, and for the first 6 months, but after that, it lost all support and sags in the middle when we sleep on it. It does not support body weight at all. It sags about 8 inches at the hip area (I'm thin, only 150 pounds.) Customer service does not care...they have my money and I have a crappy mattress


“Don't do it!”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Really comfortable at first
Cons:
Becomes very uncomfortable quickly, indents, doesn't spring back after daily use.

My husband and I were thrilled with this mattress at first now less than 2 years later we have sore backs every day. The pillow top is indented more than an inch and they denied our warranty claim because "They don't warranty comfort." The pillow top part is abour 4.5 inches thick and they won't replace until it's more than 1.5 inches indented. Waste of a LOT of money.


“too plush causes shoulder pain”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
the coils are firm
Cons:
the top is too soft which in some sense contradicts the firmness of 13 gauge coils. In other words, it is not firm.

Just as Karen C from Milbrae. stomach sleepers need very firm beds. Any arm or shoulder pain is not sign of the age as Karen thinks, but rather the result of soft mattress. It can be that springs are firm, but the pillow is too thick and soft. The result of the softness of the top causes your body to sink, but because you have more weight in your upper body then in your arms, your body sinks but arms do not and they are pushed back.
That results in pinched nerves and other serious conditions. Remember nerves do not regenerate.
Stomach sleepers must have firm mattress including the firm top. Otherwise serious medical problems. Mattress like Seally Carmel (discontinued by the company apparently they do not know what is good for the people) are firm and they have very little padding on top hence overall great for stomach sleepers. Perhaps the discontinuation of a solid mattress explains why Seally filled for Chapter 11. It would be good if teh new owner restarted production of this mattress.


“Sleeping on a cloud”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Comfortable, Pricing,
Cons:
nothing

I was in the market for a new mattress for a long time and I finally purchased this king size mattress and boxspring at Sleep Country in Ottawa. Perfect sleep and my partner is not waking up at night because I tend to toss and turn alot


“Stavros doesn't live up to billing”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
pretty comfortable when only one person is in the bed.
Cons:
All listed above in the review. Not made for two people to sleep comfortably!

We have had this mattress for 1 year and have already filed warranty claims on our daughter's full and our queen. Both already have body impressions of 1" in just one year (is that normal, especially for a 60 lb child who doesn't sleep in the same place?!). When two people are in the queen, each can feel every movement of the other person, despite claims that you will feel nothing, and the lighter person feels like she's always rolling toward the middle of the bed. This is supposed to be their best mattress, but it's worse than our 10-year-old one!


“Simmons Beauty Rest World Class 200”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Good for 3 yrs
Cons:
Sagging and bar protruding in the middle. PEICE OF JUNK.

I purchased this mattress Aug. 21, 2005 for $1700.The first 3 yrs were fine. Then we saw the sagging on each side of the bed and the bar in the middle protruding. (This particular bed offers two different options of firmness on each side). Now the sagging is more visible to the eye and the bed is unbearable. I purchased it from Mattress Giant and when contacted showed no interest in assisting. Many issues have arisen and they are not a liable company. I have contacted corporate about the warranty and simmons directly with no results. All I can say is do your home work with the Better Business Bureau before buying a mattress and read all reviews and the FINE print on your invoice before your mattress is delivered. This mattress is truely a peice of crap!!!


“pretty happy with my bed, but...”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
super comfortable plush pillowtop
Cons:
wake up sore sometimes...

Solid purchase with super comfortable pillowtop. Bought this from the westin hotel group. I don't think the one at home is quite as comfortable as the one in the hotel but it could be becuase we didn't buy the hotel bedding as well. My friend got one too and she agreed that hers wasn't quite as comfy as the hotels. We debated the reasons.

Bottom line is that it has a great soft and super comfortable pillowtop. However, I sometimes wake up with a sore shoulder or hip. Never had that issue with my cheap firm bed in the past. Don't know if it's the bed or my age... :(

I got a great deal on the bed and boxbring with an employee discount. The whole bed, boxsping and frame was $600 for a King. But we had to do the pickup and setup since we got it as an employee.


“Hotel Luxury at Home”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Soft yet firm underneath. Just the right mixture. My husband has a bad back but does not complain with this mattress. Was also comfortable during 2 pregnancies. Have had the mattress for 7 years - no signs of wear and tear.
Cons:
Sometimes difficult to find a fitted sheet that stays around the mattress. It's a matter of finding sheets with the right depth/height.
  • Purchased in Oct 2003

I traveled to Starwood hotels so frequently and was most comfortable in Westins and Ws where they have Simmons BR pillowtop mattresses (co-branded with Westin's Heavenly Bed and W) - so comfortable that we got one for home.


“Simmons Relaxation Plush”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Plush top very comfortable
Cons:
None noted

Very good quality. Very comfortable, reasonably priced.


“Great mattress!”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
This mattress provides good support and is very comfortable to sleep in. I also like the pillow top feature.
Cons:
After several years, there are definitely "dents" in my side of the mattress and my husband's.

I have had this mattress for several years and have been very happy with it. I am prone to back problems, but sleeping on this mattress usually makes my back feel better (whereas other mattresses often make it feel worse).


“Just like in the hotel”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Saves the time and trouble of putting together a fancy setup yourself
Cons:
Expensive - could probably get away for less if you tried to assemble it yourself

A few years ago I stayed in a Westin hotel and really loved their "Heavenly Bed." You can go online and buy it, and have it delivered -- mattress, boxspring, pillows, sheets, everything! And it's just like the hotel version


“i love my bed”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
firm support with a soft visco top that isn't too pillowy
Cons:
i've read that the chemicals in visco foam can be harmful to your health. i haven't had any problems and don't detect any strange smells from my mattress like some people claim. i actually feel better since i've gotten my new bed, so i generally don't worry about it. i'm not a super-green, eco-friendly person, but every once in a while, i think about whether or not it is bad for me. then, i figure there are far worse things i do to myself.

i had only paid $300 for all my previous beds, so this price tag was tough to swallow. it seemed like a big investment to make, but it was totally worth it. i was having some back pain with my previous cheap bed and wanted something with more support. i was a little hesitant to purchase an extra firm bed, but the salesperson assured me it would get worn in to be the right level of support that i wanted. he was right. it is firm, but not stiff. there is a visco foam top that gives a slight loft but it isn't too mushy. it's just enough to feel like a soft, cozy bed but with a firm base.


“Comfortable bed”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Molds to your body
Cons:
A bit too soft, if that is possible

Excellent


“Beautyrest Black - 2 weeks in”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Simmons top of the line offering has "Advanced Pocketed Coil" - supposed to provide 20% more motion dampening effect than the entry level BeautyRest models. I can't say I'm sensitive enough to gauge 5% vs. 20% vs. 50% but the bottom line is this mattress is very good at minimizing motion transfer. It also seems to do a good job striking a balance between the firm support we both wanted for back sleeping but not being so firm that your arms/shoulders fall asleep if you try to sleep on your side. While the Napa is the firmest model offered in the Black line, it does still have a measurable amount of padding/soft "stuff" on top. So much so that my husband was skeptical that this was actually a "firm" mattress. However I had been told by several reps in the store that you can't really judge the true firmness of the mattress based on the top levels of padding- the firmness is determined by the strength/construction of the coils inside.
Cons:
Pricey, but hey on a $/use basis it's probably one of the least expensive items we own...

So far, so good. We got this mattress 2 weeks ago and have been sleeping well without back pain or losing circulation. We'd had a Beautyrest previously and had been happy for about 5 1/2 years until we started feeling like we were sleeping in two canyons on either side of the bed... Because I'm a light sleeper I had a non-negotiable committment to buy another BeautyRest. Just to compare we did try some Sertas and some TempurPedic. Sertas almost felt like waterbeds compared to the BeautyRest. The TempurPedic was actually better than BeautyRest at reducing motion transfer but we weren't willing to spend that much. I'd say the durability score is preliminary because we've only had it for two weeks but I'll try to update after a few months...


“Does not stand up over time”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Very comfortable.
Cons:
Quickly started showing signs of wear

A comfortable mattress, but quickly "valley-ed" with two sleepers.


“Simmons BeautyRest pillow top”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
luscious pillow top cushioning
Cons:
after five years, the force of gravity has caused an indentation in the mattress that looks like a CSI chalk line. Am I supposed to flip this thing or what? Not at all clear.

Had to buy a california king size mattress and box spring when my queen size box spring wouldn't fit up the stairwell of a new house (king's have 2 twin size box springs-who knew?). Buying a mattress is worse than buying a used car. Even though I enjoy negotiating a good deal, even I can't stand the sales process at the local mattress stores. So we drove out to Hayward to the Macy's liquidation warehouse and got a very good deal on a high-end mattress


“Comfy sleeping”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Very comfortable.
Cons:
Could be a little firmer to give a more support if you have a bad back.

Very comfortable and like the cushion top. Note, we don't have a box spring.


“Not certain what I think”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
While I only rate comfort 3 out of 5 stars, the bed is comfortable. It's almost more comfortable without any sheets on it.
Cons:
I have to believe the only con I have is our own doing at this point. Without the box spring, I feel this mattress lacks the support I desire.

Loved the mattress when laying on at the store - hence the purchase. I don't know if it is due to the fact we did not go with a box spring (which I've often heard makes the bed), but it isn't as comfortbale as I thought it was going to be. The comfort is OK, but I was looking for more. The funny thing is my wife loves it.


“Pretty decent mattress”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Firm enough that I can't feel the mattress move when my husband shifts around.
Cons:
Became "indented" on both sides (from the places where we each sleep) very quickly.

Mattress is nicely firm. We have a king, and


“Soft as it gets”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Soft as it gets.
Cons:
Body impressions form after a month or two without rotating the mattress.

This is the softest mattress I have ever owned, and probably ever felt. If you want a soft mattress, you'll love this one.


“Mattress review”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Very good edge control, firm but euro top provide good comfort
Cons:
May not have durability of Simmons Black line

A very good compromise of firmness and luxury comfort


“Love this mattress!”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Soft one-sided pillow top. I like that I don't have to flip it.
Cons:
Very heavy and awkward to move.

Very soft on top, but with a firm mattress underneath. You sink in, but have great support. Individually wrapped coils means you don't feel your partner moving at night.


“Heavenly bed is heavenly”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Extremely comfortable.
Cons:
None.

Love my Westin Heavenly bed mattress by Simmons. By far, the most comfortable sleeping experience I have had.


“Excellent mattress”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Stayed firm after many years
Cons:
No issues. Overall, great mattress
  • Purchased in Nov 2001

Love the firmness. Holds up well. Doesn't sink.


“Niles Mattress”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Has never "formed a groove" from use
Cons:
It is difficult for me to "flip" it by myself
  • Purchased in May 1998

I purchased this mattress from Marshall Fields some years ago and sleep very well on it


“Simmons Amethyst Plush Pillow Top”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
good support, feel no movement from partner sharing bed, firm but not hard, has held up very well, extremely comfortable
Cons:
none

I love this mattress! The coils are in separate compartments, so when my husband rolls over or gets up in the middle of the night I don't feel a thing. The salesman tried to sell the mattress to us based on this, and I didn't believe him, but he was right!


“Simmons BeautyRest ”

  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Durability
  • Value
Pros:
Soft pillowtop, very comfortable, has individually wrapped coils to supposedly limit me from feeling my wife move on the other side, which I think works. Best bed I've slept in.
Cons:
None

We bought the Simmons BeautyRest Amethyst Plush Pillow top four years ago, and have been very happy with it. Previously, I was sleeping on a bed that was 20 years old, and didn't realize how bad it was until I sank into this baby. At first I thought it was too soft, but have really enjoyed the comfort and support. Was worried that being too soft would give me back problems, but I haven't had any problems...just restful sleep! Overall, very pleased with this mattress, and would highly recommend it.

Smart Price

  • 1 Submit
    Request
  • 2 Timing &
    Price
  • 3 Other
    Prefs

Your request was submitted!

Please answer a few questions about your preferences. This will help us find you the best deal.

Do you need this bed by a certain date?
, select a date
Are you OK buying online?
Is there a specific price you’re hoping to beat?
, select a price

Great! Your preferences were saved.

The final questions below will help us find you the best deal possible.

What factors are most important to you?
Do you need anything else with this mattress?
Any other comments about your preferences?

1 Confirm Your Bed

What do you want to buy?
(this is the bed you'll get deals on)

Size
Bundle

2 Provide Contact Info

How should we contact you?
(this is how we'll notify you of new deals)

Email
?
Zip / Postal
?
First Name
?

GoodBed saves you time, hassle, and money.

No driving
around town

Request deals from from multiple stores at once...all online.

No unwanted calls or emails

No spam. No sales calls.
You stay anonymous.

No awkward haggling

Lock in your savings with a guaranteed price certificate.